Giorgio Armani • Sensi [DISCONTINUED] • Fragrances

rated 3.9(206 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 2 of 5 ScentingSarah on 2/3/2013 5:51:00 AM more reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I initially ended up having to purchase Sensi Duty Free, was in a rush to catch a connection & really didn't take the time to smell in properly. It just was not 'me'. It is not a summery perfume, I feel it's better suited to those cooler/wintery months because it is a woody/musky fragrance, not 'in your face' musk, but it's there. Yet still too much much for me.
I feel it would be perfect for those of you who enjoy that type of fragrance, unfortunately for me, I would never purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angiewe on 12/9/2012 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Angiewe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I discovered this at Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris when the SA sprayed me and said it was the perfect scent for when 'you ar aving deena wiz yo usband.....' I was hooked. I can't stand vanilla scents usually as they are sickly and cloying but this was warm, sensual and seductive. In fact, everything thing you want when you are having dinner with your husband. Absolutely gutted that it's discontinued, hence only 4 lippies overall.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 9/2/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very sad. Reading the rave reviews and seeing the high pricetag made me have high hopes for this fragrance. And to be fair, it smells AMAZING at first spritz- creamy, spicey, vanilla goodness. But it fades FAST into a very faint vanilla babypowder scent. I can hardly smell it on me after an hour and I definitely do NOT want to smell like babypowder. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nedy1105 on 5/2/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by nedy1105

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was my signature fragrance for my Fall wedding in '04. I miss it so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lealaken on 4/24/2011 2:39:00 AM more reviews by lealaken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE!!! It is my absolute favorite of all time! Nothing more to say really....except that it does last and stay true for a very long time....it doesn't fade like so many perfumes do. I am literally depressed that its discontinued...why does this always happen to the best products?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kris4life4 on 2/13/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I was very late to discover Sensi. Had a mini I'd bought years ago and forgotten about. Of course (now that it's been discontinued) I just tried it last week and HAD to have it! Was lucky enough to track down a bottle yesterday.
I love this scent because it smells warm and creamy to me. I normally can't wear anything vanilla-ish because vanilla turns sickeningly sweet on me, but Sensi dries down to a very pleasant vanilla...I keep smelling my wrist to check and, yep, it still smells good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purple47 on 7/21/2010 9:37:00 PM more reviews by purple47

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my fragrance since 2007 and I always receive compliments about it. It's definitely a women's scent, with jasmine, vanilla, and some type of wood. It lasts on the skin, which is a must for a perfume of that cost. I love this perfume and will buy again for sure. I would like for it to be cheaper, but I guess it's a normal price for this quality...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluenote on 4/12/2010 3:37:00 AM more reviews by bluenote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I smelled this on a friend once, and made a mental note that it was a great fall fragrance. There's definitely an abundance of spices in the drydown, so it's a nice fragrance to wear out to dinner or any place where spice and not fruit or flowers are appropriate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyMajesty on 2/22/2010 2:01:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice fragrance. My mom got it as a present and I stole it from her. tee hee hee hee
I love it, it smells very nice and the lasting power is quite good too.
I have heared it got discontinued. :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boombutt on 12/16/2009 3:42:00 AM more reviews by boombutt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i love the feel of this bottle and the smell even more. i havent found any warm, limey, spicy, florals to love but this one. this evolves nicely on me. i can see how this wouldnt be a fragrance for everyone. the dry down could get weird on some but for me this is luxury. this fragrance is worth the try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giorgio Armani products

More Fragrances products