Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque

4.1

4231 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Kaolin, Bentonite, Glycerin, Zinc Oxide, Propylene Glycol, Sulfur, Chromium Oxide Greens (CI#77288), Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far I just used this mask once, but as soon as I washed it off I could feel my face being super clean. I'm almost positive it took my blackheads off right away. This probably isn't a great mask for those with dry skin, but if you have oily skin TRY IT. I'm only hesitant to give it a five because this is my first time using it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/28/2015 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

If you have dry or sensitive skin, this may not be the product for you. I purchased this after seeing all the amazing reviews and, to be honest, I should have used common sense that for my skin any mask that you leave to dry on your face isn't a good idea. I used it a few times and it just dried my skin out.

I can see why this would be a great mask if you're prone to oiliness or want to keep break outs at bay but it was just too harsh for my skin. I'll stick to moisturising masks in future.


on 8/13/2015 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to use this for a good two weeks to see how it really performed. I bought this on a whim at Dollar General, thinking for $3 what do I have to loose? And that I'm already a huge fan of Queen Helene's Cocoa butter lotion. So far I love this stuff. I've used it for both spot treatments for redness and/or acne and it does awesome. As an all over the face mask, I love this too, it does awesome things for my skin, leaves it feeling so clean, refreshed, and oh so smooth. The scent of this mask I really do like (I've always loved the smell of spearmint gum, and this is what the scent reminds me of) as well. I've used this both in the bath/shower (it didn't fully dry then of course) and out of the bath/shower (fully dried obviously). Using it in the bath/shower I get a slight cooling/tingling affect and when used outside of the bath/shower you really get the cooling/tingling and tightening affect. Either way you use it, it delivers awesome results. I've seen on reviews here this product is awesome to help keep normal acne under control, my time of the month and the time my skin is the worst thanks to it, hasn't come around just yet, so time will tell on that aspect, and I plan on coming back to do a new review then. Overall, I love this product and highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2015 9:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't use this mask often, but I do really enjoy it. I have combination/oily skin and this really does help reduce oil, but does not dry my skin out at all. It feels really fresh on the face and helps tone down some redness around my pimples and sometimes reduces them in size. The price is really great too - I would definitely repurchase this, but I have not even finished my original tube!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2015 12:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this product. It is my go to mask. I love the tingling feeling and I am addicted to how cool and refreshed my skin feels after I wash it off. I have very oily skin and this is amazing. I often use it to "spot" treat as well. I love how it dries up pimples. I have mild hormonal acne on my chin, so when I break out there, I just put some on my chin and let it do it's thing. I noticed that it definitely cuts down the life of my pimples.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2015 7:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This masque is great after a long days work because after you lay down after scrubbing it off you feel so refreshed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2015 11:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It did kind of worked but left my skin dry which is a no-no for me.


on 8/3/2015 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I suffer from extremely oily, broken out skin every time I get to "that" time of the month. Nothing works to calm my skin down during those times except for this masque. I leave it on for 15-20 minutes and wake up the next day with less acne, less oil, and smaller pores. It is quite drying, so I don't use it on a regular basis. I don't find that it irritates my sensitive skin.


on 7/29/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i did like this mask the cooling feeling i got but the result did not last very long .


on 7/29/2015 3:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I used to use this several tubes. I did not know this comes in a pot too! I would like to get it but i do not know where to get the tub one offline. This mask was in a very thick consistency and hard to spread but does its job really well. I have a combination skin right now (almost 40) but when I was in my 20's and early 30's I had really an oily skin throughout the year and this mask helped mattifying the skin and clear the blackheads on my nose. Unlike other deep cleansing mask (like Elizabeth arden) this mask does not have unnecessary ingredients like mineral oil which would clog pores. I used to wear a very thick layer so one tube would not last that long..maybe 3 months when I do mask regularly. Once dried on your face, you can see the mud mask has absorbed the oil and you can see the oil spots on the mask. . I would love to repurchase (possibly tub one) this based on my nostalgia. This is very cheap mask too yet good quality.
The only con about this product is it takes forever to dry (I would wait like 20-30 min usually) is somewhat hard to wash off.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4229 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2241 Reviews
Back to Top