Osmotics • Blue Copper Firming Elasticity Repair • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tanner36 on 4/24/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by tanner36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is AMAZING! All over improvement with my skin. I find myself hardly using make-up when I really don't have to during the day. I love the texture which is like a moisture glide (if that makes sense) which slips over skin. Just the right enough moisture for my oily acne-prone skin. I went out and bought the cleansing gel to add to my spring routine. After the first week of use my mother asked what I did to my skin b/c the blotchy red was gone. We started our Saturday lunch by stopping at Dillards and she picked up the whole line for more mature skin. Always fun to have an unexpected compliment. I'm looking forward to seeing how it handles through a Texas summer! It's pricey but worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 11/17/2013 3:17:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty good moisturiser which really firms. Its a heavier waxy like texture which sinks in fast so I only use at night. I find that it does not layer well and makes things ball up. I wake up looking firm and polished, almost a tighter look. It moisturises well and i just look more refined with this. I don't like the open jars so a pump would be most welcome. This also fills in the very small fine lines so is great if you don't wear make up or just a light dusting of powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PamelaGB on 6/6/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by PamelaGB

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I had tried the Osmotics line several years ago and, while I liked it, it wasn't in my budget. Now I'm dealing with more serious aging issues -- the beginnings of jowls, that God-awful crepey neck business, etc. -- and I've been embarking on the most serious routine short of surgery. I began by buying a Facial Flex, moved on to the Flexaway system and NuFace Trinity...and now I've added in a dermaroller as well. And I've been seeing terrific results. All of this foreshadowing is to tell you that since I started back on the Blue Copper a week ago, I have seen a wonderful new firmness and glow to my skin. I love this stuff. It absorbs readily, is never greasy and I think for me to see an improvement beyond what I was already seeing with all my other additions is quite remarkable. I use the serum as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goddes5482 on 5/31/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Goddes5482

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is AMAZING! Yes it's expensive but so worth it. You only need a little bit to cover your whole face and neck. I believe one jar lasted me about 6 months and I use it every night as a night moisturizer . You can get it cheaper on amazon. My skin always looks fresh and radiant when I'm using this. I've tried other night moisturizers but always go back to this one. My skin is oily and acne prone, this product doesn't break me out but if I do happen to have a breakout, my skin clears up faster and is less irritated when I use this. It additionally has firming properties that I love. I definitely see a big difference in my skin when I'm not using this. I've heard it be compared to la mer cream. I love this product so much I have given it as gifts and turned my friends and family into believers too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GentleReader on 12/21/2012 10:37:00 AM more reviews by GentleReader

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been wanting to try a copper cream for a while to help prevent (or least postpone) the loose, saggy skin that was threatening to develop around my mouth area. I also have reddish, easily irritated skin, so after hearing about copper's anti-inflammatory properties, I decided to give it a go.

First the good: my skin definitely feels tighter/firmer from using this. I've also noticed that if I have a lot of redness or irritation, it is 95% eliminated in the morning after I've applied this (I'm using it about an hour after applying my Rx retinoid at night, about 5 times a week). I also like the lightweight texture--it's almost a gel-like consistency. Which leads me to the bad--it's not incredibly hydrating. If anything, this product may actually be making me feel dryer. I often find myself layering on a more moisturizing product after applying the Osmotics product. I think that in the summertime, I will like the lightweight nature of it, but it's definitely an inadequate moisturizer for my winter-dry skin.

Still, I love how it calms redness and irritation and does make my skin feel firmer and younger. Will definitely re-purchase just for those qualities!



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaffeesansmilch on 3/13/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by Kaffeesansmilch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this cream one day when my face was completely broken out in red, bumpy eczema. I went to Nordstrom's desperate for a solution, and wanting to try to Creme Extreme. When the Osmotics SA saw my face she asked me if she could put some of this on, as it was supposed to calm and repair the skin. I said she could try it, and it really felt incredibly soothing. My outbreak was significantly better by the end of that day, and was completely cleared up in 3 days, which is a major feat! The outbreak that I had before that lasted at least a week until it was entirely cleared up.
I can't comment on the anti-aging properties of this cream, but I can say that it is soothing for upset skin and I do believe that it encourages the skin to regenerate quicker. I continue to use a dab under my Osmotics Cream Extreme every time I use it, and so far I haven't had any other eczema outbreaks. I also really enjoy the scent of this cream. I will repurchase and would recommend this cream to others with eczema. The only thing I dislike about it is the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LeelyB on 2/7/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by LeelyB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product seemed like a miracle. As the Nordstrom sales rep was talking, I kept on thinking-- wow, this really will cure my redness, capillaries, will prevent wrinkles, etc. Also, she mentioned that it helps with acne. It just so happened that I got a pimple around the time I got this cream, so I used it and watched the pimple "kind of" disappear. Perhaps it was a combination of Clean and Clear that I used earlier, but soon enough the pimple turned into the most horrific series of bumps that I've ever had on my face. The dermatologist prescribed a steroid cream that eventually solved the problem.
I was thinking that the only reason this happened was because of the cream combination and I really wanted to give this another try. Well, the same thing happened the secomd time around! I got another one of those bumps that the dermatologist said was acne, but it was like a red, bumpy birthmark. It is slowly going away on its own, I think my glycolic cream is helping. Anyway, this cream is supposedly very good, I'm sure it's great for many people, but for some strange reason it did not work for me, and my skin isn't even sensitive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 baharh on 5/30/2009 11:06:00 PM more reviews by baharh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this along with cleanser and toner from the same line, ages ago. I remember my skin becoming really dry and dull. Not impressed with the line in general and think its too harsh for sensitive skin, and found it to be overpriced in comparison to results and ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xenyd on 10/21/2008 6:13:00 PM more reviews by xenyd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have very sensitive combination skin so it's hard to find good cosmetics for my skin and this wasn't it. but had to try blue copper because i never had before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lambert on 11/27/2007 10:38:00 PM more reviews by lambert

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out every time I used it. I can tolerate Vitamin C, retinol and hydroquinone, but I guess I'm just not a blue copper kind of girl. I bought it as a result of a very high pressure sales pitch (yes, I'm a sucker). Luckily, Nordstrom was sweet about taking it back. It also didn't calm the redness in my face. Very expensive.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Osmotics products

More Moisturizers products