Kiehl's • Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(519 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 JillyBalboa on 2/20/2015 3:45:00 AM more reviews by JillyBalboa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am confused by all the wonderful ratings this product has. I bought the large jar because my friend who works for the company said it was the best.. Personally, I don't get the appeal. It is very thick and needs to warm on your skin before it sinks in and then in runs into your eyes and burns like crazy! Every time I use it, it hurts my eyes. Ugh. After I gave it a long fair run.. I still just hated it so much - I just gave it away. Ps. This line does contain a lot of harsh ingredients.. It is definitely not as 'natural' as it claims to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Xirisdoll on 2/16/2015 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Xirisdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it claims to do, and it has a nice texture. However, similar products can be found in a lower price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mybeautycravings on 2/13/2015 7:28:00 AM more reviews by mybeautycravings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm truly fascinated with this texture-changing eye cream. After a few light swipes, the thick cream transformed into a base that's so smooth it felt almost like water. The marketing terms it as a "quick burst release of hydration". Once application is complete, the smooth base reverts to its original creamy texture, plumping up your eye area and giving it great suppleness.

What's Good?
1. "Quick Burst Release" was Fun
2. Hydrating yet not too Rich
3. Lasts you forever

Full review, "what's bad" and before-after photos at http://bit.ly/1AvnXCP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chocoholic2486 on 2/9/2015 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Chocoholic2486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product should be gauged by what it states it is for. This is meant for hydration only. It does not boast that it can get rid of dark circles or puffiness. It does a very good job in hydrating the under eye area. Because it provides good hydration, the lines become less obvious as they are plumped up. I place a little cream on my ring finger and dab it along the orbital bone. I also apply it on my eye lids. Like it claims, it does not get into my eyes. As the cream contains avocado OIL, it will sit on your skin if there is any other form of water-based moisture. It takes more than 5-8 minutes for it to be absorbed completely. I only use it at night because my morning routine is a rushed one. The next morning, I find my under eye area nicely moisturised, making concealer application easy. My eye lids are also no longer dry, making eyeshadow application a breeze. The eyelid and under eye area are very thin layers of skin. Although this is a cream, it doesn't cause oil seeds/milia seeds. If you, like me, suffer from an under eye area that's dry and have dark circles at the same time, I'd suggest using two types of eye creams: one for the morning and one for the night targeting different concerns.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kwait030 on 2/8/2015 6:58:00 PM more reviews by kwait030

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I just started using eye creams. I was looking for a cream to moisturize the under eye area. I tried a couple different ones but was not completely satisfied until I started using this one. I has a very thick consistency which I love considering i have very dry skin. To apply it, you need to rub it between two fingers to help to spread. I apply it every night after I remove my makeup and every morning before I apply my concealer. It helps considerably to avoid making my under eye concealer dry and cakey. I am very happy with this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VegetaForever on 2/5/2015 9:11:00 PM more reviews by VegetaForever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS. I adore this eye cream, it's probably my favorite beauty product of all time, seriously. I've gone through pots and pots of it. Sometimes I cannot afford it because it's so expensive but I scrimp and I save just so I can get it. Yes, it's bit greasy so I only use it at night (you need something with SPF in the daytime anyway) and I wake up with nice dewy skin around my eyes. Just the perfect eye cream!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MariaUKG on 2/3/2015 3:51:00 PM more reviews by MariaUKG

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In love with this little pot of magic! Although my face is extremely oily, my eye area on the other hand is very dry and not many eye creams hydrate well enough. This cream is rich and lovely, absorbs well and keeps the eye area hydrated throughout the day. Not a fan of a jar as I don't like dipping fingers in my creams but this one is too tick to be in a pump. Overall, a good product and works better than many more expensive creams I have tried

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 betteefelon on 1/29/2015 11:33:00 AM more reviews by betteefelon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Works well at hydrating my very dry undereye skin, which I've been dealing with since starting up retinoids again (in the winter, after several months off for medical reasons -- FYI, your skin will NOT just pick back up where it left off after a long break! Be careful!). I had been having angry, red, peeling skin around my eyes that would not calm down or heal, despite the rest of my face adjusting. This seems to have gotten me over that, so that's great as far as I'm concerned, and it didn't sting or burn, either. Also, here's a tip from a helpful salesperson at the Kiehl's store. He said that to apply it: take a small dab with one ring finger and then rub it together with the other ring finger -- this thins the product into a more milky texture, making it easier to apply without tugging on the skin. It definitely changes the texture of the product, and also helps you use less to cover the area since it spreads more easily in the thinner state.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aunaturelle on 1/28/2015 12:49:00 AM more reviews by aunaturelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite eye cream! It's really rich and leaves my undereye skin nice and moist. Smoothes out any fine lines. Not sure if the green tint of the product does anything but I find I don't really need concealer! I wake up excited to put this stuff on me. You've got to try this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrisMarra on 1/14/2015 8:30:00 AM more reviews by KrisMarra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have the most sensitive skin around my eyes, and on my neck - this is literally the ONLY product I can use (besides for my prescription steroid) on my eyes. Every other product causes me to have scaly, red, itchy, peeling eczema on both my upper and lower lids. I buy the larger size and makes sure to never run out. I have tried hundreds of eye creams, and seen many dermatologist on this issue. If Kiehls ever stops making this product I will be devastated. My only gripe is the packaging - I would prefer if this came in a tube for sanitary reasons, I don't like the idea of sticking my fingers in the cream daily, and when it gets to the bottom I find myself scraping the inside of the jar. Other then that 5 stars.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Treatments (Eye) products