Perricone • Vitamin C Ester Concentrated Restorative Cream with NTP Complex and DMAE • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hottosusan on 3/20/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by hottosusan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a miracle! I was looking for a product to restore my skin back to the way it was before my stress/acne came on me. I have used this product for two years now and my skin won't be the same as before (due to scars and etc) but it has come close.

Follow the directions and within a month or two, you're skin will be firmer and glowing. When I apply at night and wake up the next morning, I get happy because my skin is radiating despite my acne bumps. Use it religiously and be patient, it will work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Skytown on 3/14/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Skytown

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a great product. While I have overall good skin with little to no wrinkles on my face, I am prone to cystic acne, and have a few dark spots as well as some creases on my neck--a trifecta of skin dilemmas. I have gone through two jars of this over the past 6 months, taking a break between them, and it was during the break that I missed the cream. While it isn't performing skin miracles, it almost overnight made my skin smoother, a bit firmer, and almost pore-less. Over time, it made the dark spots and acne scars fade, made the neck creases appear less deep, and gave my skin a porcelain-like texture. It doesn't clog my pores or lead to breakouts (thanks to the hight vitamin C, I think), and when using at night, I wake up with glowing skin. I sometimes use it as a day cream, under my SPF tinted moisturizer. I only wish I could afford to buy it more frequently!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mforest on 5/22/2011 8:04:00 AM more reviews by mforest

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It makes the skin a little pink, no difference in firmness... I'll save up the 100 $ a month for a year and get a THERMAGE treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CobraChick222 on 3/4/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by CobraChick222

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My cream is branded "Concentrated Restorative Treatment". I have very oily skin that is prone to blackheads and blemishing, I use this at least 4 times a week as a preventative treatment. It's the only thing that remotely resembles a moisturizer that comes anywhere near my face.

This is a night-time treatment product, and I apply it at night after Cold Plasma. I find that I don't wake up excessively oily like I typically would if I put on a moisturizer, and because of the glycolic acid in the product, my skin is brighter and clearer. With continued use, my skin stays clearer. I alternate with High Potency Evening Repair the other 3 nights a week. The joys of suffering from acne and premature aging at the same time!

If you have tried this and think it is making you break out after a couple of days, keep in mind that it has a heavy glycolic acid concentration and may be bringing debris to the surface at first. All that gunk has to get out somehow! This has a very pleasant and soothing citrus scent. I also like to put a little on the back of my hands periodically to give them a fresher appearance, as well as my decollette area. Fantastic product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabiinchicago on 8/9/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by gabiinchicago

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OVERALL: I'm just not sure this is any better than the Reviva Alpha Lipoic Acid Vitamin C Ester & DMAE cream at GNC for $23. I used them both, one on one side of my face and one on the other, and while they both seem to moisturize and plump a tiny bit, I just didn't notice a difference on the Perricone side.

ACNE-PRONE users: I also noticed a bit of reaction on both sides: not really pimples but they were forming, so I had to use about every 2-3 nights to keep those at bay.

SCENT: The scent everyone reported on Perricone's product was not there for me; mine has a very faint coconut scent.

PACKAGING: The packaging is aweful - who wants to pay $85 for a tub? I have to use a spatula, which requires more work. Please put all products in a pump. This product isn't too thick for a pump.

BOTTOM LINE: I returned Perricone's to ULTA and will keep using the GNC version, which I'll continue, sparingly.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 7/18/2010 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am in deep xxxx, I love this line, b/c it works what it claims & so so costly. First I loved the cold plasma, then it was High Potency (day & night).
As for this, the label on mine stated "Concentrated Restorative Treatment" only and it is in a 59 ml/2 oz jar. I used it mainly for the huge melasma patches on both side of my face. In summer time, even with the use of spf 45 or higher, my melasma would have darkened. After 7-10 applications, it appeared even lighter & the rest of the skin is more luminous & smoother.
I used it nightly before bedtime, waited for 15 minutes, then layer with a heavier night moisturizer for my dry skin.
I am so used to higher % of acid so I didn't experience any tingling/burning sensation.
To use it day or night, just followed what the manufacturer suggested on the jar or the pamphlet? Just be blessed the whoopee squad did not arrest me for applying it in the wrong time of the day !!!
A fair warning though, I use the Cold Plasma & layer this cream on top, bad choice. This proved to be too strong, even for my thick skin, after 7 nights or so, my face appeared red & the skin appeared thin. So now I only concentrated on using this cream only.
I have no problem with jar or pump, but you think Dr. El Cheapo will include a plastic spatula, nooooooo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NoeyD on 6/21/2010 12:35:00 PM more reviews by NoeyD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I have been using several Perricone products for a while now and have come to realize that this line is DEFINITELY the line that has given me the most dramatic results.

This vitamin c product is truly remarkable! I can see a difference after using it only for just a few days. it makes my skin FAR more brighter, even toned and firmer. When I use this product in the pm, I apply it an hour or more after I apply my Retin-A/Atralin. I do however use this product in the am as well, usually if I know I will be outdoors in the sun for long periods. I know this is contrary to what the directions dictate, but I TRULY feel all vitamin c products should be used in the am. It is an antioxidant, as well as effectively prevents AND addresses sun damage and hyper-pigmentation. This being said, why would one want to apply a vitamin c product at night, when free radica and sun damage is at its lowest??? Anyway, this is by far my favorite Perricone pm product as well as one of my favorite products all around. The only negatives I could think of is the jar container as well the fact that Dr. P does not state the percentage of vitamin c esters, but both are negligible for the results that I get! LOVE THIS!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darlingtonUSA on 3/28/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by darlingtonUSA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I read all the reviews after deciding that at 34 I was going to treat myself to the fancy stuff as a quitting-smoking present. The first few days I was seriously psyched, but by day 4 my eyelids started blowing up and itching. I don't know what my "Mac formula" ID is, but I am blue-eyed, red-haired, pretty pale, sensitive, and mostly dry with some congestion in the T-zone, no acne, clear skin except for fine lines. Sadly my skin just couldn't handle the chemicals, so I had to return it, though I would recommend it to anyone whose skin is robust enough to take it, because I did love the smoothing and lifting properties. Back to the drawing board.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blumm1 on 1/16/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by blumm1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using the for about 8 years now. I am almost 40 and look like I am in my early 30's (According to others) I really believe Perricone has saved my skin. I have a terrible habit of smoking (I know I know) And we all know what that does to your skin. I started to see the effects of smoking on my hands so I started to apply this product to see if it made a difference...and it did! Yes, the price is very expensive, but I do know know of any other product line that actually lives up to the hype. Major possitive changes can be seen if you use it everyday for months. But even after the first application you will see a glow and firmness in your skin. This and the Face Firming Activator are the two products and can not and will not live without! I want to work for Perricone!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nancy_s on 4/22/2009 2:38:00 PM more reviews by nancy_s

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample and really thought it would be too strong for me. Even the salesperson said that Perricone products can be harsh for many. I use this product only at night and I have noticed that my skin is clearer, lighter (brighter), and fine lines have diminished. I was really surprised to notice it made a difference. It's not an instant face lift, but I noticed a real difference after 2 weeks. I ended up buying it. It is pricey, but not as bad as many of the treatment type products sold at department stores.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Treatments (Face) products