Freeman • Invigorating Peppermint & Plum Softening Foot Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.1(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 CollegeKid on 10/12/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by CollegeKid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't really have a thick consistency. It makes my feet really soft and it smells great but it does not soften my rough heels. So I'm on the search for something new. But this it really good it my heels weren't so rough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celevia on 8/20/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by celevia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Awesome lotion for such cheap price!! The texture is a little bit like a cream because it's not running thin as a typical lotion, however, it doesn't feel greasy. I noticed that it absorbs right in, despite it's semi-cream texture, so you won't feel like you feet are leaving grease marks everywhere you walk. I use it after shower and it's been keeping my feet in really good condition. I'm not sure whether it'll heal cracked heels but regular use definitely helps prevent it. The smell is more plumy then peppermint, very pleasant and not overpowering at all. I sometimes use it on my hands too, it moisturizes well but will not leave my skin feeling oily. And the best part: it's so cheap!! Although everything seems cheaper at Walmart, this big tube of foot lotion is still a total steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 2/18/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this lotion. My regular everyday foot lotions need to sink in quickly so I can put on my socks/shoes and this does that. It smells nice too. However, it's second to my staple Avon Deep Moisture Lotion. I'd rebuy in a pinch though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyPenelope on 6/24/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by LadyPenelope

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, this is my HG foot lotion. I'm amazed to read even one negative review of this product. I have terribly dry feet when I am undisciplined, and this is the only thing that gets and keeps them baby soft. I need to apply it every night before bed and after two or three days my husband notices the difference and tells me how wonderful my feet are. I make him massage them when we watch television before bed and he knows how hard my heels can get.

I've tried all sorts of other lotions and nothing comes close.

And I adore the smell too.

For best results, you need to slough off the dead skin with whatever you normally use (for me at the moment it's a foot file from the Body Shop), and then use this lotion before bed every night. My feet are lovely and soft the next day when I do this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Karidinka on 1/18/2011 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Karidinka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I take very good care of my feet and never in my life would let them get into bad condition - I'd neglect my face faster than my feet! That being said, I don't need any special foot cream/lotion, since I use a pumice everyday and soak often in Epsom salts with herbs and essential oils. Usually I apply the Jergens Shea Butter Lotion (a regular body lotion) to my footsies at night. In the summer, when I wear sandals, sometimes a bit of additional Aquafor or Weleda Skin Food to my heels only.

The Peppermint & Plum Softening Foot Lotion did absolutely nothing to my feet. I did like the smell, but even after literally slathering this over my feet, nothing spectacular happened. I tried it as a hand cream with similar (0) results. I've been surprised pleasantly a few times with very inexpensive beauty products, but this one was meh meh meh... pphoo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lxb87 on 10/17/2010 9:37:00 PM more reviews by lxb87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first foot lotion, and it's hydrated my cracked heels. You can't beat the price! It was about $5 for me at Ulta. Maybe a more expensive brand will be necessary in winter, we'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 7/2/2010 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This lotion is definitely not moisturizing enough for my feet. It does hydrate a bit, but I didnīt realize any improvement of the dry skin I have on my feet at all while using this for several weeks now. Iīm at the end of the tube now, and wonīt buy again. I personally also donīt like the smell at all, the mix of fruity and minty smells like cough syrup to me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleyanders on 6/17/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by ashleyanders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

- Skip down to 'Final Consensus' for short summary of overall thoughts on product -


Update January 8th 2011: Since running out after my first purchase, I've yet to repurchase. I'm unlikely to, and found another product I greatly prefer, thus I've changed my review to no longer repurchasing. Still recommend for others to at least try out, as it's quite cheap and smells nice.


What it Claims:
"* Restores moisture and softness
* Stimulates tired feet
This invigorating lotion, with extracts of plum and peppermint, energizes aching legs and feet while smoothing dry skin on tough soles and heels. Now with tea tree oil to soothe and relax tired feet."


Claims - True or False?
1) Restores moisture and softness: False.
2) Stimulates tired feet: True.


Packaging:
Simple, cheap squeeze-tube. The plastic is very soft, and it is easy to dispense too much at once. I find that it's a little too smooth and slippery, especially for a lotion, as it can slip and slide out of my hands if they are covered in any of the lotion (or other greasier lotions). I think I'd personally prefer a tub. Aesthetically, I'm not really a fan of the packaging. It definitely looks cheap, but it's nothing that would cause me to not purchase it. Nothing horrible, nothing spectacular.


Smell:
Perhaps I simply do not eat plums often enough, but I do not smell plum. I don't even smell peppermint. I don't know what I smell from this lotion, but I know it's nothing reminiscent of something edible. The scent itself is okay, not too strong, but a tad artificial.


Consistency:
Like the name suggests, lotion. Somewhat thin, although for a lotion I guess it's on the thicker side. A bit oily and greasy as well, and doesn't seem to absorb quickly (although perhaps that is because I enjoy slathering it on in large globs). Comes in a pretty purple shade, and definitely feels cold on the feet.


Ease of Use:
No-nonsense here. Just squeeze and massage. I don't like how easily the tube dispenses product, as there is often too much dispensed.


Bang for your Buck:
I cannot remember how much I paid for this, but the website lists the product at being $3.99 for 5.3oz. Definitely a great price-tag, but I find that the product can run out rather quickly. I'd say it lasted me about 3-4 months, but this is not with daily use. However, since it is quite cheap, it's not a big impact on the wallet to repurchase often.


Final Consensus:
Recommended for those who do not really have issues with dry feet. Best for those would would like to add a bit of softness to their feet perhaps before heading out while wearing open shoes or during the day if you are prone to foot odor. An average product that I did enjoy, but not enough to repurchase.
- Pros: Cheap, decent scent, relatively easy to find, lightweight, easy to use.
- Cons: Doesn't adequately hydrate the skin, can be a bit greasy, a lot of product has to be used to get some hydration.


Overall Rating: 3/5
Price: 2/5
Packaging Quality: 2/5
Would you buy this product again: No.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gracie114 on 10/10/2009 8:19:00 PM more reviews by gracie114

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. I love Aveda's foot relief lotion, but it's so expensive. While this doesn't give the same dramatic tingling effect, it does make my feet very soft. I like this so much that I bought Freeman's foot scrub. I definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janemarple on 5/29/2009 11:56:00 AM more reviews by janemarple

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. Really lovely scent, and it works amazingly well for me. Really softens my feet. It's pretty cheap (about 3-4$ CAD), so worth a try.

Update - I've started using this on my elbows as well. Works great on those too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Freeman products

More Lotions/ Creams products