Bare Escentuals Glimmer- Rose Pearl

4.6

27 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/8/2015 3:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My go-to everyday eyeshadow. I've been using it approximately 10 years. it's gorgeous, light, not too shimmery at all. you can swipe it on alone and it looks gorgeous, or use it in a more challenging eye look. Glides on with no mess and fallout. Stays true all day (on me) ...If they ever stop making this color i'll cry...Though it's possible they have. The jar I have now is about 2 years old. Yikes, I better go check on that lol....speaking of my jar being 2 years old, it lasts forever and ever as you can tell. I use this probably 3-4 days a week. Just a tiny amount blends out so nicely that a pot DOES last an extremely long time! LOVE LOVE LOVE.

The color is like a mauvey-taupe. it's hard to explain, but its stunning. For reference I have green eyes.



on 5/10/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great Highlight! This is the perfect shimmer to add to any eyeshadow. I find myself wearing this in the fall and winter all of the time. A friend of mine gave this to me a while ago and I still have a lot left. The packaging sucks, it makes the product fall out everywhere and make a mess. I love this!


on 4/19/2011 2:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this a couple of years ago to use as an eyeshadow. It's a gorgeous color, but I found myself tire of it rather quickly. So, the other day, I pulled it out and tried it as a blush. Wow, this makes the most gorgeous blush EVER. It's so pigmented, so you definitely need a light hand, but it applies as the most perfect rose blush with a subtle radiance. This is my go-to blush now and I'll definitely reorder when I run out!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite bare escentuals shadow. I just do a wash over primer and add liner & mascara & it's really subtle and pretty. Not too sparkly but catches the light nicely. Good day or evening shade.


on 6/27/2009 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This takes FOREVER to see any color. It's pretty, but theres hardly any pigmentation. This would look beautiful as a highlighter or as a crease color. There are ways of wearing it that look gorgeous. It blends well with other colors.


on 1/15/2009 6:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is pretty medium rose color with little bit of shimmer. Its flattering on my NC20 pale skin and blue eyes but I don't think its very remarkable or interesting color. I also realized that I really don't like loose eyeshadow-its too messy and inconvinient to carry. I won't repurchase but this is nice enough product if you like loose eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2008 2:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite eyeshadow, ever! The color is gorgeous, kind of like a pink and gold mixed together, I don't really know how to explain it. I use this eyeshadow when I want a natural, flirty look. The color is beautiful against my dark brown eyes. The shimmer is soft and pretty, not crazy at all. Super gorgeous color!! I LOVE IT!!!!


on 2/21/2008 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

So far, I've only used this as a crease color, but I really like it. It's a rosy-taupe with subtle sheen, and it goes well with other neutral shadows for a natural look that I love. I had never seen this at Sephora, but I found it poking around a new Ulta store. I'm looking forward to using this more often!


on 11/13/2007 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wear this almost everyday, just pat some on the lid and line the rest of the eye with it. It is a soft, nuetral look, not boring but not too sparkly. Can be paired with so many other colors....stays on well too, even without a primer.


on 5/23/2006 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the color, it showed a little bit on my eyes cause my skin is a lil dark right now from tanning. But I love the shimmery look and its a very pretty color. I like BE eyeshadows because they have such purdy colors but I do have to agree that they fade easily. But its not a big problem.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top