Biore Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose

3.0

1751 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Polyquaternium-37, Silica, Water, Glycerin, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Methylparaben.


on 8/17/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Deep Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I only bought a box of 6 strips for about $7 from Ulta so my review isn't based on long term use. Of course it didn't get all of them but I was impressed. I haven't had good experiences with other blackhead products in the past. My skin type is combination with very oily t zone and I always have blackheads on my nose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/15/2015 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used to use these once in a while, and I always liked them. They seemed like they were working, so every month or so I would put a new one on. A little back story on my skin: I have a lot of clogged pores on my cheeks, sort of leading up to my nose. They were getting under control finally (have been using Neostrata toning solution) and my skin has been looking better. I was dumb enough to use one of these pore strips and at first, nothing seemed wrong. Then about one or two days later, on either side of my nose, I broke out badly and the whole texture of my skin is terrible in that area. I definitely attribute these pore strips to that and will not be using them again.


on 8/3/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product works 50% of the time for me, but when I use it on my friends it seems to "pull out" more gunk then on my own nose. If I want any results at all I really need to steam my face, but the packaging doesn't allow me to use it in the bath/ shower the strip either slips off or it doesn't harden on my face. Although it works by far the best then any other black head product I have used.


on 8/3/2015 12:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Other

What can I say about Biore strips that hasn't been said already? Of course they don't work at clearing blackheads in the long run but they're so fun to use that I don't even mind. I love seeing what's on the strips when I pull them off. They are hard to remove and have left me with little red spots many a time. They are good for something though and that's removing dead skin. Once every week or two I use them on my nose and chin to get rid of stubborn flaky skin and it works very well.


on 7/29/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

tried this on my boyfriend and i was not impress with it


on 7/19/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do these once a week, it really does pull out blackheads.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Does absolutely nothing. It hurts to peel it off and leaves you with nothing but red irritated skin. Pores are still there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2015 4:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

these do NOT stick to my nose correctly. i know i am using them correctly, but i've tried so many of these and they never work. i don't know if it's the shape of my nose or what, but whenever i apply them, they seem to lift as they dry. they're definitely stuck to my nose, because i can feel it when it's peeling off, but they don't pull out any blackheads. once they are totally dry, i can press down and put a dent in them because there's so much space between the strip and my skin, yet like i said, the strip IS adhered to my skin.

edit: so i now know the reason that these don't work on me! the "blackheads" that i was trying to remove were actually sebaceous filaments. these strips do work on blackheads, but if all you have are sebaceous filaments on your nose, biore strips cannot pull them out.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

DO NOT WORK


on 4/15/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly I have mixed feelings about this product. I've been noticing several blackheads growing on my nose, so I grabbed a bunch of these at the supermarket. I use toner around my nose before I place the strip on my nose. It does remove blackheads, but just a little. It also leaves new and open pores.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

DIY: How To Remove Blackheads and Clean Dirty Pores on Your Nose by Ann Le {Anneorshine}



Top Rated Biore Products

Back to Top