Kiehl's Coriander Essence

4.2

23 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/23/2012 8:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to like this as coriander has such a refreshing aroma. This however smells nothing like the herb, I agree with a previous reviewer, this does smell like vomit! Can't get past that s 'babysick' note so cannot comment on the dry down , though I do detect the coconut/suntan oil element . Shame as I have just wasted 21.50 on this monstrosity. That will teach me to buy fragrance when I am 'hormonal' ......



on 10/5/2012 5:53:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to wear the cologne/body lotion "Coriandre" by Jean Couturier a million years ago. There was nothing that ever smelled better, but it seems a little dated now. This is the closest and best thing to it. Even my 14 year old daughter loves it. It is unique/fresh/mossy/hard to explain, but it's definitely my favorite fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just found out today that this, along with all of Kiehls roll-on essence oils, are being discontinued! I own just 2: Coriander and Pear - but I had my heart set on getting cucumber and then getting another coriander as a back up. Unfortunately, none of the Kiehls stores in my city had either of the scents left. All they had were Chinese flower and Pear left.


The Coriander scent itself is a lovely greeny tropical scent with a tiny bit of muskiness. The notes listed online is coriander, orange and patchouli. I love wearing this in the Spring and Summer on weekends. Since this is an oil, it lasts quite long on my skin - just an application on my wrists and neck in the morning is enough to last all day. It's not an overpowering scent but does linger on the skin and clothing very well.


It's on the pricy side at around $30 CAD for 7ml roll on - but since a tiny bit is all that's required, it's worth it. I'm now going to ration every last drop of my little bottle!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2011 2:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ah, I love this stuff. It's an approachable scent, but complex and a little old-timey. Everyone here comments on the summery vibe. Weird. I get a totally different image: spicy and warm against crisp greens. Like a glowing candle on a snow-covered porch in the middle of winter. I'll have to resmell with thoughts of summer in mind. It could be that I began using this during one of the coldest January's on record and it reminds me of those days!

Also, I do find that men really like this scent. It's pleasant, yet intriguing. Sexy but not girly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2009 11:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Unfortunatelly, on my skin, none of the lovely (clean, tropical, floral, warm) notes others have listed show up - all I get is a persistent yet unpleasant herbal soapy scent...


on 9/2/2009 10:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have always wanted a scent that was both warm and fresh and I've finally found one that works perfectly with my body chemistry. Coriander is herbal with a touch of floral and almost a hint of coconut and it dries down to a warm musky note without becoming powdery. To me this is the perfect year round fragrance. I love the rollerball applicator because its easy to carry around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2009 12:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was hoping for a snuggly skin scent but on me, this is a tropical floral scent with a touch of suntan oil and coconut. Nice but not what I was hoping for. Florals tend to give me a headache, unfortunately. I think this is a scent worth try as it does stay close to the skin and I could see most people liking this. It's also very affordable but just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2009 9:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have bought a bottle of this every year since 2003. I find this warm and comforting with a mild sun lotion hint. The small bottle makes it perfect for travel the oil lasts amazingly well on my skin. This is a summer staple for me. The lotion and shower gel are a lighter version and equally enjoyable.


on 2/24/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't explain why I turn to this scent over and over again; it's very comforting, warm, simple, yet complex and I never tire of it. I own lots of perfume and for a long time tried to find a scent more "sophisticated", expensive, and cultish; but I always come back to my coriander essence.


on 1/23/2009 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smelled like soapy pineapple to me.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
Back to Top