Unlisted Brand • Dickinson's Witch Hazel • Skincare - Face

rated 4.3(757 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blancopanda920 on 2/24/2015 10:11:00 PM more reviews by blancopanda920

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the product you get for the price you pay, it's an amazing deal!
especially how this works wonders, made me acne scars faded a bit and made me feel hydrated

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mogro22 on 2/16/2015 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Mogro22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I truly believe this is what cleared my skin up completely. I use to wear tons of makeup but I finally had enough of hiding my skin. Then I discovered witch hazel and it gave me the confidence to go make up free!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stingrayting on 2/7/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by stingrayting

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This works great as a toner. It leaves my skin refreshed, controls excess oil, does not feel irritating or too drying on my combination skin (despite the alcohol content) and is great value. I came across this accidentally because it was the only toner left in the store.

I've been using it in conjunction with Cetaphil Gentle skin cleanser and this routine has helped control some recent breakouts that I've been having. The overall texture and condition of my skin has improved significantly.

It does smell a bit strange but the scent fades anyway so this does not bother me.

So far this is the best toner I've used and will definitely repurchase.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilvaEgle on 12/13/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by SilvaEgle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG toner!!! I love this T. N. Dickinson's toner so, so very much. It gets use morning and night in my house, and immediately replaced as soon as it's ran out. I love how gentle it is on my sensitive skin, and leaves my skin glowing and fresh. I've even got my fiancÚ hooked on witch hazel after he washes his face! I use this on my the back of my arms, any area after I shave, and of course my face. It's too cheap and far too good of a product to not have in a skincare routine. Amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lorel1 on 12/5/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Lorel1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Left my skin feeling soft to the touch, but irritated:( as well. Maybe this would be ok to use in the summer?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gabilc5112 on 11/20/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by gabilc5112

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i absolutely love this product! i have always suffered from oily skin. and have always looked for solution. my makeup would usually be melting off because of my oily skin and would have to retouch numerous times a day for it to stay looking fresh.With witch hazel toner i use it day and night also with other products in my routine, idk if it just works so good because of my routine or it is itself that is doing all they work. but either way since i started using this it really has helped my skin be less oily, ofcourse it isnt going to stop the oily completely but it did help dramatically (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flowerpan10 on 11/1/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only toner that hasn't burned or dried out my severely dry, acne prone, sensitive skin. It smells so refreshing and I use it every morning and night after washing my face and before moisturizing to clean off any excess makeup and soap that regular cleansing couldn't. After a few uses I can already see my normally huge, clogged pores unblocked and diminishing in size. The packaging makes this product last a good amount of time as well since the opening is very small so you can be precise with how much you use to soak up a cotton ball but since this is very cheap anyways I wouldn't mind having to repurchase. My HG Toner :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbgurl82 on 10/22/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great for controlling oil. I use this in the summertime when my combination skin goes oily. I can't use it in the winter as it dries my face out a bit. If you go to the first aid section of the drug store, you can usually find the plain blue labeled bottle that is a couple dollars cheaper then the bottle with the yellow label in the skin care section.It's the exact same thing, only cheaper! My only complaint is that it smells funky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mckinleykulman on 10/22/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Mckinleykulman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I read the reviews on here and I have oily skin. At first using this twice a day worked wonders for my oil, but now it does very little if nothting. I will repurchase because it is cheap and I like the ingredients, but I will still be on the look out for something that controls my shine more than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trufflegallery on 10/12/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by trufflegallery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't have bad skin nor is it acne prone. But it can get oily and I've noticed that despite a lack of breakouts, my skin has been looking duller as I've been heading into my mid 20s. I look sickly or tired without piling on foundation and concealer. I've never been committed to any type of skin care routine but I saw this in Walgreen's for under 6 bucks and I decided to give it a shot.

The directions say to use it twice a day, at morning and at night, before you do your usual skin care routine. I've been using it twice a day and it hasn't even been a month and I've noticed a major difference. My skin is glowing when I wake up in the morning. My complexion is even and clear. I can get away with just wearing some BB and even only moisturizer. I wore just moisturizer with the witch hazel underneath one day and I got so many compliments about how nice my skin looked! I don't look sickly or that tired when I wake up anymore, it's great!

I definition recommend it, although it does smell funky you get used to it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products