Estee Lauder Perfectionist Correcting Serum

3.1

85 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/21/2012 10:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It helps minimize my pores. They are less visible around my nose and cheeks. Absolute love this product.

Will buy it again when i run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/13/2012 2:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this as a sample size, and I think it's a great... primer. Lots of silicone, silky smooth finish, and it certainly did make my face look very good in the moment.

I didn't notice any lasting effects though, and the >$100 price tag is far, far more than I'm willing to pay for even the nicest primer. It also has a slightly annoying flowery scent (to which, however, I was fortunately not allergic).


on 7/15/2012 6:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black


This is wonderful product ...but u have to actually wait for it to work..
like a weeks time and u will know.. i have very troubled skin but it makes my skin so healthy and young and fair... i am afraid is it too early to use it, like is it only for women after 40 ?...


on 4/13/2012 4:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A+++ Only skincare product I CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT!!
It is a miracle for
1. fine lines
2. ACNE MARKS (not scars)
I'm 26, French/Native American, and have really OILY SKIN in my T zone. And since stopping birth control have started breaking out pretty bad : ( ...and because of oil and acne prone skin I refused to wear this during the day as suggested. I used to pile this onto my face at night thinking 5 pumps would be more effective but i was wrong...2 pumps is all you need depending on how many wrinkles you have. My concern was smile lines, under eye fine lines, and the few wrinkles on my forehead. Within 2 weeks I noticed a H-U-G-E difference. I can definitely say that the claim from EL that a 61% reduction in lines was dead on! And I noticed that the recent blemish marks I had were healing as if I had put Vitamin E on them for a week...no exaggeration! Due to the results I now use this day & night but try to use much less during the day because of my uber oily skin.
I'm sad to read the bad comments about this because I have never in my life seen results from products and I've tried everything from Chanel to Lancôme to Laura Mercier! A 1.7oz bottle lasts me 6 months. Break it down that's under $15 a month. =)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2012 12:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is one of the worst products I've ever tried. I was expecting magic because it's higher-end but no. It makes your skin feel like silk but that's just the dimethicone! it never fully soaks in either. I have pretty resilient skin but this stuff actually made my skin worse. I think Estee Lauder skin creams are designed to make your skin worse so you need more products. No more of them for me


on 2/22/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Lots of silicone makes my face feel covered in filmy layer. I do not see any improvement in texture or pores of my skin. Will definitively NOT buy again. I used lots of Lauder products over the years, but lately I feel the quality is not there anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2011 7:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product but would NOT buy it again, as it's mainly silicone based and that is what makes your skin feel so smooth!
BUT - this serum in particular seems to even out my skin tone when used in combination with the Time Zone moisturizer. I'm using the sample size - wouldn't purchase this as it's way too expensive for what it is.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2011 12:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Luckily this came as a gwp because it really isn't worth the bucks. Too much EL treatments and creams are packed with silicones (dimethicone) which is just a cheap, useless and pore-clogging ingredient to make a big volume and a large profit on unassuming customers. Sad!


on 4/15/2011 12:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm actually shocked at the ratings on this product. I really love it! However, I find that if I apply this product on wet skin I use less product and it sinks into the skin better. I didn't like the product until I tried this method. Now I love it! Really fades sun spots and smooths out my smile/laugh lines.


on 1/6/2011 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

What a crap!I had high hopes before using this product, but alas... I have fine expression lines on my forehead and this product was useless... And at this price tag, totally useless...


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
531 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top