Mario Badescu Cellufirm Drops

3.9

29 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Collagen, Seamollient, Retinyl Palmitate, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Tocopherol, Hydrolyzed Glycosaminoglycans, Dermonectin, Bladderwrack Extract, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Filagrinol, RNA, Herbal Extract


on 3/28/2015 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is one of the few MB products that I still buy after the big scandal that left me disillusioned with the brand. It has great ingredients and I see overnight results such as softened lines, increased smoothness, and overall improvement. I use a peanut-m&m-sized blob once daily at night under a moisturizer. The texture is somewhere between a serum and lotion. In my opinion, it is one of the star products of Mario Badescu that is unique and delivers results. It's $25 for 1 oz and lasts me a good amount of time. First 7 ingredients: Collagen, Seamollient (Algae), Retinyl Palmitate, Lubrajel, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Elastin, Tocopherol. It's also rated 4/5 on Paula's Beautypedia.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 11/15/2014 10:19:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this gem of a moisturizer/serum for the past few weeks. I use it after I cleanse and tone my face. I like the smell, texture and consistency of the cellufirm drops. These drops spread evenly and absorbs nicely. No sticky, gooey, slimy feeling whatsoever. I am having fun branching out and trying the wonderful various MB skin products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2014 2:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for the last couple of months and have fallen in love with it. My skin looks firm and flawless. Great results. I highly recommend. Works wonderfully under makeup too. I use it as a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I started using this about 4 weeks ago. Last weekend, looking in the mirror I thought that I looked fresher-faced than usual. I chalked it up to not having my glasses on, but a closer inspection shows softened lines, better tone, and increased smoothness.

I like the nice herbal scent. On humid days I've been using it alone without added moisturizer, and it keeps my face soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2013 10:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really am not a fan of MB moisturizers and serums. The ingredients are not the best. But they are affordable and do an adequate job. When I used this I did not feel any moisturizing benefits, and did not see any difference in my skin after two bottles. I really do try to give things enough time for me to see any difference, but this did not seem to do anything.


on 2/24/2013 1:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I haven't seen a difference with this. I use it under the Moisture Magnet moisturizer. Neither really seem to do much to moisturize my skin. I will probably discontinue use of the Moisture Magnet and find a different day moisturizer along with a good night time one. Honestly the masks I use (Flower & Tonic and Temporary Lifting) tend to be the ones that make my skin look amazing. Everything else just sort of supports those two. I


on 6/25/2012 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product! I use it under my night cream. My semi-sensitive skin and eyes tolerate this product which smoothens my skin, makes it look brighter and it moisturizes too. When the product was finished, I felt the difference when waking up in the mornings, my skin felt less soft. Whether the softness is a superficial layer that can be washed off, I dont know. As for fine lines, I don't know if I have seen a difference, maybe a slight improvement in skin texture, fine lines is not a problem for me yet though. The texture of the product is watery, the smell is ok. Price is fair and on Beautypedia it has received good reviews. I think it's paraben-free which is a huge plus.


on 8/28/2011 1:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product works well; it surprised me.

I'm 35 and I use anti-aging products to even my skin tone and prevent fine lines. I didn't think it was doing anything and I was curious about another product so I stopped using it on my face and decided to use it up on my neck and chest. I use sunscreen but my neck and chest have been a little bit blotchy/pink from sun exposure for years. After using it for 6 months now my neck and chest are smooth and even-toned!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm in my late 20s and am searching for a good firming lotion for my very oily skin and I chanced upon this when I was browsing MB's website.

The baby is green in an almost transparent packaging which you can see how much you're left with. The texture is slimy, kinda like watery yet creamy. Application is a dream as it spreads evenly and smoothly and being absorbed by my skin in seconds.

After a week or so of using, I find that it does smooth some of the lines near my eyes (yes, I also use this as a eye cream as some MUAers suggested). Skin wise, because I pair this with the healing cream, I find that the combo does make my skin smooth after every use.

I would definately buy this again from MB's website =D


on 4/21/2011 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really really like this product. I have oily, acne prone skin and my skin usually looks really shiny just a few hours after cleansing and moisturizing. This product however keeps my skin non-shiny the whole day.I use it alone without applying moisturizer on top of it and it's perfect during summer when you need something lighter. My skin feels smooth and looks radiant after using it.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top