Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(988 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bestofbest on 8/1/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by bestofbest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Best lip balm ever. I seriously love love love it. My fav

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WaywardDaughter on 7/22/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by WaywardDaughter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It's simple: this stuff works. It isn't cute, it doesn't have the most magnificent scent, but it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have tried other lip balms, and while I have found some that work, nothing soothes, cools and hydrates quite like Carmex!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katherinegclark on 7/10/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i have had both the tube and pot in the classic carmex flavor i prefer the pots texture but its inconvienent to bring around a pot so i mostly use the pot at home and for overnight i dont mind the smell taste at all and i find it has very little taste it makes the lips look very juicy and almost more plump its pretty glossy but isnt sticky or greasy it truley hydrates and repairs even the chappest lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadeska07 on 7/10/2014 5:25:00 AM more reviews by nadeska07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Carmex. I've recently started getting into bright, matte and semi-matte lipsticks which require a smooth canvas and this keeps lips perfect and soft. It absorbs after awhile which makes it a good lipstick base. Cheap and does its job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickilloyd on 6/29/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by nickilloyd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

How can you not love this stuff.... either in the tub or squeezy tube..... i have dry lips so this is a god send.... makes your lips feel very cool after a few seconds, and the effect lasts ages.... great for cracked lips and cold sores also.... I've been using it years, i never go anywhere without mine..... and i can't stand running out so i bulk buy... love it!!!! Also looks great as a gloss over lipstick... beautiful shiny look :-) can't recommend enough

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashlayy99 on 6/20/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Ashlayy99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have about four of these and I don't leave the house without them!they leave my lips soft and hydrated. My holy grail product. Definatly would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Carmex did not work for me. First of all, I didn't like that it came in a pot instead of a stick or a tube. Second, it created this weird sort of rebound effect where the more I used it the more I had to use it. My lips would feel dry. I'd apply the Carmex. My lips would feel better. The Carmex would wear off. My lips would feel dryer than they did before. I would apply more Carmex. It was like "lip crack" or something! Never Again! Now I use Nivea's A Kiss of Milk & Honey and my lips are perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaunan on 6/10/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by shaunan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i swear own like 6 of these at all times and they are just hidden everywhere, in my purse, makeup bag, beside my bed. if you have dry lips, this baby will make that history. i know, seems lame to put a cold sore product on all the time. but thats sorta an added bonus to this product. you seriously dont need anything else to hydrate your lips once you have this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sirillsh on 6/1/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Sirillsh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Forget about the hype around the Dior and Chanel lipbalms. This is the real deal. Carmex soothes and moisturizes your lips perfectly. I have used Carmex for around 3 years now and my lips is never chapped - not even in the super cold winter in Norway.

If there is something I wouldīve liked to be better, it has to be the packaging. We buy things because they look good and carmex is not something you get attracked to because of the design. I think Carmex would earn a lot if they would create something with a more girly and chic design, and also keep the original packaging.

Personally I like the tube best because then I wonīt have to dip my fingers in it and get product under my nails, it is also more sanitizing. The texture in the tube is perfect, in the jar it can get a little bit to hard if it is cold and also melt when it is to hot - but the melting happens to every lipbalm when it lays in the sun. I really really like the lipbalm and I am so glad that it isnīt pricy at all! It is so good and defintly worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracemadeleine on 5/13/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by gracemadeleine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products