NARS • Waterproof Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.8(18 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 5/4/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the color of this mascara but its smudge city! It dries very fast and won't let me build volume. The color is rich and dark and pigmented, you can do better with Maybelline's Great Lash Mascara which it reminds me of so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bradiette on 10/17/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Bradiette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is probably my least favorite Nars product. It doesn't do anything great, but it doesn't flake off on my face either, although I think it looks like it's dry. I haven't used this in a few years but I remember hating the smell too. If someone gave it to me, I'd use it for daytime, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knightranch on 4/7/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by knightranch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. It took forever to dry, smuged all over the place while I was waiting for it to dry, and didn't give me the volume and length I was hoping for. The Bamboo color seemed to have a grey hue. Overall, I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bff on 12/21/2008 1:31:00 AM more reviews by bff

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i give this mascara a 3 because i think its just "fine." it doesn't really do much, but it is a pretty, glossy non-clumping rich black color. i still need a replacement for my discontinued shu fiber xtension mascara, and this def. isn't it.

if you just want a simple basic yet very black mascara, you'll probably like this.

the w/p version doesn't smudge on me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dyinggiraffe on 6/6/2008 5:16:00 PM more reviews by dyinggiraffe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

a friend recommended this mascara to me. i didn't think it made my lashes look nearly as good as hers. overall it's a good, normal, waterproof mascara. i have very light and somewhat short eyelashes, so i usually want more volume/length/curl. if you are looking for just a good, natural looking mascara, this is it. if you are looking for more dramatic lashes, this does not do the trick.
i love the packaging, it's boxy instead of round, so it stays on your counter without falling on the floor.
the wand is soft and gives a fresh look.
overall i would buy again, but am going to keep looking around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelle2583 on 4/14/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by michelle2583

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the rubber packaging, doesn't have any potential to roll off the sink and into the toilet!!! I really like the effect that this mascara has, but it seems to take FOREVER to dry!!! Once it finally dries, it stays in place for the whole day, although the slow dry time makes it difficult to apply while rushing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dressagehj on 9/23/2007 9:11:00 PM more reviews by dressagehj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

SA at Sephora recommended this to me... got home, read reviews, and panicked. Then I realized that this was exactly what I had asked for... a non-clumping, simple, waterproof mascara. Love it! Very chic... just gives a nice glossy look to my lashes. The price is steep ($22!!!) but I think I'll purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hay1 on 9/17/2007 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Hay1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smudgey, smudgey. Seriously I looked like a panda. My quest for a mascara that stays put continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bopo on 10/13/2005 3:04:00 PM more reviews by bopo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

As a NARS addict, I expected much more from this product. While it leaves my lashes looking glossy and full, it takes an incredibly long time to dry and smears horribly. Another problems is that the brush picks up too much mascara, and clumps on my lashes. I'm going to stick with my Shu Uemura Mascara Basic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 olivehoney on 9/30/2005 5:04:00 PM more reviews by olivehoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst mascara ever! The original formula is fantastic with it's great seperation and wonderful floral smell, but this one is eeewwwweee. The seperation is replaced with major clumping of my lashes together into what looks like three gigantic lashes and the rose scent is replaced with the smell (what is that smell!?) of what seems like motor-oil! It's horrid. And it's so hard to take off! Wow, I was seriously n ot impressed with this one....what a waste NARS...and I love your products normally. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Mascara products