Arbonne • Entire Line • Skincare - Face

rated 3.3(87 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 NatachaXoxo on 10/4/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by NatachaXoxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Arbonne is NOT "all natural" ladies... Familiarize yourselves with ingredients;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bridgie93 on 10/1/2014 4:43:00 AM more reviews by bridgie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

hmmmm okay, so if youd like to hear a non-biased view, read on.

i rarely have skin problems, lucky me. ive used the entire skin care range and have had no problems...in fact its pretty good. i dont care about the whole organic/ paraben free / vegan stuff. HOWEVER for the crap price tag, there is a more than likely chance you can find an actual skincare range at a better price that actually works better. Arbonne 'consultants' to me just seem like money-hungry. if you claim that youre skincare range 'works', please show consumers your ingredients, and show us reliable, peer-reviewed information. i am gobsmacked to see how many people believe information that is just seen on the internet, or tv, or word of mouth, etc etc...

Again, the make up range - SO average. Pigments arent that great for photographing either. Being brutally honest, you really are better off buying professional stage make up full of pigments, and you can most likely find that other labels have a better price tag.

Do yourself a favour. BUY A DECENT SKINCARE RANGE, AND BUY REAL MAKE UP. All the hassle from buying from a consultant really isnt worth the hype it is. Sorry Arbonne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hesperia on 9/11/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

"Patrolium?" Oh, you mean "petroleum."

I have a friend who swears by this brand. No, I can't afford it, but my friend has been using it for years and her skin looks pretty good. She's about my age. I'd give it a try, if I could pay for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jayworldofbeauty on 9/11/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Jayworldofbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Ok some of these reviews are an absolute joke.
The one comparing arbonne to what was it Mary Kay?
Wow I have had extreme results using arbonne and love it! I've haven't had so many compliments since I was in my early 20s.
Also I had a Mary Kay lady try to sell me her anti aging products, and I'm not exaggerating when I say she had the face of a prune. So why would I trust that???

Don't even get me started on -kaylynncr89. You shouldn't be tooting your own horn because I am a established beautician and can tell you your testimonial was crap. U need to do a little more research honey.

All these people lying on her and over exaggerating on her should be ashamed of yourselves. This is a vegan product and I love with it!

And everyone else who is over exaggerating because of buyers remorse. Sorry u can afford to have the best for your skin :( stop being miserable and grouchy all the time and try to be a little more positive and positives will come your way trust me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeresaR on 7/16/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by TeresaR

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Arbonne products. Like a few of you, when I first began using them I broke out but it seemed to be due to my pores releasing all of the toxins or getting use to the new products because after a few weeks it cleared up and I have had no other problems. I have found no place on their site where they say they are all natural, they state they are botanically based, but not all natural. Everyone will always have their own opinion but I for one love all of arbonnes products. I have one daughter who uses their Clear Advantage and her skin has cleared up from break outs and another who uses one of their other face products, the FC5 but I love the Re9 because I want to look as young as I can for as long as I can. It even feels amazing on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaycn on 6/10/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Kaycn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the whole RE9 set! For everyone who is saying they broke out like crazy after the first week, you probably don't always use all natural cosmetics and skin care products! Just like our body detoxes, so does our skin! Once you switch from the normal make up and skin care products to products that are mineral oil and paraben free- your skin will break out, however, after about 2-3 weeks you will see a huge difference in your skin! I have been using nothing but Arbonne and Tarte cosmetics and skin care products for the last 5 years and if I use something else, my skin breaks out too. I absolutely LOVE the RE9 system. I am only 23 and technically don't have to use the RE9 system for a few more years (RE9 is the anti aging line) but this sytem makes my skin so soft and bright compared to the Arbonne FC5 line (generally for teens to early twenties- pre antiaging). I love it and will continue to use it! It can be a bit pricey but is worth it. You definitely get what you pay for and Arbonne has a few ways you can get the products at a discounted price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cocojadore on 5/6/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by Cocojadore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I forgot to mention I had the worst breakout around my mouth and everywhere and had to seek professional help to get my complexion back! YOUVE BEEN WARNED!! Oh and my consultant had to take a break because her skin has gotten so bad....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaylynncr89 on 3/8/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by kaylynncr89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, listen.... I'm not here to honk my own horn.... But I went to school for aesthetics 6 years ago and went back 3 years ago for medical aesthetics. In medical aesthetics you learn what each and every ingredient means, and what they do. So I have a very high knowledge in cosmetics, skin care and especially ingredients (again not trying to sound like I know more then most) I was invited to a facial party with a friend and was excited because I have a very high passion for skin care. Before the party I wanted to do a little research on the product online. On the actual Arbonne website they don't even list the ingredients for each product. HUGE RED FLAG! The ingredient list is on a separate page and only shows a generalization of what they put in all their products. Once at the party, the consultant began by bashing all other skin care lines, saying they are 'all' full of parabens.... Incredibly unprofessional in my eyes. During her spiel she was passing around some products. Being obsessed with ingredients as I am, i noticed some natural ingredients, along with some great fruit extracts, and oils (which are basic ingredients in most skin care products anyways). But also noticed 'polyparparaben' WHICH IS A PARABEN!!!!!!!!!!!! I also noticed 'premol' and 'mineral oil' WHICH ARE PATROLIUM! Which are actually not the worst thing to have in a product because it does help lock in moisture BUT! The company claims they are patrolium and paraben free!!! Then consultant was very nice and I can not say anything bad about her because she's just doing her job, but I have encountered several Arbonne consultants and they all have the exact same brain washed mind set. 'Arbonne changed their life, they all had a friend who was the most successful lawyer or plastic surgeon in the city who quit their job to be a Arbonne consultant and that their products are the absolute best on the market because they contain botanicals'. (Most products are going on the more natural side in the last 10 years anyways? What's the difference....?)

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janemarieo on 2/17/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by janemarieo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I drank the Kool-Aid on this one .... Short story before the long, skin broke out like crazy, my skin was a grease slick when I don't have oily skin, makeup didn't stay on for a min.

My friend invited me to her friends place for a "facial night" which was hosted by an independent consultant for Arbonne. I'm in the health care field and conscious about toxic chemicals and how to check my labels for things like parabens etc. To me Arbonne sounded so nice, wow good quality products that I don't need to scour the label to determine if I could buy. After about 3 follow up phone calls and emails from the "consultant" I bought the whole RE9 set as well as the Cellular renewal mask which I really liked during the facial.

My first reg flag warning me that this may not be the best idea was when I asked the "consultant" about her skin care background and how she would recommend a certain product over another, and her answer was "I came from the corporate world and Arbonne changed my life blah blah... just look to the catalog for suggestions"

I used the RE9 set for under a week and my skin went insane. Every pore on my face was clogged... seriously. Even pores on my forehead which I have almost NEVER gotten pimples. My pimples generally crop up around the mouth and jaw (those hormonal ones) but this was something else... it was EVERYWHERE on my face!! It took me about 2 years and experimenting with every OTC, RX and herbal treatment in the world to finally nail down my skincare regimen to get my acne under control, so I stopped using right away and checked the ingredients label.

I don't think Arbonne is as "natural" as they claim to be and their ingredient list a mile long kind of confirms it. Just because you use a lot of botanical substances mixed in with other common chemicals that all other cosmetic companies use doesn't mean you can say you are better right?? I think for me what did it was the excess use of oils like safflow and sunflower and oil of this and oil of that.. and it wasn't just in one or 2 items from the set it is in every single one!! From my dabbling in the essential oil cleanse phase I've learned my skin only likes jojoba, argon, tea tree and lavender oil.

Since I spent so much money on the RE9 set I was given a free gift so I chose the CC cream. This is the WORST CC cream I have ever used. It is so greasy. Combined with the greasy oily feel of the RE9 products my makeup basically slid off my face in a wet sheet moments after putting it on.

Needless to say I've went back to my normal routine, things are starting to clear up and I'm kicking myself for wasting my money. Thankfully Arbonne has a very forgiving refund policy so I wont lose all my $ but I think I will forever be hounded by the "consultant" .........

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Clairce1 on 1/31/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Clairce1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I tried out a sample set from a friend who is one of arbonnes consultants. Wasn't overly impressed with face wash, toner stung my face and serum - seemed ok but guess you need more than a few days to see the effects. I will say though the moisturiser (R9) was fantastic!! Sunk into my skin immediately and made the makeup on top look great. I went on the website to order it immediately. Opted to be a preferred customer - I was willing to pay £40 for a moisturiser so good and even picked a few more things which soon knocked the price to over £140. Then I noticed the p@p charge and immediately shut the page down. What a rip off company. Yes the stuff is good but to justify the high prices and then stick on so much P@p - nope not for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arbonne products

More Skincare - Face products