Giovanni • Tea Tree Triple Treat Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(270 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 11/4/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is great on my oily scalp, I have a super oily scalp combined with the fact that I live in a area with hard water build up this is great! I love the tingle as well. Feels so good leaves my scalp healthy and clean and it goes for sale around 6 dollars at Walmart. Try it you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 papercaper on 10/12/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by papercaper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My scalp is quite problematic. It gets quite oily very easily yet it has big, flakey dandruff as if it were chronically dry and itched all the time. This shampoo (as well as the conditioner) is the only product that has helped my scalp. After using it 2-3 times per week (I don't wash my hair any more than that) for the last 6 months and my scalp has done a complete 180! No more itch or dandruff and it's no where near as oily as it was. This product has reached holy grail status for me!! My only gripe is the price but I can deal with that for how lovely my scalp and hair feel now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Glvsmkp2002 on 10/12/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Glvsmkp2002

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really loved this...until I discovered it was giving me acne along my scalp and forehead. Little bumps but they were becoming numerous. They went away once I stopped using this.Too bad because the shampoo is really nice--lovely smell and leaves your hair very clean, maybe also a bit dry. But stay away from this if you have sensitive, acne-prone skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neeetah on 7/5/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by neeetah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo! It didn't give that invigorating tingle like I expected it to. But it did clarify my hair and clean it just with one wash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 5/12/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. I was in the mood to try something different from the Giovanni line, and had heard good reviews on this. At first it seemed to react well to my fine, long hair...and then about 1/3 of the way through the bottle, my hair started began getting dandruff, and became greasy and limp. Very strange. I finished the bottle because it wasn't cheap, but I won't be repurchasing. I've went back to my tried and true, Giovanni Golden Wheat Shampoo. It works great for my hair type.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxyleolady on 4/10/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was battling dry, flaky, itchy scalp on a regular basis due to a bad reaction to sulphate shampoos. I didn't realize the problem until I stopped using sulphates and switched over to sulphate free. Once I did that, my scalp issues were a thing of the past. Giovanni's Tea Tree shampoo has been my holy grail. I like that it clarifies my hair leaving it super clean without the drying effects and at the same time soothe, nourish and heal my scalp with the ingredients of peppermint, tea tree, eucalyptus and rosemary oils. It lathers quite well for a sulphate free shampoo and washes out cleanly without that waxy feel. It removes silicones, oils, hairspray etc; so if you're seeking an alternative to those harsh, scalp irritating ingredients, take a look at the Giovanni line. I also use their Smooth as Silk and Direct leave-in conditioners and love them both just the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/29/2014 8:42:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was really excited about trying it. But, I find that every time i'be used it, it leaves my hair feeling very dry. Like it's really stripped my hair of everything.

The scent of it is okay, nothing special. Unfortunately, I will not be trying this product again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 courtisane on 2/27/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by courtisane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This thing makes my eyes sting (even when it doesn't touch my eyes) and it burns random parts of my scalp!! Horrible product for me, had to throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melanous on 1/12/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by melanous

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at Marshall's where I usually see a large bottle for a decent price. I'm not in love with this stuff, it feels too harsh on my scalp, makes it itch. Sometimes I will mix this with another shampoo if I skipped a day of washing. Not my favorite but for me simple and not too harsh works better. I'm sold on Herbal Essence Shine line in original packaging even though I did like some of the Giovanni products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blackhalo on 12/28/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by blackhalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ok so for me shampoos are hard to rate. I feel like my conditioner is doing the bulk of the work for how my hair looks and feels. I have used this for at least 5 washes now and I am alternating it with H&S to help my dry scalp because TeaTree is supposed to be good for the scalp. I see no negative side effects to using it so to me that's worthy of a good rating.

I like Giovanni's 2Chic Brazillian Keratin & Argan Oil Ultra-Sleek Shampoo because it smelled nice and lathered well for an SLS -free shampoo and so when I saw this bottle on clearance at Walmart I just grabbed it for later. Then I developed the dry scalp in winter and whipped it out.
It's a bit liquidy and the opening pours so it can be easy to get too much. It does not lather at all like the 2Chic but it is also a more clarifying type of shampoo and more importantly it spreads well despite that. Rinsing it out can be a little tough because it makes my hair feel very flat/heavy and not slick at all, but my shower is also not very high pressure so I feel like it's a bit of a chore to rinse my hair anyway, not a big deal for it to be a tiny bit worse.
I don't really like the smell of Tea Tree and this has no additives to sweeten it so I find it a little stinky but it doesn't linger.
I wish it made my head tingle more like people describe here but for me it's just mildly cooling, which is still pleasant enough.
It definitely keeps me interested in Giovanni as a brand and I look forward to trying their other products. It looks like Ulta has dropped most of their stuff so that's a bummer but it can be bought at drugstore.com and stuff.
As for price I don't know what places are marking it up to $11 for an 8.5oz bottle but you can get it for $7 or less at Walmart in store, cheaper online, and for $15 or less ( I don't remember for certain) at Marshalls/TJ Maxx you can get a 24oz pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Giovanni products

More Shampoo products