MAC • Lip Liner-Stripdown • Lip Liners

rated 4.1(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 keekz on 11/19/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by keekz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this thinking it would be a very versatile lip liner to wear with my nudes, but no. If i press even a little too hard, the end result is my lips looking like a butt-hole. For some reason it shows up grey-ish on me and unfortunately i cannot return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/12/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am a little late on the whole Kim K. lips thing, but STRIPDOWN with MAC Angel & Nars Turkish Delight sure is a great combo!! I finally got all 3, put them together & I was all, "wow!!" It is a high maintenance look (would kim do any differently?!) bcoz it seems like I constantly am reapplying it all for optimal results but I really love this trio together! This looked so classy when I paired it with black eyeshadow/smoky eye today.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 olia041983 on 9/1/2013 4:07:00 AM more reviews by olia041983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hodgepodge is wayyyy better!! However hodgepodge is now only available through Mac Pro stores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this liner. I use it almost everyday with almost every color lipstick. It works as well with red as it does with nude. It is a great neutral color that would work with many skin tones. If you like Spice, try Stripdown as as a softer, more neutral alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 1/30/2013 6:56:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this today and I`m amazed how smoothly it glides on my lips ..the lead is soft but firm..very moisturizing and d/not drag.Then I filled my lips with Mac lipstick in "Angel". The pencil, a nude shade is darker than the lipstick but the colors blends well. I topped with Topshop Glaze in "Dash"( a Nars "Turkish Delight" dupe) and loved the combo. The product lasted all afternoon and didnt bleed. It didnt wear off and the product stayed around my lips even after meals. This is impressive. Its a slightly darker than Mac "Spice".

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/6/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great for doing a nude lip!! Definately going to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 1/5/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this because of the Kim K hype. I love her nude lip look and even though our skintones are different, I still wanted to try it. This is definitely too warm for me, but I do like it with MAC's Angel, since Angel is very cool. The combination does create a flattering nude lip, so all is not lost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lightgirl on 12/22/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this based on reviews that said it was a lighter version of Spice. I would call it more of a mid toned lip liner because it has quite a strong pigmentation. Its more of a warm/neutral color, which looks a little strange with my skin tone but maybe I need to get used to it. It's a fun color and I find it goes beautifully with Naked Paris lipstick, which pinkens it up a little and adds pretty sparkle. The formula is creamy and easy to apply while still long lasting.
Update: After getting used to this, I really like it. Not sure if I'd purchase it again, though... so I'll keep it at no ;).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anisha12 on 11/7/2011 10:49:00 AM more reviews by anisha12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I just LOVE MAC lip liners! They are just perfect in every way! I was using Spice cuz it was recommended to me by a MUA...but then for a nude look...I needed something that was sheer enough to mix with my original lip colour but at the same tym able to cover the pigmentation on the outer rim of my lips...this is PERFECT! :D I am in love with this liner and will use it forever! NC 43/ BB Honey indian chick here! The consistency is creamy yet the pencil is easy to sharpen! Girls, get this now!!! And a back up in case it gets d/cd! ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollface29 on 7/13/2011 4:08:00 AM more reviews by dollface29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Only lip liner I've used and will ever used. Been lining my lips with liner since forever and helps me w achieving that sexy nude look!! Fabulous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Liners products