Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(495 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 8/22/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite Kiehl's product and I always have it on hand. It's the gentlest and most hydrating eye cream. Perfect when I'm having my seasonal allergies to alleviate the itching and flaking around my eye areas. Sometimes I'll even use this as an all over face cream during the winter months. I don't know if it would work for everyone, but if I keep this refrigerated, it also helps a bit with under eye puffiness in the mornings. Use sparingly - a little goes a long way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laughgeo on 8/17/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Laughgeo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This eye treatment is really good. It is very creamy and moisturizing! I do have to say it doesn't work to help brighten eyes but then again it never says that it does! I apply it at night not in the morning. It is a little too thick to apply in the morning and doesn't absorb fast. I like the fact that it's somewhat natural and uses oils to moisturize instead of harsh chemicals that appear to work. It is simple and it's main job is moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sonianala on 8/16/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by sonianala

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I lather this around my eyes each night as it ensures no water retention and overt puffiness in the morning. Good product for precaution. However I haven't seen much improvement for dark circles or fine lines though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maiitaii on 8/4/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by maiitaii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! It's radiance in a jar. Moisturizes very well, and leaves my skin very radiant. I use it at night only, it's not really greasy, but not ideal for wearing under makeup unless you have really dry skin. It does sink in pretty fast though, so maybe if you'd be willing to wait 20 minutes you could use this in the day time too. I sometimes use this all over my face, when I'm in need of extra moisture. It's amazing for that purpose too. One tip: make sure your skin is completely dry before applying it, it doesn't work on wet skin at all. A bit expensive but I would purchase it over and over!

EDIT: over time, this actually ended up drying my eye area so badly. My skin actually started getting a crepey texture and lost elasticity and I'm young, so clearly it was from dehydration. I stopped using it, and bam, everything went back to normal. It also started to give me slight milia. Dropping my rating down to a 1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neen2131 on 7/22/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Neen2131

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this eye cream - i am on my second pot of it and it. i have very combination skin with noticeably thinner skin around the eye area, this moisturises my eyes without draining dripping onto the rest of my skin. it is a lovely creamy consistency and feels very rich without dragging my skin when i apply it. i only apply this at night when i do not wear any make up over it, if i wore it during the day i would need to leave for 10 minutes to absorb before applying any make up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katy42 on 7/19/2014 7:07:00 PM more reviews by katy42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've just bought my third pot of this. I don't use it every night, but keep it for winter or whenever I think I need it.
This is a thick, rich, moisturising eye cream which does a great job of hydrating, soothing and plumping up the skin around the eyes. It's also very gentle and worked well for me when my eyes were irritated by hayfever-related allergies.
A little goes a long way but don't apply it on damp skin as it will just sit there; it needs to be warmed up between the fingers and patted in.
It works well as a daytime eye cream as well, if used sparingly and allowed to absorb for about 10-15 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carolineewells on 7/10/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Carolineewells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this eye cream for a few months now and I love it. To those who complained about application onto wet skin, apply it to barely damp or dry skin...easy. You should apply it delicately just as you should with anything on your eye area. I haven't been in a hurry while applying but I'm guessing you can't just slop it on there all willy nilly! Dab dab dab smoothe it over and ta da!

This eye cream feels so great! No burning and no migrating into your eye ball area, just like they advertise. I have very sensitive skin and small eyes.

My only mild concern is the list of chemical ingredients. I thought this product would be more pure. Either wAy, it does not feel or smell like harsh chemicals, unlike all other big name big claim brands.

If you let it set for about 15 mins before applying makeup it's a great primer for under the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chooky12 on 7/9/2014 4:36:00 AM more reviews by chooky12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a thick, hydrating, non offensive eye cream.

A little goes a long way and despite it's thickness it absorbs quickly into the skin.

I tend to use it more at night tme, but after reading some of the reviews perhaps I might use it more in the day as a base for under eye concealer. I have a number of fine lines under my eyes so wanted something that would give a burst of moisture.

This hasn't been earth shattering for me, but I'm certainly enjoying using it and my skin does feel nourished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicoleharn on 5/29/2014 7:03:00 AM more reviews by nicoleharn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This eye cream is definitely worth the price. At first I was hesitant reading the mixed reviews, however this eye creamworks better when you have understand the product and the correct way to apply it. I am 20 years old and have fairly oily skin so I am not looking for anti-aging in an eye cream. The assistant at the Kiehls counter recommended this and noted that moisture is a key way to prevent aging. She showed me that the correct way to apply this is take a pea sized amount on your ring finger and rub/warm it up by rubbing your two rings fingers together then dabbing under the eyes. The eye cream works great morning and night, brightens and moistures and works well under makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Concealergeek on 5/26/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Concealergeek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My new fav. I have combo skin but very very dry skin around my eyes that is getting worse with age. I use anti ageing products as I have lines and puffiness, but they never moisture enough. I have found the solution. I put Eyesilix first and then Kiehl's avocado cream on top. You have to pat it on, let dry and then apply your make up. I see a big difference in my under eye area. Concealer doesn't crease and doesn't sit into any lines. I am very happy with this product

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products