MAC Eye Brow Pencil - Brunette

3.9

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2014 4:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

GREAT!!!
I love this brow pencil! It shapes the eyebrows perfect, easy to use, stays on the whole day. The colors is natural and doesn't look too colored and tacky. This is the best eyebrow pencil I've ever tried! ❤️❤️❤️
Pros:
long wearing
easy to use
natural colors

Cons:
I think the price is to high, because it run out quite quick, 3-5 months or something.
a bit warm colors, should be more ashy and grey-ish.

I've seen maybelline has made a brow pencil that should work just the same, it's called define a brow or anything like that. I would consider buying this if it is just as good..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/5/2014 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i am looking for a brow pencil that is not hard as drugstore ones. this is very smooth and soft on the brows, gives a powdery , natural finish. The downside is the price only. I have pretty full brows and just needa a few touches at the end of my brows. long lasting and great colour payoff. wish it is cheaper... might be trying out Japanese brand brow pencil next time.


on 12/26/2013 2:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

as far as brow pencils go, this goes on really smooth, and has a more natural look than others ive tried in the past. i think because the pencil is so thin and tiny you can't help but make smaller strokes, which makes it easier to apply. it's my favourite out of a bunch that i've tried, but i don't have many gaps...i just use it for a few small sparse areas after waxing.


on 3/1/2013 3:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a review for the MAC Veluxe Brow Liner in Brunette. I ordered this product and the eye brown crayon in Lingering at the same time, both sight unseen online. I have been searching for a brown pencil with no warm/red undertones which, I never realized, is difficult to find.

The MAC website describes this color as "a medium brown with a subtle gray tinge", I can't say that see any gray tinge, but it definitely does not come off warm or reddish, so that is a win. It is a lot lighter than I would have thought, definitely a light brown, not a medium brown. This pencil includes a spoolie, which is great, helps to make brows more natural looking after using the pencil, and the pencil its self seems to possibly have some waxy product which helps to keep brows in place. Overall this is a good product, if I hadn't bought the brow crayon at the same time I might think this is a superior product, however, I think the pencil is a bit too soft, even using the lightest hand you cant help but almost color in your brows, rather than define the brows, like with the crayon product. I would like to try a darker color in this product, as I do like the waxy texture to keep brows in place. This is a very long pencil and if you use a light hand like I did it will last quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2013 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Overall rating of 4, product is amazing! Downside is that it is costly and will run out quick if you fill in your brows daily like I do. I paid $16 for it and it is my new HG brow product. I may have to stock up because it goes so quick. I was going to get it in Spiked but I wanted to go for a natural look so I chose this and its an ash brown.. Such a beautiful color. Hope this helps!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2013 11:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to say that this is an amazing product and great brown colour without the red undertone. It is quick and easy to use (especially in the morning when you are rushing to work).
But I do have one issue with this...I find that my pencil finished so quickly. I'm sure I used this roughly for about 5 weeks. Is this normal or am I just so used to using eyeshadow that I expected it to last a lot longer?


on 9/11/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i normally buy maybelline define-a-brow but lately i havent been to buy cause they seem to be out of stock at ulta and online im not sure if theyre being discontined??? i had used this once before but could not justify spending the $15 on the mac one till i was in desperate need i sucked it up and went in and ended up buying two on impulse idk y im just wired diffrent but im glad i did cause its amazing its a higher priced dupe for the define-a-brow in case someone loves that and cant find it.


on 3/3/2011 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Mac's eye brow pencil for years. I used to get it in Spike, and I got Brunette this time as i wanted more natural brows. This is extremely easy to apply and lasts all day. Its an automatic pencil that you twist but it only twist one way out and you cannot retact it back. The lead is tiny and saves the hassle of sharpening pencils.

Spile lasts forever because its darker and i only needed a tiny bit everyday. i prefer this to other pencils as they tends to be dryer and harder to apply. I don't have to sharpen this too which is great. Recently bought Mac's brow pencil and still went back to this one.


on 12/2/2010 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This brow pencil saved me. I was having such a hard time making my brows look natural. My brows looked so harsh no matter what I used to fill them in with. I could never find the right shade. I have this in Lingering and it is my perfect match. Now my brows look so well groomed and it doesn't matter if I mess up tweezing, you can't tell. They just look so nice and perfectly arched. Its not too expensive either. I will buy this again and again. My new HG brow product!


on 4/21/2009 2:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

good stuff would say a great dupe would be maybell. eyebrow pencil with the comb on the end they are both awesome this 1 is just a little more money but it does last forever and a day good stuff thanks nicki for helping your girl out with this


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
364 Reviews
Brow Wiz
321 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
595 Reviews
Gimme brow
156 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top