The Body Shop • Vitamin E Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/14/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very good moisturizer for dry skim or winter skin. Been around for AGES and there is a good reason for that. Mid-priced for a good-sized tub/jar.

No issues from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rizkamelia on 3/14/2014 11:30:00 PM more reviews by rizkamelia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this for ages! its well-mousturized and it has lovely smell with pinkish color. a bit pricey i think but a lil goes along the way & a jar of this will lasts me for 6 months (since i only use this at night). but i think the packaging isnt that good, i have to wash my hand first before i plunge it into the jar or i'll ruin all the products with bacteria like yikes. i wish it was in a pump or something-i-dont-have-to-plunge-my-fingers-in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laursawy on 2/20/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by laursawy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this for Christmas and had no flipping idea how to use it. I tried it on my face a couple times and got some weird bumps on my chin. Not irritating. Just, y'know. There.
I recently found at least one use for it. I recently put my spacers back in my ears. And they were very flaky and dry. This lotion did a fine job of taking care of the dryness and putting a pleasant smell near my dry stinky holes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sarahdale on 2/19/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Sarahdale

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

WARNING! do not buy this. I just purchased this product and after using it my face was red and blotchy and I had bumps all over my face. I am not sure what causes this but stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nadinenadine on 2/17/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by nadinenadine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't comment on the price because I got this free as a promotion but let me tell you if I had paid for this I'd be so disappointed. It's left my non-sensitive skin with little white spots in places I never get spots! Stay away people!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AinsleyRenee on 2/15/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by AinsleyRenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Had to return this, it is horrible! Felt nice when I put it on, but 10 minutes later I looked in the mirror and I looked sunburnt! My face had a burning sensation for hours after.
The cream is full on chemicals and should definitely be avoided!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 natdusz on 2/2/2014 3:12:00 AM more reviews by natdusz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

DO NOT BUY THIS...I do not have sensitive skin but after using this, (like many other posters) my entire face and neck become extremely congested with tiny under the skin spots. They don't come to a head but are visible and the skin just feels soo rough and bumpy, and they take about a week to heal! Ugh do not know what they put in this stuff to make it so offensive, I don't think the fact that it's scented as I have other products with a strong fragrance that don't ruin my skin the way this does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natmc13 on 1/31/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by natmc13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After reading the last couple of reviews of people getting underskin bumps, I have used this for about a week now, Touchwood it has done wonders for my skin and im using the Night Vitamin E serum/oil along side it and my spot have actually cleared up and gone!
My skin is really soft, smooth and the dry parts have gone fine.
This must be a product that reacts with certain skin types so i would defo test it before buying it but i am 100% happy with what its done to my skin x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MayaMooMakeup on 1/11/2014 4:30:00 AM more reviews by MayaMooMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've just created an account to write a review on this product, to warn others about using it. After my 2nd day of using this cream, I woke up and my skin was covered in tiny little, under the skin, bumps. 3 days later and I've stopped using the cream and they're still there, andv my skin is sore, itchy and dry. I don't really have sensitive skin and have never had a reaction like this to any product before. After Googling facial rashes for days trying to find out what the hell was wrong with me, I thought I'd check reviews for the product to see (on the off chance) if anyone had had an experience as horrible as mine. So glad to see I'm not alone by looking at these reviews! This product is absolutely awful and I'm still suffering with sore, dry, bumpy skin now. Worst product I have EVER used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 preetykemp on 1/9/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by preetykemp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have really dry skin so i bought this hoping that it will moisturize my skin which it seemed to do at first but after few days it stopped working...so my skin went back to its initial flaky condition...i would try something with more moisturizing ability...sorry TBS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products