Quo Powder Brush

3.2

61 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is horrible. And reading other reviews I see I am not the only one who feels this way. The quality is horrible especially for the price. After a couple of uses the bristles start falling out like crazy. I got this for 40% off and still think I paid too much for the quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Super disappointed with this brush, got it as a christmas present this year. First use I had 3 or 4 of the bristles fall out onto my face (major pain in the butt trying to pick those suckers off!). I wash my face brushes after every use because I have super sensitive skin and I'm prone to acne, and every time I use/wash this brush more bristles fall out. Not worth the money, I have cheap walmart brushes that have held up better after 50 + uses/washes than this did with just one!


on 12/8/2012 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I can't remember when I bought this brush, but I know that I have had it for at least 3-4 years. I bought it at Shoppers Drug Mart and I'm pretty sure I spent at least $20 CDN on it. This brush never shed its hairs, until very recently. When I'm doing my make-up, I usually have to pick 1-3 hairs off my face. The brush works ok in terms of its purpose and is not scratchy on my face, the problem I have with this brush is that the dye is constantly running. It still happens even after owning the brush for a couple of years. It doesn't run and leave dark marks on my face when I'm doing my make-up, it only runs after I washed my brush and left it on a paper towel to dry. The paper towel would be stained with a dark indigo color exactly where the brush head used to be. Because of that, I'm reluctant to use this brush and I'm on the lookout for a good quality powder brush that won't harm my wallet.


on 11/25/2012 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Don't waste your cash like I did. You can find better at a dollar store.

Echoing the other reviewers here: badly dyed a purple-black that runs off when washed, it sheds, & it's scratchy after washing.


on 1/23/2012 2:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was very disappointed with this brush. I used it twice and each time it shed a crazy amount of bristles. Luckily, I called Shoppers Drug Mart and they're going to let me exchange it for their Minerals Matter Double Concealer, which works wonders on my skin!


on 4/24/2011 5:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worst powder brush I've ever used. It sheds like crazy and when you wash it, black dye runs off every time. If you are looking for a decent brush at a fraction of the Quo brushes price... you are better off buying from Coastal Scents!!


on 4/13/2011 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Useable, but definitely not good. Not as harsh as a previous powder brush I owned but unless you enjoy picking little black hairs off your face every time you use it, don't buy.


on 2/16/2011 2:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush is soft, easy to clean, applies powders well enough...my issue with it is that after a few cleanings it's started to lose hairs. Often I am left with short black hairs stuck to my face, and if I don't get them all off I look hirsute! I have the travel set, same issue with the powder brush. Quo eye shadow brushes and the foundation brush are much much better quality. For a powder brush I'd go with one from ecotools next time. I have their kabuki and I love love love it.


on 12/22/2010 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush long time ago and it was also my very first brush. I now have Bobbi Brown, MAC and Smashbox brushes in my collection and I cannot begin to tell you the difference b/t Quo and the higher-end brushes. First off, washing brushes is already a pain in the butt. I washed this Quo brush for the first time (I only use it for putting blush on so I rarely use it) and gosh did the blue dye bleed like there's no tomorrow. It really scared me at first because all my other brushes had foundation colours coming off of the its brushes while this Quo brush was bleeding blue!!!! I thought about just chucking it away and not even finish washing it! Overall, definitely invest in a good quality brush, especially the ones that doesn't have crazy dyes!


on 10/26/2010 6:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've owned this brush for about 4 years. I liked it at first. It does shed slightly after washing but not bad. I use baby shampoo to wash all my brushes and have found the bristles on this brush have become sort of scratchy. My skin is sensitive ,the scratchiness does not help.

I'm thinking of trying the Quo Professional Powder brush or a entirely different brand.

I won't repurchase this brush.




Back to Top