Bare Escentuals Glimmer- Rose Pearl

4.5

26 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/10/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great Highlight! This is the perfect shimmer to add to any eyeshadow. I find myself wearing this in the fall and winter all of the time. A friend of mine gave this to me a while ago and I still have a lot left. The packaging sucks, it makes the product fall out everywhere and make a mess. I love this!



on 4/19/2011 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this a couple of years ago to use as an eyeshadow. It's a gorgeous color, but I found myself tire of it rather quickly. So, the other day, I pulled it out and tried it as a blush. Wow, this makes the most gorgeous blush EVER. It's so pigmented, so you definitely need a light hand, but it applies as the most perfect rose blush with a subtle radiance. This is my go-to blush now and I'll definitely reorder when I run out!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite bare escentuals shadow. I just do a wash over primer and add liner & mascara & it's really subtle and pretty. Not too sparkly but catches the light nicely. Good day or evening shade.


on 6/27/2009 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This takes FOREVER to see any color. It's pretty, but theres hardly any pigmentation. This would look beautiful as a highlighter or as a crease color. There are ways of wearing it that look gorgeous. It blends well with other colors.


on 1/15/2009 6:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is pretty medium rose color with little bit of shimmer. Its flattering on my NC20 pale skin and blue eyes but I don't think its very remarkable or interesting color. I also realized that I really don't like loose eyeshadow-its too messy and inconvinient to carry. I won't repurchase but this is nice enough product if you like loose eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2008 2:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite eyeshadow, ever! The color is gorgeous, kind of like a pink and gold mixed together, I don't really know how to explain it. I use this eyeshadow when I want a natural, flirty look. The color is beautiful against my dark brown eyes. The shimmer is soft and pretty, not crazy at all. Super gorgeous color!! I LOVE IT!!!!


on 2/21/2008 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

So far, I've only used this as a crease color, but I really like it. It's a rosy-taupe with subtle sheen, and it goes well with other neutral shadows for a natural look that I love. I had never seen this at Sephora, but I found it poking around a new Ulta store. I'm looking forward to using this more often!


on 11/13/2007 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wear this almost everyday, just pat some on the lid and line the rest of the eye with it. It is a soft, nuetral look, not boring but not too sparkly. Can be paired with so many other colors....stays on well too, even without a primer.


on 5/23/2006 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the color, it showed a little bit on my eyes cause my skin is a lil dark right now from tanning. But I love the shimmery look and its a very pretty color. I like BE eyeshadows because they have such purdy colors but I do have to agree that they fade easily. But its not a big problem.


on 5/24/2005 1:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a neutral shimmery medium brownish color that is difficult to describe but G R E A T! This shadow goes on easily, blends well, and looks good alone or with other colors. Yes, BE shadows are messy, but worth the trouble. Leslie - listen up and do something about the package!

UPDATE July 2006: This is till my favorite shadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top