MMU Cosmetics Bakery Fantasy/White Mud Cake[Discontinued]

3.4

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Is a combination of slightly spicy and slightly creamy sweet scents... isn't spicy enough for me, and isn't as decadent as the White Mud Cake is by itself.



on 7/27/2004 9:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quite crazy, I ordered this combo and it works quite well together. On me I can smell predominently the cinamon, but I've not tried any of the other cinamon scents to compare against or the philosophy gel. I got this in Shea Body Butter Souffle in strong intensity. Quite nice but not drop dead stunning.


on 4/7/2004 9:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One word: yuk! It also turned brown right away. Not a good smell.


on 2/3/2004 11:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is very similar to Philosophy's Cinnamon Buns. Nice cakey/icing scent and definitely not too spicy. I have the Babe Cakes and just bought the Angel Mist. Great scent for winter.


on 12/8/2003 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A really sweet swapper sent me a sample and I am hooked. It smells a lot like my beloved Deep Fried Ice cream: cinnamon, vanilla and frosting or maybe honey. Not overly gooey sweet, which is good because my BF hates sticky sweet scents. I am hooked.


on 11/1/2003 1:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this scent since Bakery Fantasy is one of my MMU favs. Like Cinnamon Buns with cake icing.


on 6/16/2003 12:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received a sample of this in a swap and I had to have it! It smelled like cinnamon and a hint of butter and almost a chocolatey scented undertone. I purchased the scent in the body icing, intensity 3 (as the sample from the muaer was) and I like it, but it smells a bit different. I mostly smell cinnamon this time without as much of buttery scent. I still like it, but I wonder if the scents vary from batch to batch. As this is my very first purchase from MMU (and any other foody homemade bath product maker), I don't have an answer yet. I would repurchase this product again, though I wish it came in a more handy squeeze tube versus a tub.


on 5/31/2003 4:08:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this scent in the Make Me Smooth Body Custard formula and all I can is: yuck! It looks like glue, has the consistency of glue, and SMELLS like glue. I think this scent just doesn't mix well with whatever Make Me Smooth contains because it seperated from the base about 5 days after I got it. I might give Bakery Fantasy/White Mud Cake a chance, but in some other formulation.


on 3/14/2003 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It smells horrible. I am really disappointed. It is giving me a headache..and I love bakery/foody type smells. It smells fake, what a waste of my money. And the product is so small for a lot of money, wow. I am surprised with all the rave reviews, I still plan on trying more mmu lotions, until I get the perfect one!


on 1/21/2003 5:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent is a DEAD RINGER for Philosophy's Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1, which is EXACTLY what I wanted! If you have the Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1 you know how it has that cakey/buttery undertone? Most Cinnabun fragrances don't have that... at least all of the one's I've sniffed. This one has that... it is a perfect match! VERY yummy fragrance! I don't think you can beat MMU's scents... they are so true and last so long! I highly recommend this scent, in case you haven't noticed ;) Especially if you're looking for a scented lotion to match your Philosophy Cinnamon Buns ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
700 Reviews
Healing Cream
311 Reviews
Hand Cream
33 Reviews


Back to Top