Urban Decay • Cake Powder • Powders

rated 4.2(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* demmie on 8/26/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by demmie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like the others, I got this in the three pack of Cake, Red Hot, and Honey. The gold shimmer is VERY complimentary on my skintone, can't speak to the longevity of it, but it's a gorgeous shimmer. It smells like Heaven, and the taste is DELISH. I'm not sure if it's Cake or more of a "cupcake" taste, like you'd smell from Sephora's birthday cupcake, or Philosophy's cupcake. Either way, it tastes delicious, and it gorgeous. I really wish they'd make this widely available again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unloveable82 on 5/2/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by unloveable82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

got menage a trois on ebay (cake, red hot and honey) Cake is my fav. the taste the smell and the shimmer are all perfect. i dont think they make it anymore tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 8/6/2008 2:56:00 AM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Cake is such a fun product! When I'm feeling frisky I dust some on for going out- because I'm so fair its definetly a night-time only product for me. It smells delicious, looks really pretty and actually tastes like cake- I always seems to get intoxicated and urge friends to lick my shoulder and such...lol. Also, the gold metallic packaging with fringe tassel on top is super cute in my boudoir! I love the leopard print furry puff....my only complaint is the tendency for the product to get on everything- you have to be careful when you open it and having a paper towel handy to blot the puff on is a good idea. Other than that, I really enjoy Cake when Im in the mood for it. I want to try Marshmallow next since I have ultra pale skin- white metallic shimmer on my skin should be gorgeous. Yay for Urban Decay, another awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peacelover18 on 4/2/2007 9:24:00 PM more reviews by Peacelover18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. I'm not sure if it really tastes like cake, but it does taste sweet, and it smells lovely. It leaves a nice golden gleam to your skin, but unfortunately it doesn't last very long. It also has a tendency to get all over everything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 4/2/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this for such a long time and recently rediscovered it. The smell and taste aren't great, but as a cosmetic instead of as a food, it's quite nice. The glitter is just enough to produce a summery glow without being obvious or distracting. It's not a staple or anything, but for a novelty item I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jordand121089 on 9/25/2005 8:51:00 PM more reviews by jordand121089

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Not a bad product...but not a great one compared to the other UD powders. I dont really get the cake smell from it but it does smell sweet. I also havent been able to taste any of the UD powders. I only get a sweet werid taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ontheborder on 6/21/2005 10:29:00 PM more reviews by ontheborder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I can't figure out why this is discontinued as it seems to be the popular favorite among the UD body powders. Perhaps it's some kind of marketing scheme and they'll bring it back later? A girl can only dream. Perfect beige sparkle for any skin tone, but looks especially good on tan skin. Not too chunky, smells great. I just have a small sample. Luckily a little goes a long way, but I'll certainly re-purchase if they ever re-release this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lesa on 6/12/2005 9:14:00 AM more reviews by lesa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Can't believe this is discontinued. Love the smell, the taste, the packaging, and the puff is so cute! Had to buy a few for back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyaub on 5/27/2005 12:04:00 PM more reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice powder. MUCH better smelling/tasting than the Honey. The colors are very similar but this is a tad bit lighter. Of course, I love the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PEFF120 on 5/18/2005 4:28:00 PM more reviews by PEFF120

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! Cute box! Smells and tastes great! The whole line stays on forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Powders products