Guinot Longue Vie Cellulaire

4.6

11 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2015 9:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

It is the first time trying out this cream and I am using it as a night cream. It is absolutely fabulous. I really like it. It is creamy yet the skin is able to soak and absorb the cream once you apply it. It makes my skin feel good. Will definitely continue to use as night cream until my skin scream otherwise.



on 8/4/2012 7:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolute favourite and has been for yoinks. Great as a night cream. Huge improvement in dry skin, nice soft fragrance, no pimples. for years, my tomboy mother has bought these, but doesn't use them, so she has always let me have hers. Yay


on 2/26/2012 12:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great cream for someone in your 20-30's... Love the results, my skin felt devine! Smooth, quenched and had a plumped look if you will (doesn't tingle)...If you have the cash for it, GET IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is very expensive, but it is worth every penny. It is a super product and you will see a visible difference in your skin overnight. highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2010 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my HG, at last found!!! Simply gorgeous!
The jar looks fantastic, reminds me of flying saucer :) The smell is very pleasant, rather strong, luxurious. The texture is very thick - at first I was afraid it's too thick, 'cause I hate this heavy feeling on my skin. But no! All you combo and problem skin ladies, you shouldn't fear! This stuff melts into skin like HEAVEN. It's hard to believe, but it completely disappears, leaving my skin velvety smooth, soft and healthy.
I'm using Longue Vie Cellulaire for a year now. After the first month I saw a dramatic improvement in my skin's condition. It became stronger, firmer, more supple. My skintone is better now too - more even and healthy looking.
And another point - this moisturizer makes my skin regenerate much faster! Those ugly little pimples (alas, we all have them sometimes) disapper in 1-2 days, while it took a week before. Occasional scratches or other damages, like chapped lips, are healed in no time at all. I wonder, what did they put in this stuff - it's pure MAGIC!
Please, give it a try if you can! It's not cheap ($74 on strawberry.net, much less in small sample tubes on ebay), but I swear it's something special. And by the way, a little goes a long way. You simply don't need that much because of it's consistence.
Will I repurchase? Oh, YES!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2008 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It is a good light moisturizer, it sinks in immediately , i don't think it breaks me out and it is great under makeup but i still have some dry spots


on 6/30/2008 8:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had been in the middle of a moisturizer crisis- I kept holding out for "THE ONE" and I really think I found it! I have been getting a series of Guinot facials to help clear up my acne and help with some old scarring, and that has been going well. My friend the esthetician suggested this moisturizer, and I bought it and it's been love ever since! Not only is it not breaking me out, I feel like it's even healing my skin. It's not greasy in the least, but is hydrating, and I wake up feeling dewy and glowing. Even if I use a lot, it hasn't broken me out. The scent is pleasant and not overpowering, and even though it's thick it's not too thick for summer. I am considering using more guinot products, because this one is a gem! My friend said that the line just got certified as 'pharmaceutical grade' and that's encouraging! Anyhow, I am so thrilled with this product, I can't imagine using anything else!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2008 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not too dry not too oily, t renews my skin at night night and make my skin look so radiance and dewy. So far 2 weeks, it doesn't clog my pores, which is another problem when I use other anti-aging product. Winter time, I pair this up with Lauder Advanced Night repair, day time, I use hydrating serum under it. Generally, it is an average product.


on 5/6/2004 11:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my absolute favorit moisturizer! I've been using it on and off for several years, and keep coming back for more. I have combo and sensitive skin, and this cream makes it calm down and stay fresh (not oily) all day. I sometimes get these dry patches - but not with this one. I'm not sure if it really lives up to all its promises, but it does make my skin feel and look good. As the name indicates, it is also an anti-ageing product, but fortunately it doesn't contain fruit acids, which my skin doesn't tolerate. Also, it's not so much of an anti-ageing product that younger people can't use it. It's a cream, but a light-weight one, and the smell is great - a little like bubble gum (very mild, though). I use it as a 24 hour cream, but it doesn't have SPF - a shame. It comes in a jar, which is also a shame - I would prefer a tube or pump bottle. Anyway, a beauty therapist once told me, that it's a good idea to switch products every now and then, and I have finally managed to narrow down the field of good products to switch between to Guinot, Danné Montague King & Christine Schrammek (the last 2 not yet listed here). Don't let the price scare you, it's really worth it and a jar will last a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2003 11:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very high quality and impressive cream. I wake up as the other post says: with a firm, moist skin...makes me look thirty again and I am fifty! Highly recommended, although expensive; a little goes a long way. If you can get a hold of this one, throw out all your other creams!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
180 Reviews
Fix+
1278 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
101 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
278 Reviews
Unblemish
38 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
143 Reviews
Back to Top