Eucerin • Original Healing Creme (Soothing Repair Creme) • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 12/5/2014 8:56:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WAY too thick, didn't seal moisture into my skin. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HealthyKae on 12/4/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by HealthyKae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great product. Extremely thick-'love it! Don't buy the lotion version. It's leaky and awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Applemonster on 11/15/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Applemonster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Have to deduct a star because it's too heavy for me. I left it in my car by accident and it got softer warming up making it more easy to apply. A friend of mine had unknown causes of rashes that kept occurring and this cream helped. When I had my share of rashes I was recommended this cream. I can't tell if the itchiness is relieved because of the heaviness or other qualities. Either ways the rashes were more bare able. It's too heavy and sticky. I will keep it for emergencies however.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 10/19/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This creme is very perplexing. I am not sure if it works well consistently. It is super-thick like Crisco or shortening. It coats the skin like a barrier and does not get absorbed by the skin. It helps retain the moisture in the skin but I don't think it is nourishing like nut oils.

I occasionally use it on the face, sparingly, on the dry spots. It makes the facial skin very smooth and milky-looking. However, if I use this on the face everyday, my face loses the glow I get from using coconut, sesame or almond oil on. Eucerin is much like a cold cream. It gives great results with the hot cloth technique too but since Eucerin has lanolin, it does not wash off completely but leaves a thin film on the skin.

I also use it on my feet and leave on the socks overnight but I haven't seen any advantage over using Eucerin instead of Sesame or Coconut oil. In fact, latter oils nourish the feet too. Using products containing mineral oil, my skin feels crepy or stiff compared to using nut oils when it feels smooth and soft.

Overall, I am on the fence about this one....jar is not hygenic as one has to dip a spatula to get the goopy cream out. It is also quite expensive. Even a small travel tube costs $6. A 16 oz jar of extra virgin coconut oil costs cheaper than a 16 oz jar of Eucerin and latter has mineral oil and petrolatum listed as the main ingredients....i am not emphasizing the virtues of coconut oil or the vices of mineral oil but just stating that Eucerin over a period of time does not work consistently well as coconut oil does...

Bottomline - If Eucerin would be available in a small jar at a more reasonable price, it would work well for users who like to switch products for sensitive/combo skin that tends to dullen with continuous use of a single product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenieAKA on 8/24/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by QueenieAKA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best creme ever to keep your feet out of the pedicure chair! Works great on my excema prone areas as well! Even though it's pricy, the 16oz tub lasts for 6+ plus with moderate use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaR on 5/1/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by TiaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute HG. Slather this on before bed. Greasy but moisturizing. You'll glow like an angel in the morning. No breakouts or cetyl alcohol (I was breaking out from cetaphil moisturizer before, pretty sure this ingredient was the culprit according to cosdna.com).

Love it during the day too, but it definitely makes my concealer/foundation not last as long, that's the only drawback. :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OHNOSOPHiE on 1/9/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by OHNOSOPHiE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is really thick. I definitely don’t hate it. It works miracles. I put them on my elbows, heels and hands right before bed and i wake up with super soft skin. When NYC started to get really cold (i’m talking the polar vortex, hitting the negative teens) the air got really dry and my face got patchy with dry spots. I would use Neutrogena Naturals moisturizer in the morning and by noon in my office, my skin would feel extremely tight and uncomfortable. So at night, I decided to apply this onto my face - very lightly and sparingly at first since it is really thick. I applied it around my eyes, where the dry patches are and would rub it in. I would wake up with super soft skin so I decided to use it as a daytime moisturizer too - specifically around my eyes and wherever my skin would feel tight. I have been doing this for about a week now and my face has never been smoother. It even makes applying concealer a lot easier. My skin is sensitive but I haven’t experience a break out yet. I highly recommend this. The only thing I don’t like is that it’s a huge tub, you’d have to dip your hands into it every time - which is fine since I always apply it after I wash up before bed and after I wake up. If you have dry, flaky skin, this tub works miracles. A tub also lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* decoydream on 7/4/2013 8:46:00 AM more reviews by decoydream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love love love this cream so much! I have really bad and itchy eczema (that covers my torso, legs, arms and sometimes my neck) and this thick cream is the best at retaining moisture and not causing any irritation! Even when I don't have eczema, I use this on the heels of my feet overnight and there's a real difference the next morning. It's such a shame that I didn't realize how brilliant this product was when I was in America last year (I only bought a small tube!) because they don't sell Eucerin in Australia :( Next time, I'll stock up though because it's one of the very few things that actually work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 6/21/2013 1:15:00 AM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have rosacea and this cream calms it down. It might take a few night of applying this but it always eventually seems to do the trick. The problem with this creme is that I can only use it every other day or so, otherwise it does start to break me out with tiny little pimples that are pus filled, so not good for daily use on me. I also start to get little red spots, which are areas where it is starting to cause a pimple. The break out isn't severe, but enough to disrupt my face a bit, so consistent use would probably cause some serious problems for me down the road. Best if I rotate this with another moisturizer, but this one is the best for calming down some serious redness.

Also, I used the Eucerin Creme on my face for about 15-20 days. When used consistently it just starts to cause some mild to moderate issues with acne, so only use every other day at the most, or just a few times a week. Otherwise, this product is a god send for redness and irritation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MicroDig on 3/7/2013 12:06:00 PM more reviews by MicroDig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a cream for REALLY DRY SKIN.

This is my go to moisturizer. When I have super dry skin (especially in winter) I lather this on my hands/feet and cover the area with socks/cotton gloves and it does wonders for my skin. I see a huge difference the next morning.

This is a very thick creme, almost like a paste. Unless you want to spend a lot of time working it into your skin it's not one I would recommend for daytime use. It doesn't absorb completely without work- which is what makes it perfect for using overnight with socks/gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products