The Body Shop • Vitamin E Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(214 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 9/25/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As always, I hate jar packaging and I don't understand why company still use this kind of packaging.

With that said, this is an ok product that I will not repurchase. It was hydrating and not clogging for my sensitive skin, but the smell is really in-your-face and kind of like a doctor smell lol, really not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lissielimelight on 9/13/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by Lissielimelight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used this for like 2 weeks now, but I thought I would share my thoughts.

It started off well, it's a nice moisturiser that doesnt feel tacky, smells nice and leaves the skin feeling babysoft! BUT - already after a few days I started to notice small bumps on both sides of my cheeks, sure I get pimples all the time but not like these, they are soo small and so many it makes my skin feel very uneven.

I am not 100 % sure that this product is the only reason to the bumps, but after reading a few other reviews of this product stating the same thing I really think you should stay away from this, especially if you already have sensitive skin and is prone to acne.

I looked up the exact ingredients in this, and it turns out it has a lot of different parabens and other things that can irritate and block the pores. Too bad, I really like the body shop - but not this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WillOchoa on 9/2/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by WillOchoa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

It is a good basic moisturiser for girls although it may feel a little dry afternoon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shiro400 on 8/30/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by shiro400

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely my holy grail moisturizer! It's very hydrating and absorbs well- never gets greasy. I can start applying makeup less than 5 minutes after use. The hydration lasts all day and prevents dryness. Doesn't clog my pores, either. It soothes irritation and has a nice texture. However, it has a slight fragrance, which may be a problem if you are very sensitive to fragrance. A little bit can go quite a long way, and it is quite lightweight.

The packaging is a small jar with a screw top lid. I would prefer a pump or a squeeze bottle because it's easier to measure out product without having to keep sticking my fingers in.

I have oily skin with moderate acne, and this moisturizer has actually helped. I have seen a major difference in my hyperpigmentation since starting this, which is probably because of the Vitamin E. Again, this does not clog my pores.

As far as the price goes, the regular jar is quite expensive. 1.7 ounces for $17 is quite steep. However, the travel size jars are much cheaper and cost efficient, at $4 for 0.5 oz. The travel size jars are actually $8 per ounce, as opposed to the larger jars which are $10 per ounce. Still a fairly moderate price, but it saves you a ton of money in the long run.

Overall this is an excellent moisturizer. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 8/25/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have oily/combination skin so I was bit apprehensive about using this, especially as The Body Shop website describes this as a cream designed to hydrate the skin which isn't a particular concern of mine. However, as I sometimes suffer with dry skin on my cheeks throughout the year, I thought it would still be worth a shot...

This started out well, even though I wasn't overly fond of the scent (it has a very strong floral aroma). However, it did seem to do a pretty good job of hydrating my skin and at first didn't make me break out or cause any irritation. Unfortunately though after about a week of using this my skin started to look and feel really dull and I started to get breakouts on my forehead and cheeks, two places I don't usually get them. I also found that the skin around my mouth started to feel sore and itchy which is something I've never experienced before, so could only attribute to this cream.

I used this alongside the night cream and serum from the same range and have since used both of those with other face products to see what could be causing the skin issues I've been experiencing. Sadly it does seem to be this cream, so I've now stopped using it (although I've also stopped using the night cream too as that was way too rich for my skin).

I'm certain this would be great for someone who has really dry skin, but personally I wouldn't recommend this for anyone with combination or oily skin as I think it would be too hydrating. Having looked at the ingredients list (something I now realise I should have done before using it) it also has lanolin in it which 98% of the time I react to, especially if it's applied to my face. My other concern is how many parabens and fragrance ingredients this has - Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben and Propylparaben (all of which are billed as preservatives), plus seven different fragrance ingredients. This is shockingly bad for a brand that seems to take great pride in the natural ingredients they put into their products and has put me off this range completely now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ermanday on 8/8/2014 6:59:00 AM more reviews by ermanday

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily combination skin and in Singapore, the weather is really humid which results in me having an oily face really easily.

I've been using this product for almost a month and a little bit goes a long way.

I use it at night and morning too before I head out. This product smells like normal baby lotion. However, it does not make me oily at all! The product is absorbed by my skin really nicely and quickly. I usually rub it gently into my skin, then pat it a few times to ensure that the product is fully absorbed.

No, the product doesn't leave me a greasy feeling at all! It somehow helps control oil too as whenever I use it, I'll only get oily 5-6 hours later(or may be after 7 hours).

The only downside of it is it's price. SGD$30 plus for a 50ml tube is not worth it in my opinion......

I wish it came in a press tube instead! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loisgreener on 7/30/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by loisgreener

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS FOR "THE BODY SHOP VITAMIN E AQUA SORBET", this is absolutely beautiful its hydrating enough and feel matt and yet soft on my skin. And the smell is amazing like green tea. Love this moisturizer and the price perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessicaj123 on 7/24/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Jessicaj123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is a really good moisturiser it leaves my skin hydrated and makes me feel really refreshed. A little goes a long way I use it at least once a day if not twice I'm on my second pot now my first pot lasted from Christmas to the day before my birthday which was the 31 June. I always buy them in the 40% sale so they are only 6 pounds because I think that 10 pounds is a bit pricey for the amount of product you get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 6/17/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Brought the Body Shop Vitamin E sample bag which contain Moisture Cream, Nourishing Night Cream, Toner & facial cleanser plus the bag.

This product smells good, has a gel like appearance but creamy texture.

Lasting power is not long at all, it's been six hours now and I can see my dry areas becoming more noticeable now.

It does provide moisture but not enough for my needs so I feel that this product might be more beneficial to someone with normal skin instead of extreme dryness.

Warning to those with sensitive skin, test this product first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizabethyong on 6/8/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by elizabethyong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this - along with the serum-in-oil and night cream from the range. I'm not as impressed with the day cream as the othwr products, but will continue to use till I find something I like better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products