The Body Shop • Vitamin E Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(211 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/25/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have oily/combination skin so I was bit apprehensive about using this, especially as The Body Shop website describes this as a cream designed to hydrate the skin which isn't a particular concern of mine. However, as I sometimes suffer with dry skin on my cheeks throughout the year, I thought it would still be worth a shot...

This started out well, even though I wasn't overly fond of the scent (it has a very strong floral aroma). However, it did seem to do a pretty good job of hydrating my skin and at first didn't make me break out or cause any irritation. Unfortunately though after about a week of using this my skin started to look and feel really dull and I started to get breakouts on my forehead and cheeks, two places I don't usually get them. I also found that the skin around my mouth started to feel sore and itchy which is something I've never experienced before, so could only attribute to this cream.

I used this alongside the night cream and serum from the same range and have since used both of those with other face products to see what could be causing the skin issues I've been experiencing. Sadly it does seem to be this cream, so I've now stopped using it (although I've also stopped using the night cream too as that was way too rich for my skin).

I'm certain this would be great for someone who has really dry skin, but personally I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with combination or oily skin as I think it would be too hydrating. Having looked at the ingredients list (something I now realise I should have done before using it) it also has lanolin in it which 98% of the time I react to, especially if it's applied to my face. My other concern is how many parabens and fragrance ingredients this has - Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben and Propylparaben (all of which are billed as preservatives), plus seven different fragrance ingredients. This is shockingly bad for a brand that seems to take great pride in the natural ingredients they put into their products and has put me off this range completely now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ermanday on 8/8/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by ermanday

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily combination skin and in Singapore, the weather is really humid which results in me having an oily face really easily.

I've been using this product for almost a month and a little bit goes a long way.

I use it at night and morning too before I head out. This product smells like normal baby lotion. However, it does not make me oily at all! The product is absorbed by my skin really nicely and quickly. I usually rub it gently into my skin, then pat it a few times to ensure that the product is fully absorbed.

No, the product doesn't leave me a greasy feeling at all! It somehow helps control oil too as whenever I use it, I'll only get oily 5-6 hours later(or may be after 7 hours).

The only downside of it is it's price. SGD$30 plus for a 50ml tube is not worth it in my opinion......

I wish it came in a press tube instead! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loisgreener on 7/30/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by loisgreener

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS FOR "THE BODY SHOP VITAMIN E AQUA SORBET", this is absolutely beautiful its hydrating enough and feel matt and yet soft on my skin. And the smell is amazing like green tea. Love this moisturizer and the price perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessicaj123 on 7/24/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Jessicaj123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a really good moisturiser it leaves my skin hydrated and makes me feel really refreshed. A little goes a long way I use it at least once a day if not twice I'm on my second pot now my first pot lasted from Christmas to the day before my birthday which was the 31 June. I always buy them in the 40% sale so they are only 6 pounds because I think that 10 pounds is a bit pricey for the amount of product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 6/17/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Brought the Body Shop Vitamin E sample bag which contain Moisture Cream, Nourishing Night Cream, Toner & facial cleanser plus the bag.

This product smells good, has a gel like appearance but creamy texture.

Lasting power is not long at all, it's been six hours now and I can see my dry areas becoming more noticeable now.

It does provide moisture but not enough for my needs so I feel that this product might be more beneficial to someone with normal skin instead of extreme dryness.

Warning to those with sensitive skin, test this product first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizabethyong on 6/8/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by elizabethyong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this - along with the serum-in-oil and night cream from the range. I'm not as impressed with the day cream as the othwr products, but will continue to use till I find something I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alia33 on 5/25/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by Alia33

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

In the winter time my face feels very dry and this product is so hydrating. You only need a little bit and it does so much. it doesn't have a smell or any perfumes in it either, which is great. My face feels so hydrated and fresh after I use it and it lasts all day. The Price is great too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emily0794 on 5/21/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by emily0794

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely light moisturiser that does the job. Makeup goes on well after this. Not greasy. Packaging and value for money considering how small the tub is, is disappointing but I am in my second and will continue to repurchase as I use if every day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelcake92 on 5/17/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by Angelcake92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this cream for free. It is really moisturising without becoming greasy. The consistency is not thick, so easy to spread. Nice smell and pretty pink colour.

The pot is smaller than it looks though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/14/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A very good moisturizer for dry skim or winter skin. Been around for AGES and there is a good reason for that. Mid-priced for a good-sized tub/jar.

No issues from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products