Smashbox • Eye Shadow Trio- Smashing Wide Angle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 9/30/2008 6:06:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Now this consists of three neutral shades. A very light bone one, which somehow doesn't look shimmery on my lids at all, a shimmery light brown and again a non shimmery darker chocolate one. Apparently these are basic, everyday colors. The product is silky and blendable, goes on smooth and so far seems to stay on ok (even though I can't remember having had these on for longer than 4 hours).
The one thing I have to complain about though - as always when it comes to Smashbox - is the price. I mean c'mon, this one is nice, but it's not really worth splurging 30 on, is it? I honestly think you can get basic shadows as good for much less. Anyway, I didn't pay full price for this because it was part of a fabulous kit that was on serious sale at Sephora - about 50% off. So I'm actually glad I have it. But I wouldn't pay full price for this; I'd splurge on something less generic (like for instance one of those delicious looking Pupa kits - now that's something to pay 30 for).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asphodel on 10/29/2004 6:07:00 AM more reviews by Asphodel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very basic day-to-day trio, i didn't use this as often as i intended to 'cus they're 1) quite shimmery and the shimmers tend to drop into my sensitive eyes. 2) not buildable, the powder will look and feel heavy on my eyelids. sorry to say that i haven't found a single smashbox product that i'd like to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshine34 on 2/2/2004 2:32:00 PM more reviews by sunshine34

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Shimmery golden ivory, shimmery golden taupe, and a *slightly* less shimmery warm brown. They are a very soft blendable texture which means they 'drop' a little. If you're a Smashbox customer for long enough you'll have a few such palettes 'slightly tweaked' but broadly similar. (Centre Stage, Split Image for example) They are very useable colours though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaffacake on 1/31/2004 10:33:00 AM more reviews by jaffacake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not usually a browns person, but this was given to me in a set and I love these shades. I do like the Smashbox shadows, but for price comparison and blending for these particular shades I'd go for the Avon 'Earth' Quad instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TiCklishGiRL on 11/3/2003 9:09:00 PM more reviews by TiCklishGiRL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in a kit. Even though these are beautiful shades. I don't find myself going to these shades as much as I do with my other eyeshadows from Smashbox. I only use the lightest color (bone) as a highlighter. I probabaly would not reperchase this trio again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2Lauren2 on 4/2/2003 5:43:00 PM more reviews by 2Lauren2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smashbox eyeshadows are some of the best textured I have tried. The Smashing Wide Angle is a great, high quality basic color trio. The lightest color is light bone, slightly shimmery, but really brightens up the eyelid. The second lightest is gold-ish, a bit more shimmery and works great with the first one as a duo--stop. The third is a rich matte brown that is beautiful for creases. The darker browns don't always work on me, FFF, but I love this combo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BluegrassBabe on 3/19/2003 2:09:00 AM more reviews by BluegrassBabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A staple of browns, good for just about everyone. Good quality, and a good price if gotten on QVC. I went through a period of almost 2 weeks of wearing nothing but these 3 shadows....which is rare for me.
I only wish they lasted a little longer, and I'd give smashbox shadows a 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen on 2/26/2003 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice basic but could be dressed up colors. I like the shimmer & matte combos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crusty on 2/2/2003 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Crusty

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

VERY pretty colors in a useable combination! The matte shade is also handy for brows, if that is your coloring. The shimmer brown applies more like gold, and the sheet highlighter makes this a very nice trio. The texture of smashbox shadows is very nice; I'm looking forward to buying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 1/8/2003 3:16:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am truly loving all the Smashbox trios. I have all of them and they are just so easy to use. no guesswork or tons of little pots but one eye look rolled into one container. Wide Angle came in the QVC TSV and normally retails for $30. This warm basic shadow set contains a off white highlighter shade a medium brown taupey shade and a darker brown. Reminds me of Smashbox Toast and Filter. And although these colors are similiar to many, smashbox has excellent quality shadows that last all day without creasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Smashbox products

More Eye Shadow products