Maybelline • Wet Shine Diamonds Gloss [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 unicornlily on 1/28/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by unicornlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ahh, I cannot believe they discontinued it! It was the perfect lip gloss if you want your lips to stand out in your photos! It's super shiny, the shiniest lip gloss I've ever put on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PepsiGirl4Life on 7/9/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by PepsiGirl4Life

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of my favorite lip glosses. Too bad it was discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coralie on 7/6/2009 3:35:00 PM more reviews by coralie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Way too sparkly. I like a bit of shimmer in a gloss- this has big, tacky chunks of glitter. It feels rough on the lips and has a weird chemically smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thekeeg on 3/28/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by thekeeg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got the lip gloss in the clear/silver color when I was in high school. I sure loved it at first because I was in my glitter phase, but this lip gloss kicked me right out of it. Putting on the gloss feels weird because the glitter gives it a rough texture, not like other glosses. For my taste now this stuff is ridiculous and I'd only wear it to a rave, in a play, or on Halloween, but then I wore it to school just about every day by itself. It dried fast and would leave weird glitter residue that just built up and ended up getting on other parts of my face. I was nearly done with the tube when I realized I strongly prefer straight glossy lipglosses. I was really enthusiastic about this product when I used it the first couple weeks though. If you like all things glittery, you'll probably love this. It made me appreciate simple shine and matte textures though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachytabbyanne on 6/27/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by beachytabbyanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I only have one of these but will get many more! So smooth and it glides on so easily. Great packaging, easy to carry in my purse, so I can reapply all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 versace1008 on 3/21/2008 9:29:00 PM more reviews by versace1008

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a couple of these, I like the colors but they do NOT stay on!
whats the point!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferlm21 on 3/9/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by jenniferlm21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i love these! they are so perfect! love the colors. ive got like a million of them. i just love them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 roborutanya on 9/9/2007 5:37:00 PM more reviews by roborutanya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WOW, THIS SUCKS MORE THAN THE LIPSTICK VERSION, WHICH I DIDN'T THINK WAS POSSIBLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh yes, it seems to smear all over my lips and then migrates to the outside of my mouth, WTF ?????????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* QueenB2784 on 6/24/2005 3:00:00 AM more reviews by QueenB2784

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the summer 2005 LE shade moon rays and it is the best gloss ever. I plan on running back and buying every tube they had. It is not gritty glittery like some glosses and the color is a mauvey brown nude that is sheer. Great color. I love it and it may be one of my many HG glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadetive on 6/7/2005 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Jadetive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Shimmery, shimmery, shimmery. Love the golden shimmery in the gloss, VERY attractive. However, the gloss doesn't stay at all, since it's not sticky at all. Hm, but the colors are ohso pretty..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products