Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1259 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 8/26/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product is hands-down mind-blowing.

This outperforms just about anything out there. It is non-comodogenic, but also rather unpleasant to use, but it is well worth it.

Do you want this product? No. But do you need it? YES!

I have dryish skin, I use it on my hands, on brows, I mix it with serums for night use, I use it to heal cracks, wounds, eczema, basically you name it, it is good for it. I LOVE it.

I honestly recommend it with anyone with patchy or dry bit of skin anywhere.



on 8/26/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! You only need a small amount and it rubs right into dry spots and other little problem areas. I don't know exactly why it works so well, but If I have a scrap or a little redness left over from a blemish, this stuff heals the area so much quicker than any other product I have used. I have not tried it on large areas of skin, so I cannot comment. It does a great job on the small stuff. I hope it works as well on my hands in the dry cold winter. It is not to expensive, I would recommend it. I have the lip ointment too and it works very well.


on 8/18/2015 8:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried expensive balms of the By Terry brand and I've tried chapstick and all others in between.

I bought this in an airport in Miami because people on the boards raved about it as being the absolute best for chapped lips. I purchased the tube in 2009 and I still have it now with tons left and will most definitely purchase again.

This is one of those cheap and deceptively simple products that just gets the job done - whatever part of your body is chapped or sore - use this. I've got a stinking cold this week and have put some on my nose after rubbing it raw, chapped lips - it'll fix those no problem, hangnails, yup it does that too.

When I say you need this in your life... I actually mean that you need this in your life. I was not interested at all because it wasn't rose scented with lovely packaging, but not I've actually tried it, I won't bother wasting my money on anything else. Wonderful product, absolute staple!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this when I get sunburned and let me tell you it works! It healed my skin from the red irritating burns in under a day.


on 8/6/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is 41 percent petroleum jelly, which is an occlusive that blocks your skin from breathing. My father uses this product as he has psoriasis all over his entire body, but this is just a form of temporary relief. This product also contains mineral oil (all by-products of the oil industry) and do not provide skin with the nutrition and tender loving care it deserves. While in a pinch, I understand it may work, but long-term these products tend to ruin your skin, more than rejuvenate it.


on 8/5/2015 5:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My still irritated skin can tolerate this cream.
Wonderful cream that does not harm skin like some other creams can do.
It protects skin and it does not get sucked in to skin like some other creams.


on 7/22/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of those products that I'd been hearing about for years and years. I honestly wish I had tried it sooner. It's really great for dry or irritated skin. Heals chapped lips too.
And if you use at-home chemical peels (like MUAC's) this is something to keep on hand to help speed up the healing process.
You can buy this either in a jar or a tube, I prefer the tube because it's more sanitary. Its texture is basically the same as Vaseline, so it'll moisturize my skin to the point of greasiness. But its effects are visible literally overnight.
I will definitely buy this again!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Used it on my toe which was painful due to a piece of skin that was peeling into the flesh. Used this for 2 days over the wound with a bandaid. Now it's fully healed!


on 7/22/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff... is just amazing. Yes it's said that it's like Vaseline but in my opinion it's way better. Like others said it doesn't just sit on your lips it sinks into your lips and gives you that moisture unlike Vaseline that just sits on your lips. I'm looking forward to using this in the winter time as my lips can get very dry and chapped. I have also used this on my elbow and used as an overnight treatment for my feet and was blown away this stuff is really good! I thought I would wake up with sticky feet but this stuff sunk in and my feet felt like I had lotion on them :) I also like using this after I shave my legs at night and in the morning my legs are so moisturized that when I wear shorts my legs glow haha weird but I love the glow! :) This product comes in regular, for your lips and now a small jar.


on 7/21/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

I use this on dry cracked lips, under my nose when I have a cold (even in my nose sometimes lol), basically anywhere where I have skin that's very dry and cracking. It's a great product, works well and lasts a very long time since you need very little per application. Price seems a little high for the size of the tube but it's worth it because it'll last for years. Would repurchase




Back to Top