Bare Escentuals • Glimmer- Rose Pearl • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 5/10/2012 8:08:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great Highlight! This is the perfect shimmer to add to any eyeshadow. I find myself wearing this in the fall and winter all of the time. A friend of mine gave this to me a while ago and I still have a lot left. The packaging sucks, it makes the product fall out everywhere and make a mess. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 4/19/2011 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this a couple of years ago to use as an eyeshadow. It's a gorgeous color, but I found myself tire of it rather quickly. So, the other day, I pulled it out and tried it as a blush. Wow, this makes the most gorgeous blush EVER. It's so pigmented, so you definitely need a light hand, but it applies as the most perfect rose blush with a subtle radiance. This is my go-to blush now and I'll definitely reorder when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 addictedreader on 1/23/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by addictedreader

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite bare escentuals shadow. I just do a wash over primer and add liner & mascara & it's really subtle and pretty. Not too sparkly but catches the light nicely. Good day or evening shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ssephora on 6/27/2009 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Ssephora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This takes FOREVER to see any color. It's pretty, but theres hardly any pigmentation. This would look beautiful as a highlighter or as a crease color. There are ways of wearing it that look gorgeous. It blends well with other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 1/15/2009 6:25:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty medium rose color with little bit of shimmer. Its flattering on my NC20 pale skin and blue eyes but I don't think its very remarkable or interesting color. I also realized that I really don't like loose eyeshadow-its too messy and inconvinient to carry. I won't repurchase but this is nice enough product if you like loose eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PhxSunsGirl on 6/21/2008 2:38:00 AM more reviews by PhxSunsGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favorite eyeshadow, ever! The color is gorgeous, kind of like a pink and gold mixed together, I don't really know how to explain it. I use this eyeshadow when I want a natural, flirty look. The color is beautiful against my dark brown eyes. The shimmer is soft and pretty, not crazy at all. Super gorgeous color!! I LOVE IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* circe1202 on 2/21/2008 2:33:00 PM more reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So far, I've only used this as a crease color, but I really like it. It's a rosy-taupe with subtle sheen, and it goes well with other neutral shadows for a natural look that I love. I had never seen this at Sephora, but I found it poking around a new Ulta store. I'm looking forward to using this more often!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 11/13/2007 9:20:00 AM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wear this almost everyday, just pat some on the lid and line the rest of the eye with it. It is a soft, nuetral look, not boring but not too sparkly. Can be paired with so many other colors....stays on well too, even without a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sungoddess_06 on 5/23/2006 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Sungoddess_06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked the color, it showed a little bit on my eyes cause my skin is a lil dark right now from tanning. But I love the shimmery look and its a very pretty color. I like BE eyeshadows because they have such purdy colors but I do have to agree that they fade easily. But its not a big problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tappgl1 on 5/24/2005 1:19:00 PM more reviews by tappgl1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a neutral shimmery medium brownish color that is difficult to describe but G R E A T! This shadow goes on easily, blends well, and looks good alone or with other colors. Yes, BE shadows are messy, but worth the trouble. Leslie - listen up and do something about the package!

UPDATE July 2006: This is till my favorite shadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products