Queen Helene • Mint Julep Masque • Masks

rated 4.1(4129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ding6556 on 8/17/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by ding6556

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great for a once a week clenser. I have very acne prone skin so was a little hesitant on using this, but when I did, I felt my pours tighter and my skin had a somewhat glowing complextion! It does kinda sting when you put it on but I believe its the product working! Lovely smell and awesome price, a little goes a long way. This stuff is truly awesome!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nnn3 on 8/16/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product really irritated my skin and left it partially red and itchy for a few days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/12/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First and foremost, this stuff smells bad. Second, it is loaded with ingrefients that be irritating to ones skin. And, ladtly, it never did anything special towards helping to keep my face clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CandiceLee on 8/9/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by CandiceLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty decent mask for the price. When I use it, the mint makes my skin feel tingly and refreshed. I really like products that I can feel working. I didn't give it a full 5 stars because the squeeze tube can get pretty messy and gross after a while. I don't feel this is a mask that you need to apply a thick layer of to get results. Just get your face thinly covered and you're good to go. The thicker you layer it on, the longer you'll have to wait for it to dry without being able to make full facial expressions.

My life seems to be a constant battle with my pores. It takes an act of God to get my face 100% totally gunk free. That being said, I don't think this mask is that HG for me. It does clean, tighten, and reduce skin issues, so I always have it on hand. But don't expect a brand new face when you wash it off. Those without as many problems however will probably be in love with this stuff. And who can blame them? I mean it's only 4 dollars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maiitaii on 8/9/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by maiitaii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the few products I've used that went straight in the trash. It felt nice at first, left my skin feeling super clean but not dried out. However, I woke up to a bunch of clogged pores and small breakouts all over my face, and my skin was completely clear before (aside from a few "gunky" pores). Nothing else changed in my routine except for this. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok if you want to do a face mask and relax. Other than that I don't see this giving much results. Turmeric mask and an aspirin masks actually give results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dealfinder648 on 7/30/2014 9:00:00 AM more reviews by dealfinder648

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I know it's the sulfur in this that works for me and I wanted to find a way to use as a daytime treatment. What I did is smooth a light layer over a plate and let it dry overnight. I then scraped the plate with a knife and just kept grinding it until a smooth powder form. I then used a concealer brush and pinpointed existing red marks and did a very light coating over my chin/jawline (hormonal acne) and nose, followed up with mineral foundation. The green actually helped counteract any red, just like a correcting concealer would. It worked pretty good, but can look a little cakey by the end of the day or if I use too much. Just bought a tub at Sally's for $5 for a 12oz tub...a great deal!
EDIT: I ended up mixing a small batch of the green mask powder and loose mineral powder. Everything adheres to the face better and the green tint helps mask redness. Looks better for an overall night treatment too, without the scary green face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vivian308 on 7/27/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by vivian308

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very very good product I gave it 5 stars for all category it is dirt cheap but really effective...everytime I use it, I feel like my skin is tighter, brighter, pimples are healed its amazing for its price, I think its better than some "hyped" overprice masks out there

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellavee on 7/22/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by bellavee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This product is the cheapest HG product you will find. I've used it since I was 16 and it's still my favorite mask. I have very large and clogged pores, and oily skin to match. It's always been my go-to before a date or an event because it tightens my skin, minimizes my pores, dries any pimples, etc. For this price, you really can't beat it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lvdrew319 on 7/21/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Lvdrew319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

AMAZINGGGGGGG. talk about holy grail. this shrinks my pores enough for me to be able to use my favorite moisturizer on my face! (St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen/Elastin) the pore shrinking results are literally visible. I use this 2 times a week on avg. more or less depending on how much makeup ive been wearing. contains humectants so its not drying, kaolin and bentonite clay which absorb impurities. this will bring your nasty deep bumps to a head if you use as a spot treatment and sleep overnight. I got it for $4 USD at walgreens, I think its even cheaper at walmart but I have a small town walmart so they don't always carry everything im looking for. a staple for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Queen Helene products

More Masks products