Eucerin Aquaphor Healing Ointment

4.7

1242 reviews

93% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Petrolatum (41%) (Skin Protectant [Ointment]) Inactive Ingredients: Mineral Oil, Ceresin, Lanolin Alcohol, Panthenol, Glycerin, Bisabolol


on 5/28/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like this stuff! I use it mainly at night as a lip treatment because I find that is protects and moisturises my lips well. It also stays on the lips for hours and hours, probably due to the petroleum. Recommend!



on 5/24/2015 4:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got turned towards this product after reading favourable things about it on aquaphorfortattoos.com, and decided to give it a try. I found it definitely helped out with tattoo aftercare, and seemed to improve my facial acne a bit as well. The product is a bit "greasy", but you get used to it and it spreads well.


on 5/15/2015 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has become a must-have for my medicine cabinet. I often use this when my skin gets irritated and I need some serious TLC. I can put this on before bed and wake up with my skin feeling great; Aquaphor is such a fantastic product.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a must for everyone who uses prescription strength retinoids and Vitamin C serums. Aquaphor calms and heals the dry and irritated skin often associated with the above products. Ever since I started using it, I have tolerated Tazorac and the Skinceuticals Ferrulic C much better. I have been able to use both on a daily basis, even around my eyes and on my neck. Aquaphor is also exceptional when going on long flights. It really helps to keep my skin soft and well hydrated. If you are worried about the packaging just stick with the tubes. If it is too goopy for you, just wipe it off after a short period of time with a clean towel or washcloth. This will get rid of the excess cream and will also exfoliate gently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2015 2:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this product in a tube. I bought the 2 pack. I absolutely love this. I use it on my lips, and it is fragrance free. It heals my chapped lips. Great lip balm and great deal. I will repurchase this.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Luscious healthy lips - that's no longer a wish for me but a reality.

I spent 24 years of my life with painfully chapped lips. Not only did I have flaky lips, I made matters worst by picking at them. The harsh Canadian winters also meant desperate lip balm binges - from ChapSticks, Burt's Bees, Rosebud Salve, eos, Carmex, Blistex to Kiehl's, Fresh, and Chanel - there hasn't been any hyped lip treatment that I haven't tried. Summers weren't any better and I thought that I would just have to live with it.

Last year, I decided to give in and try Vaseline as recommended by a few of my girl friends. I'm sad to say that it did not work for me. Then I tried Aquaphor and felt my life change.

After removing my makeup in the evenings, I lightly exfoliate my lips with either a washcloth or a soft toothbrush to remove any remaining lip product and dead skin. Then I apply my beloved Aquaphor. In the mornings, I apply the ointment and make myself a coffee while I wait for it to do its job. Applying lipsticks, liners, stains, etc hasn't been easier.

I also use the ointment to spot treat any dry areas on my hands - it's definitely too greasy for me to apply it all over (think greasy phone and keyboards - yuck). I also use it as an "eye cream" when sleeping over at the Boyfriend's (who by the way loves Aquaphor for his lips too). I just simply cannot leave the house without my tube of Aquaphor.

If you have given up hope on lip treatments and haven't tried this out yet, do yourself a favor and get this ointment. If you have chapped, bleeding, and flaky lips like I had - don't give up. I found my life changer, I know you can find yours too.


on 4/20/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have used Aquaphor for years on my lips. It is the only thing that keeps them moisturized during the dry winter months. Other chapsticks are ok, but when my lips really start peeling and bleeding, I have to have my Aquaphor!


on 4/18/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

*Lips:

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, YES. A THOUSAND TIMES YES.

I have very very lips due to acne medication, and they constantly flake and dry out no matter how much water I drink or how much lip balm I put on. Aquaphor beats out all the balms I've tried. With other balms, I have to reapply them like every half hour, but Aquaphor honestly keeps my lips moist and soft for at least a few hours.

I also like the packaging for the lip tube, it's hygienic and cute because it's small :)

*Face:

I took one star off for Aquaphor because when I use it directly on my face, it irritates it in some places and gives me red patches on my cheeks. I think that my skin is sensitive to lanolin, one of the ingredients. However, it still performs amazingly-moisturizing-black-magic-sorcery on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product is godsent! I use it for my lips, for my face, my cuticles, it does it all. It's practically the only thing that keeps my lips from flaking like hell during the winter. Only complaint is the price, which is kind of high, considering the amount of product you get. It would also be really great if they could make it as a lip balm in stick form, so it would be easier to use than constantly having to stick your fingers into the tube.


on 4/9/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

great stuff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top