MAC • Satin - Coquette • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Halloqueen on 3/28/2014 9:05:00 PM more reviews by Halloqueen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous color. The reviews pretty much say it all. I sometimes don't like to fuss with multiple colors, and this is perfect to just dust on the lid and crease for a neutral but noticeable hint of color and a bit of a smoky look. To me...it looks more like a khaki/cool brown as opposed to a taupe, but it really isn't an issue. It's a perfect neutral color. What I found interesting is that when I use it alone as a lid/crease color, it makes my green eyes really pop. Usually it takes something cool- like pink or purple for that to happen, but some aspect of this color really works with green eyes. I'll be using it a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Birddoc on 3/27/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by Birddoc

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This is my absolute favorite crease color. It works with nearly every base color, and I find myself reaching for it more than any other. Very neutral and soft. After reading other reviews I'm going to try it on my brows, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VioletShimmers on 2/18/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by VioletShimmers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have finally found it -- the perfect eyebrow shade for my black brows! I must have tried up to a 100 products by this point, but I was always searching for The One. My quest led to me brow pencils, brow powders, and brow gels/creams, but nothing looks as natural, lasts as long, AND is as easy to apply as MAC's eyeshadow in Coquette. The color is wonderful darkened taupe-brown shade. For those with black hair, it's important to go lighter with your brow product because you don't want harsh black eyebrows. I find that most dark brown shades are still too dark or have a unnatural red undertone to them, so I look for taupe or ash brown colors.

To apply Coquette, I simply dip my EcoTools Angled Brush into the pot and sweep it into my brows in small strokes for instant brow definition and color. I love how it lasts all day until I take off my makeup at night. I find that brow powders don't produce a super bold eyebrow like pencils and brow gels/creams can unless you really pack on the color, which makes this a great fool-proof product for an everyday look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dakota2010 on 1/25/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why I ever swapped for this shade since I never wear browns/neutrals on my eyes. But since I dyed my blonde hair brown, and have light blonde brows, I decided to give shadows a try in place of brow crayons.
This works really well for me with a slanted brush. The only problem is my makeup bag fell on the floor and the shadow broke, so now I am left with a huge chunk missing. That will shorten its time I use it, and have to replace it faster than I normally would have :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 6/20/2013 10:19:00 PM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

A great shade for brows and eyes. Coquette is medium, cool satin brown that looks boring in the MAC display, but I use it almost every day on my brows and regularly to contour my creases. I have light brown hair and thin brows, and Coquette on a small, angled brush is great for filling in only my brow arches (this is often all you need to enhance brows) or the entire brow when I want a stronger shape. It's a good alternative to Fling brow pencil, which I also have.

This neutral color is also a great crease tone because it's satiny and easy to blend. Working it into the eyelid is easy and quick, and the color creates beautiful, natural depth. I have fair skin, and browns can look dirty and bruised on me, but not this one. I think this is a pretty universal shade that shouldn't be overlooked, despite being so nondescript.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* turkey2083 on 2/21/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by turkey2083

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Recently discovered this gorgeous neutral brown. I've never thought to use it on my brows, but it makes a gorgeous lid color and blends really smoothly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FallinginLove on 12/18/2012 8:27:00 AM more reviews by FallinginLove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Coquette. Satin (I find it matte) mid-toned dirty brown with a hint of olive.
Good color for crease area but I mostly use it to fill in my eyebrows. Perfect for it (and the olive does not show in your eyebrow, don't worry).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Indigo1707 on 8/22/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Indigo1707

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have cool, very dark brown hair, but I don't like having very dark brows, so mixed with MAC's Omega, this creates the perfect brow color for me. I bought this with Omega to put in a 2-space MAC custom palette specifically for my eyebrows. It's very muted and appears almost greyish in the pan, but mixed with Omega on the brows, it comes out to be a lovely light to medium ash brown that defines the brows without any harshness. I also will use this as a crease color for neutral looks. Very versatile!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aresbabe on 8/5/2012 3:50:00 AM more reviews by aresbabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for my eyebrows and I love it. It provides great color and stays on all day. I cannot comment on the use for shadow but love I can use it for both my brows and eyes. I like how the color matches my natural brow and still looks like a darker, refined version of my real brow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sexylovie84 on 7/29/2012 3:57:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow! It broke twice now, but I put some rubbing alcohol on it, and pressed it hard with a quarter, and let it dry.. and it fixed it both times :) a quarter is the perfect size for macs! This is a velvety, matte, nicely pigmented eye shadow! It looks especially good with primer potion, and can be used with a thick black line of eyeliner for drama, or used lightly for a soft, doe eyed look :) I just bought an angled brush to try this on my eyebrows after reading all the reviews here! --- edit! so it does work well for eyebrows!! yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products