Guinot • Longue Vie Cellulaire • Skincare - Face

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 8/4/2012 7:24:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute favourite and has been for yoinks. Great as a night cream. Huge improvement in dry skin, nice soft fragrance, no pimples. for years, my tomboy mother has bought these, but doesn't use them, so she has always let me have hers. Yay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashandlila on 2/26/2012 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Ashandlila

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great cream for someone in your 20-30's... Love the results, my skin felt devine! Smooth, quenched and had a plumped look if you will (doesn't tingle)...If you have the cash for it, GET IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eedydeedy on 12/30/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by eedydeedy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is very expensive, but it is worth every penny. It is a super product and you will see a visible difference in your skin overnight. highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticat on 11/23/2010 10:41:00 PM more reviews by celticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG, at last found!!! Simply gorgeous!
The jar looks fantastic, reminds me of flying saucer :) The smell is very pleasant, rather strong, luxurious. The texture is very thick - at first I was afraid it's too thick, 'cause I hate this heavy feeling on my skin. But no! All you combo and problem skin ladies, you shouldn't fear! This stuff melts into skin like HEAVEN. It's hard to believe, but it completely disappears, leaving my skin velvety smooth, soft and healthy.
I'm using Longue Vie Cellulaire for a year now. After the first month I saw a dramatic improvement in my skin's condition. It became stronger, firmer, more supple. My skintone is better now too - more even and healthy looking.
And another point - this moisturizer makes my skin regenerate much faster! Those ugly little pimples (alas, we all have them sometimes) disapper in 1-2 days, while it took a week before. Occasional scratches or other damages, like chapped lips, are healed in no time at all. I wonder, what did they put in this stuff - it's pure MAGIC!
Please, give it a try if you can! It's not cheap ($74 on strawberry.net, much less in small sample tubes on ebay), but I swear it's something special. And by the way, a little goes a long way. You simply don't need that much because of it's consistence.
Will I repurchase? Oh, YES!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rallu on 11/16/2008 2:14:00 AM more reviews by rallu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a good light moisturizer, it sinks in immediately , i don't think it breaks me out and it is great under makeup but i still have some dry spots

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavanlyblue on 6/30/2008 8:48:00 PM more reviews by heavanlyblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had been in the middle of a moisturizer crisis- I kept holding out for "THE ONE" and I really think I found it! I have been getting a series of Guinot facials to help clear up my acne and help with some old scarring, and that has been going well. My friend the esthetician suggested this moisturizer, and I bought it and it's been love ever since! Not only is it not breaking me out, I feel like it's even healing my skin. It's not greasy in the least, but is hydrating, and I wake up feeling dewy and glowing. Even if I use a lot, it hasn't broken me out. The scent is pleasant and not overpowering, and even though it's thick it's not too thick for summer. I am considering using more guinot products, because this one is a gem! My friend said that the line just got certified as 'pharmaceutical grade' and that's encouraging! Anyhow, I am so thrilled with this product, I can't imagine using anything else!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 2/9/2008 8:43:00 PM more reviews by ozone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not too dry not too oily, t renews my skin at night night and make my skin look so radiance and dewy. So far 2 weeks, it doesn't clog my pores, which is another problem when I use other anti-aging product. Winter time, I pair this up with Lauder Advanced Night repair, day time, I use hydrating serum under it. Generally, it is an average product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 okinawa on 5/6/2004 11:29:00 AM more reviews by okinawa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my absolute favorit moisturizer! I've been using it on and off for several years, and keep coming back for more. I have combo and sensitive skin, and this cream makes it calm down and stay fresh (not oily) all day. I sometimes get these dry patches - but not with this one. I'm not sure if it really lives up to all its promises, but it does make my skin feel and look good. As the name indicates, it is also an anti-ageing product, but fortunately it doesn't contain fruit acids, which my skin doesn't tolerate. Also, it's not so much of an anti-ageing product that younger people can't use it. It's a cream, but a light-weight one, and the smell is great - a little like bubble gum (very mild, though). I use it as a 24 hour cream, but it doesn't have SPF - a shame. It comes in a jar, which is also a shame - I would prefer a tube or pump bottle. Anyway, a beauty therapist once told me, that it's a good idea to switch products every now and then, and I have finally managed to narrow down the field of good products to switch between to Guinot, Danné Montague King & Christine Schrammek (the last 2 not yet listed here). Don't let the price scare you, it's really worth it and a jar will last a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hopflower on 4/29/2003 11:23:00 AM more reviews by hopflower

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very high quality and impressive cream. I wake up as the other post says: with a firm, moist skin...makes me look thirty again and I am fifty! Highly recommended, although expensive; a little goes a long way. If you can get a hold of this one, throw out all your other creams!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 repgal on 12/16/2002 2:53:00 AM more reviews by repgal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wonderful as a night-time moisturizer (there is no spf). It costs $72 for 2 ounces so it's on the pricey side. But it works. Packaging claims it has billions of plant extracts, amino acids etc. What I like about it is that a very small amount goes a long way, it has a thick dense feeling without somehow feeling greasy or heavy. The best part is when you wake up in the morning and your skin feels moist and firm. really firm. I love it and will stick with it. During the day I wear a guinot moisturizer w/ spf 15. You can buy guinot in some salons or online at skin1 which is affiliated with yahoo shopping. I was introduced to it bc a friend bought me a guinot facial.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Guinot products

More Skincare - Face products