Avon • Moisture effective Eye makeup remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.8(255 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 MagganM on 4/28/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by MagganM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The price of this product is really an "enough said" moment. However, I didn't actually purchase this, it was given to me as a gift for Christmas.

I don't actually mind the quality of the product, for all intents and purposes it removes makeup, but not easily and it leaves a horrible film over my eyes which sometimes takes a day or more to go away. I've used many different makeup removers, and I don't find this one more or less effective than any of the others.

Everytime I use this and remember the film, I consider throwing it away. I highly doubt I would use it again, even if I got it for free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nanamisan on 8/17/2013 2:58:00 AM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this because it was so cheap like 99 cents a bottle. I thought it was gentle but it irritates my eyes and leaves a film that over time causes me to develop blepharitis which I've gotten a few times from these types of cream removers. Now I use jojoba oil and so far so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimkimkaboo on 8/17/2013 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Kimkimkaboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product! its lotion formula may be weird. the most effective way of using it - is to wet a cotton pad (I use the up and up exfoliating cotton pads from target) and squeeze out the excess water so now your cotton pad is damp and spread some onto the pad and rub it in a little bit and wipe your eye make up off. If its gotten in my eyes, it has NEVER burned my eyes. and I wear contacts for 14+ hours a day. it will take off my most stubborn waterproof make up with such ease. I have used this product for years and that won't change.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mssarebare on 7/5/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by mssarebare

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the idea of this product because it is in a lotion formula and for the price it was worth a shot! However I found that it did a poor job of removing even non-waterproof eye makeup and is not worth it to have to sit on your eye for an extended period of time.

When I got some in my eye (which was inevitable because it wouldn't remove mascara towards my lash line) it burned. And not a little bit, it burned A LOT. My whole eye area was red and I had to flush my eye with water.

Overall I would not repurchase this but will probably use up the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melaniemallette on 7/3/2013 9:43:00 AM more reviews by melaniemallette

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been buying this over and over for 3 years. It works incrediably well. Although if you don't rinse it properly it will make your skin look shiny. I use it when my mascara runs and I use it under my eyes. Once again and espically under the eyes, if you don't rinse it well your skin will look shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissGloomy on 2/4/2013 8:02:00 PM more reviews by MissGloomy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a bit of a mixed review. I love this product because it's genuinely excellent at removing eye makeup and the price is very reasonable. However, if you're not careful it can cause stinging/blurring. My 'technique' for trying to deal with this is to use a tiny amount on a cotton pad while clamping my eye shut and then immediately after gently wiping any excess remover away with a damp warm washcloth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1325 on 1/31/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by Sarah1325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been using wrong for a long time. I used a huge load of it on a cotton pad. Well now I'm at least using less but it does give me cloudy eye now. Oh well for 99 cents ill buy more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dauntlless on 1/30/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Dauntlless

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like that this is a cream makeup remover, I find it is much more moisturizing, that being said, it is a bit messy when you try and remove the makeup. Not bad, I would re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aguntoyourface on 1/24/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by aguntoyourface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to be in love with this remover. I don't know if it's because I've tried better or something changed in their formula (probably the first one) but I can't seem to stand this remover anymore. It's a cream consistancy and I find it to be overly greasy. Its not that it doesn't work, cause it eventually cleans off the makeup, but its a mess.. All I wear is liquid liner and mascara..when I use this remover, it literally spreads and drags my eyeliner all across my eye area (I look like a racoon) before finally cleaning it up. I need up to 5 cotton pads to remove my eye make-up when all the other [better] removers I've tried cleans it up with one swipe. (and it's not a question of using less or more, I've tried and it's all the same)

So overall, "moisture effective" is an understatement and this product uses up more cotton pads than necessary..
This has gone from being my favorite to my last resort makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muneca1312 on 12/30/2012 7:43:00 PM more reviews by muneca1312

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

im in love with this product it takes all my makeup off like they say .99 cent were u find a great product like this...LOVE AVON

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Eye Makeup Remover products