MMU Cosmetics • Bakery Fantasy/White Mud Cake[Discontinued] • Skincare - Body

rated 3.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 GenieInABottle22 on 12/14/2004 9:27:00 PM more reviews by GenieInABottle22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Is a combination of slightly spicy and slightly creamy sweet scents... isn't spicy enough for me, and isn't as decadent as the White Mud Cake is by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Spiriel on 7/27/2004 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Spiriel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is quite crazy, I ordered this combo and it works quite well together. On me I can smell predominently the cinamon, but I've not tried any of the other cinamon scents to compare against or the philosophy gel. I got this in Shea Body Butter Souffle in strong intensity. Quite nice but not drop dead stunning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bablondie25 on 4/7/2004 9:01:00 PM more reviews by bablondie25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One word: yuk! It also turned brown right away. Not a good smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittenheels on 2/3/2004 11:59:00 PM more reviews by kittenheels

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very similar to Philosophy's Cinnamon Buns. Nice cakey/icing scent and definitely not too spicy. I have the Babe Cakes and just bought the Angel Mist. Great scent for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youngnjaded on 12/8/2003 10:17:00 PM more reviews by youngnjaded

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

A really sweet swapper sent me a sample and I am hooked. It smells a lot like my beloved Deep Fried Ice cream: cinnamon, vanilla and frosting or maybe honey. Not overly gooey sweet, which is good because my BF hates sticky sweet scents. I am hooked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnaellen on 11/1/2003 1:57:00 PM more reviews by donnaellen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this scent since Bakery Fantasy is one of my MMU favs. Like Cinnamon Buns with cake icing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 appleseitter on 6/16/2003 12:17:00 AM more reviews by appleseitter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a sample of this in a swap and I had to have it! It smelled like cinnamon and a hint of butter and almost a chocolatey scented undertone. I purchased the scent in the body icing, intensity 3 (as the sample from the muaer was) and I like it, but it smells a bit different. I mostly smell cinnamon this time without as much of buttery scent. I still like it, but I wonder if the scents vary from batch to batch. As this is my very first purchase from MMU (and any other foody homemade bath product maker), I don't have an answer yet. I would repurchase this product again, though I wish it came in a more handy squeeze tube versus a tub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tranquil on 5/31/2003 4:08:00 PM more reviews by tranquil

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this scent in the Make Me Smooth Body Custard formula and all I can is: yuck! It looks like glue, has the consistency of glue, and SMELLS like glue. I think this scent just doesn't mix well with whatever Make Me Smooth contains because it seperated from the base about 5 days after I got it. I might give Bakery Fantasy/White Mud Cake a chance, but in some other formulation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bablondie25 on 3/14/2003 5:54:00 PM more reviews by bablondie25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It smells horrible. I am really disappointed. It is giving me a headache..and I love bakery/foody type smells. It smells fake, what a waste of my money. And the product is so small for a lot of money, wow. I am surprised with all the rave reviews, I still plan on trying more mmu lotions, until I get the perfect one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GretchenF on 1/21/2003 5:55:00 PM more reviews by GretchenF

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is a DEAD RINGER for Philosophy's Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1, which is EXACTLY what I wanted! If you have the Cinnamon Buns 3-in-1 you know how it has that cakey/buttery undertone? Most Cinnabun fragrances don't have that... at least all of the one's I've sniffed. This one has that... it is a perfect match! VERY yummy fragrance! I don't think you can beat MMU's scents... they are so true and last so long! I highly recommend this scent, in case you haven't noticed ;) Especially if you're looking for a scented lotion to match your Philosophy Cinnamon Buns ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MMU Cosmetics products

More Skincare - Body products