Dr. Hauschka Dr. Hauschka Facial Toner

3.9

102 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua, Anthyllis Vulneraria Extract, Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract, Fragrance/Parfum (Essential Oil), Linalool, Citronellol, Geraniol, Limonene


on 3/5/2015 11:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am on the fence with this one. Right now I am using it along with Dr. Hauschka Soothing Cleansing Milk and Regenerating Day Cream, and my skin looks and feels fantastic. Moist, glowing, no dryness, just perfect. Earlier this winter I switched back to Dr. Hauschka because I kept either having allergic reactions, breaking out, or my skin was incredibly dry and tight with every other product I tried - natural or not. So the combination of these 3 products, along with the Tinted Day Cream, has completely turned that around. But back to this toner specifically -
It feels very pleasant going on - no stinging and does not seem drying. It has a pleasant herbally scent. I use it right before the day cream and while my face is still moist from toner, pat on the day cream. It works well for this purpose. If I am wearing makeup, I sometimes use a spritz or two to set my makeup, and again, it does well for that. But would I buy it again? Well, yes, for right now. I don't really want to rock the boat and do anything different right now! But, overall, I am not convinced that toner is truly necessary, so if something HAD to be eliminated from my routine, it would be this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/21/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this toner. It just makes your face feel very clean, refreshed and alive. Very nice! Great for problematic skin.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can't put my finger on it, but this stuff plays a key part in my skincare routine. Maybe it's in my head, but I feel it balances my skin after cleansing. I spray and pat it into the skin on my face and neck. Follow with serum/moisturizer. Someone else said it was addicting. I agree. I have sensitive skin and it has not bothered me (the toner does contain alcohol). In the past I have tried witch hazel as a toner, but it was too strong for me. I have repurchased, despite the price.


on 2/10/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I started the Dr. Hauschka skin care program last year in autunm. As I believe to follow the steps recommend to get best results I also purchased the toner after a while.
For my highly sensitive combination skin it was a nightmare. My sin dried and looked more and more tired. It came to the point that my skin started to shed. I was really shocked.
Was it because of the amount of alcohol? I brought it back and managed to change it for soothing cleansing milk which performs very good for my skin.


on 1/9/2015 11:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never used or liked toners before but now I am addicted to this one. I feel it calms my skin which used to be very reddish, I feel that my skin has become more calm after starting to use natural skincare products.


on 11/30/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using Hauschka products over 5 years for face skincare. Although I had to change my skincare routine, I still use this toner alternatively in both version (normal and special toner) depending how dry my skin is, and mix it up into my clay mask.


on 2/11/2014 10:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Dang it -- I hate that these expensive Dr. H. products are so good! I got a sample kit of the whole cleansing ritual and I love every piece of it. I ended up buying the full sizes and was hoping to skip the toner, but it's really good and adds something essential to the process. I had very dry, easily irritated skin when I started using this and now it's smooth and moist and healthy. I was using gobs of moisturizer, but now I only need a little bit. The toner is soothing and seems to add some nourishing, protective quality to my skin.

Some have complained about the alcohol, but this is not the harsh rubbing alcohol you have in your medicine cabinet. Many organic products have to use organic, plant-based alcohol to extract the essences of the plants used in the formulas. This also serves as one of the safest organic preservatives. Believe me, this toner is not drying at all or I would not be able to use it.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2013 6:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't have a reaction to this toner or anything. The earth didn't move and neither did it come crashing down. It seems just fine. The only thing that bothered me was the alcohol in it. Why would anyone put alcohol in a toner knowing that it could dry out dry skins and potentially harm sensitive ones? I know there's probably a noticable amount of alochol in it because I work at a pharmaceutical company which uses medicinal alcohol and I'm familiar with the texture. It could be my imagination but it feels like I'm rubbing alcohol on my face and as soon as it's rubbed in, I get this sensation like it's evaporating or something. Some of the other reviewers could be right when they say this toner is nothing but glorified alcohol. I'm giving it 4 lippies because I didn't get a reaction. But I won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2013 6:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite toner, absolutely love it! Does not leave skin greesy or oily. Only too expensive.


on 11/15/2012 6:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's not a bad toner, but I wouldn't buy it again.
And I'll tell you why.
First of all, this is my first try with Dr Hauschka products.
I live in Germany and here you can find this brand very easily. It's usually sold in bio shops (i.e. stores for organic products).
The price is medium-high: higher than drugstore brands and cheaper than brands like Estee Lauder, Chanel and the like.
Since I bought the toner, I have tried samples of other skin care products of this same brand.
As far as the toner is concerned, the packing is fine:
it's a spray glass container, the contents doesn't get polluted or contaminated. I find glass the most hygienic choice, although I'm always nervous handling glass with wet or slippery hands. Despite the good quality packaging, the liquid (which I think doesn't contain preservatives) changed color and smell after a while, probably I didn't use it quickly enough. The toner itself wasn't neither good or bad, I didn't notice any positive or negative impact on my skin.
And this is true also for the samples I have tried: nothing bad and nothing good to say about these products.
For this reason I wouldn't spend ca. 17euro for this facial toner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Dr. Hauschka Products

image

Lip Balm - stick

161 reviews
Back to Top