Mary Kay • Medium Coverage Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(378 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 12/8/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Adding to my previous post bc the app crashed on me and posted my unfinished review!! :( if you have acne, please try an apple cider toner. It worked miracles on my cystic acne!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pinkkola on 7/6/2014 3:03:00 AM more reviews by pinkkola

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

When i applied the foundation, my eyes burned like i was putting my face over a bucket of straight bleach. It made my eyes and nose very watery. And it left splotches of dots all over my face especially my cheeks and nose. Not ideal in the summer time because it sweats right off. I can't say i would recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 viridiann on 4/9/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by viridiann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Good coverage, natural look, but I have sensitive eyes and this made me cry every time I wore it. In general I liked it, but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vida2112 on 1/8/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by Vida2112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Good coverage, my mom gave me this foundation. She said its $18, I might buy it again when iy runs out since the loreal magic smooth souffle is discontinued :/ haha! overall great product fory oily t zone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vabby on 10/19/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by vabby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation from a lady who sold Mary Kay. I bought two tubes for $1!!!! And I didn't think it would work since I have super oily skin but I was wrong. This foundation is amazing, it looks natural. I like how it comes in a squeeze time because you can control the amount of product you're using. The problem with this is that IF YOU HAVE SUPER DUPER OILY SKIN you have to use milk of magnesia as a primer or a good quality magnifying primer, other than that it looks natural, I get a lot of compliments when I wear it, but you need to use a concealer with this :) this lasts like 6-7 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Herome on 10/6/2013 6:51:00 AM more reviews by Herome

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation gives pretty good coverage and feels light on my skin and the staying power is also pretty good however my skin is quite oily and prone to breakouts and I find that if I wear this foundation for more than 7/8 hours it breaks me out a bit (no whiteheads just a few red pimples that vanish when I'm asleep) and the color (I'm ivory 204) is too pink (but with good powder it's ok)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakurabi456 on 9/6/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by sakurabi456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 14 years old, and I use this foundation. It's amazing! I'm a light skin African american so I use bronze 507 even though it may look darker in the picture it actually light color for me, and it matches my skin tone. I love this, and when I run out I will buy this again. Though on other sites like amazon or the original Mary Kay site the price is eh. On here it's okay just wish it was 5 or 6 dollars like other good foundation.

Advice from me:
I have acne prone skin( It's not that bad it's almost cleared up ). Though don't ever sleep with foundation on. I never did it, but I heard it's not a good outcome.

Use some good makeup remover cleansing wipes like Neutrogena or Simple. They work pretty well. Though I am a little biased on those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetfart on 6/28/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by sweetfart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Not bad. Colors are kinda dull looking. This has the potential to be full coverage and is very buildable. Two layers covered my mild scarring. Goes on fairly smooth. Reminds me of MUFE Mat Velvet + but with a tad less coverage. Finish is matte.

My main gripes with this are that it doesn't control oil well and the colors are not that great. Not bad overall, but I think I could find better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 carouselgirl2 on 6/3/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by carouselgirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product looks great when first applied. However, within 2 - 3 hours, it starts wearing off on my nose and chin. Don't even think about touching your face after you apply it either. Even if you set it with powder, it comes right off. Will not purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisaydg on 4/5/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by lisaydg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is personally the best foundation I have ever used, I mix Ivory 105 with Ivory 104 to create the perfect shade. It's a matte foundation and it works wonders for oily skin. Applying it with a beauty blender is the absolute way to go with this one. Concealer is needed however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Liquid products