Estee Lauder • Pure Color Crystal - Crystal Baby • Lipstick

rated 4.4(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 12/21/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't get what all the hype is about either! You're paying way over the odds for what is essentially a tinted lip butter. The color is extremely sheer, doesn't cover my pigmented lips. Its TOO moisturising, it melts and slides all over the lips and over the lip line to give the impresson you're either drooling or you're trying to fake bigger lips and fooling no-one. Color payoff isn't great, doesn't cover my pigmented lips, and the glossiness fades after an hour.The gold flakes off the compact and the scratch quickly. I do LOVE the fig scent but thats not enough to rescue this over priced lip butter. You're better off exploring NYX, Revlon ect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lithia on 5/12/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by lithia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for something to replace my MAC Marquise D' as I'm on my third tube and running out and not really looking to pay eBay prices, and I came across this suggested as a possible dupe. It's ever so slightly more peachy but the consistency is SO much nicer, that I don't even care. It doesn't gunk up on my lips like MAC lipstick tends to, it feels silky and smooth and moisturising as opposed to drying. Will definitely be purchasing again. And the packaging is just gorgeous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meahl on 3/5/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Meahl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I received this lipstick with my gift with purchase and I absolutely LOVE it! It's like my natural colour, but better! I don't even need to moisturize my lips before I apply, it's that smooth. The only thing that I could complain about is that I do need to reapply it through out the day, but it never looks bad as its wearing off as it matches my own lip colour perfectly. This is my go-to lipstick for those days I'm running out the door, but still want to look good. Will definitly re-purchase! xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 9/7/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Super natural and pretty. A nude pinkish coral color. Got it as a GWP. Love it for everyday wear. Not sure yet if I would buy another but we shall see. Update.... Yup, love it! Almost ready to buy a new tube! Super pretty and natural. Lights up my face and makes my skin look oh so pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 red_smarties on 7/27/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by red_smarties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really don't get what all the hype is about this lippie. I was looking for a rose based nude for my lips and thought this would be perfect but its far from it! The color is extremely sheer, it doesn't show up at all on my nc25-nc30 skintone, looks like I just put on some clear vaseline, no color payoff at all and the glossiness fades about an hour later. Total fail and waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 6/28/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful peachy-nude, somehow seems less creamy than my other Creme Pure Color lippie from this range (Crystal Pink) but needs touching up less frequently. Very flattering on my NC30/NC35 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hoyman on 3/21/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Hoyman

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Estee lipstick, lipgloss, eye shadows, lipliner, eyeliner, but want to try other things. Now I want to the military base with my mother and bought this lipstick. I'm C4 in mac studio fix powder. This lipstick does not make me pale or wash out. Very nice pinky nude lipstick. Very moisturizing on my lip. The lipstick in this line is sheer. I back to Estee Lauder. I wear this lipstick to my work place and my friend like it and she give the money for me to buy for her when I went shopping for my grocery in the base. love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naikoto on 11/14/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Naikoto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lighter than nc15, asian
I discovered this lipstick from Pixiwoo (youtube), great nudey pink lipstick that leaves your lips with an angelic fullness. It is creamy but not like the thick creaminess of Mac lipsticks. It is a subltle pinky nude that you can ware anyway. This might be not that great if you have very pigmented lips, or a browny mauve color to your lips.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 10/23/2012 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The formula of this lipstick is pure luxury. The most gorgeous pale pinky peachy nude - a pink that even I can wear. Just the right amount of super fine gold shimmer. I believe this would be flattering on any skintone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bedazzeledberet on 8/21/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by bedazzeledberet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this all the time a couple of months ago now I really don't use it. For the amount of money it costs I could find probably 3 or 4 exactly the same cheaper. I like that it has the classic lipstick taste and smell, and that the texture is really rich and creamy, but the good outweighs the bad because it's too expensive, a very common colour that I could find much cheaper, it sometimes makes my lips look dry and it usually makes my lips actually dry!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Lipstick products