Burt's Bees • Marshmallow Vanishing Creme [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(151 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 7/6/2012 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this cream. It was one of the better products by Burt's Bees!
I wonder why it has 'vanished' off the market. The scent is good and it leaves the skin dewy and fresh, without being oily, sticky or greasy. I hope BB restores this product! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 5/8/2012 8:56:00 AM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this in a sampler kit, and I must say I really wasn't a fan, The consistency was akin to a much harder body butter, very dense (I had to scrape it out with a fingernail) yet greasy like vaseline when I warmed it between my fingers to spread on my face. I persevered with the sample, using it as a night cream (there is no way I'd have this on my face during the day, as it was so dense and greasy) but I can't say there were any positive results on hydrating my stressed skin, and I noticed my pores clogging, ew. Also, it smells like candy bananas which I really didn't like. I was so glad to finish the tub of this and definitely won't be rebuying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beachblonde2986 on 10/30/2011 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Beachblonde2986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this cream! I can't live without it! I've been using it for several years now on and off but decided this is the one for me. My skin is normal to dry and flakes on my nose constantly. This cream not only smells wonderful (like marshmallows, go figure) but it feels wonderful too. It instantly quenches my skin and makes it super soft and radiant. I only use it at night though since it is a thicker cream. It will leave you looking a bit oily if used in the day. Maybe powder would help?? When I wake up in the morning, my skin is literally glowing. I believe it has helped reduce the appearance of wrinkles around my eyes and on my forehead too. I always get compliments on my great skin and I believe it is because of this cream. It is a bit hard to find In stores, but you can easily buy it online. Don't ever stop making this Burt's bees!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ari496 on 10/1/2011 2:47:00 PM more reviews by ari496

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was not anything special. it smelled a little weird, but I eventually got used to it. It doesn't absorb right away and it makes my skin shiny. It definitely doesn't 'vanish' like it said it would. it didn't make me break out, but it didn't help with my acne either. It did clog my pores. It claims it's for all skin types, but I disagree. I would not recommend this to those with oily skin. Those with dry skin shoudl also stay away from it. It made even me peel. This is only for normal skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leGingbot on 8/21/2011 7:58:00 AM more reviews by leGingbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this cream in a sample size with a kit given to me at Christmas. I loved the texture of it, it was thick but not at all waxy (I was very confused reading the reviews that said it had a waxy, oily consistency...bad batch, perhaps? It does happen.). I do agree that it is meant for more mature skins. It was too rich for my skin, which can get very dry, but I live in a very mild climate and don't have to contend with harsh, dry winters. I ended up giving it to my grandmother, and it did wonders for her skin. It helped calm her rosacea, and gave her skin a very pretty glow. She liked it so much she went out and bought a full-sized jar once she used up the sample.
I will say that the shelf life of this cream is short, as it is with most of Burt's Bees products. This is hardly surprising though, considering it uses natural ingredients. It's not something you can use every once and a while, then come back to months later and expect it to be the same.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AlxB on 8/14/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by AlxB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, it smells really weird! It doesn't really live up to its name as "vanishing" creme as it leaves an oily residue on your face(I have a very dry skin by the way) But i guess it's O.K. to use as a night creme tho. And it does cause a bit of break outs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 10/20/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe i haven't left a review for my most fav BB's product! Shame on me :) Ok so i went on this natural kick & was making my own products but i just couldn't get the moisturizer down good enough so my next option was to find something local & not too expensive that was good for my skin. I picked up a travelers kit that had this in it, i fell so much in love w/ this that i hunted down a large jar of it. It works great for my super dry skin & the smell doesn't make me sneeze my head off (i have bad allergies), its actually kind of yummy smelling...like vanilla marshmellows. My daughter even uses this now when she has her skin flare-ups. She has some kind of dermatitis on her nose area & so far this is the ONLY thing that makes it go away (shes only 13).
The only issues w/ the large jar is that after a while it seems to seperate, even after mixing it up some it isn't quite right and its hard to find in stores. Oh well it still works so i'll ignore the seperation & keep hunting when i run out :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxannemelfina on 5/25/2010 9:18:00 PM more reviews by roxannemelfina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really liked it. If I could find it, I would buy more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 5/3/2010 10:51:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, I remembered buying this cream b/c of the word "vanishing" in the title. Thinking it is a fast absorbing cream, somewhat like the old-fashion type like Hazel-Snow. It is so waxy & greasy, even my dry skin in winter find it repulsive, not to mention that gawd-awful smell. Some greasy (rich) cream may feel greasy but given 15 minutes or so will absorbed into the skin. Well, this is not, sitting in the drawer for a few months, I chucked it away, come to think of it, I should stick a wick in the middle & light it as a scented candle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 5/3/2010 10:37:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oily, smells exactly like bananas, and too rich for my skin. Not memorable and did nothing for my skin after a whole jar's worth. I prefer Nivea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products