Bare Escentuals • Moss glimpse • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 3/17/2013 7:35:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The name "Moss" is really misleading. When first looked at this shadow, I was expecting a mossy green shade and that is NOT what this shadow is. Nevertheless, it is a fabulous colour! As others have said, it is this silvery taupe/grey shade, almost like a lighter version of Bare Minerals Drama shadow. And while this is a loose shadow, the formula itself is not very prone to fallout, which is a bonus, so long as you're just a tiny bit careful when you put this on your brush (even on a dry brush!). And you get a LOT of product for a very little price. All in all, a great neutral shadow with just enough sheen to keep it from looking flat and dull. Definitely repurchase if I ever finish it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusgurl5984 on 5/12/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by taurusgurl5984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe this, but I actually just bought my 3rd container of this over the weekend. I love this color. I have blue/green eyes, PPP. This is my go to flattering shadow. I use it all over the lid and into the crease and it almost looks like I am wearing two different colors. I always get compliments when I am in cosmetics stores from MA's on this color. It's just perfect. It can be dramatic or it can be subtle. Medium toned taupe-grey-green shade with cool-neutral undertones. Awesome if you have blue or green eyes... or probably any eye color. Pair with a soft brown or grey liner for day, and black for evening. Easy. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachel1986 on 10/16/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite daytime shadows! It's shiny and "eye catching" and really compliments my green eyes! And the major plus is that the Bare Escentuals eye shadows stay on all day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 8/29/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I would call this a taupe-y platinum silver.. looks very metallic and looks awesome when paired with another (true silver) silver eye shadow like Dakota or Unforgettable. This color is neutral enough to be an every day daytime color but sparkly enough to be eye catching and draw attention. I'd say since its such a neutral shade some may call it boring, but its a very gorgeous and sparkly boring color. Love and and would repurchase it if I ever ran out! In regular BE beautique or BE's website eye shadows retail for $13 each or 3 for $36 (saves $1 on each eye shadow if you buy 3).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisarwells on 8/28/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by lisarwells

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my daily go-to for my hazel eyes. The color really makes my eyes look bright, sparkly and keeps the focus on my eyes and not the makeup, which is what makeup is supposed to do, right? Love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taliaseki on 10/26/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by taliaseki

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Taupe gray i suppose.
together with mac siena and mauvement these greyish taupish colors are my favorites for the last year because it makes my gree ayes more green and misty. quality and shine is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mirjanala on 9/28/2008 4:39:00 PM more reviews by mirjanala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the name fool you on this product. The color is not green at all. It's actually a shimmery taupe-peach silver color. Very pretty. as a highlight or you can cover the entire eye area with it and do a black liner winged out at the ends with something mid-tone in the crease. Very glamorous, I do not use these without a primer. The color is WAY too sheer without it. Great quality as with all Bare Escentuals shadows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FastKitty99 on 6/4/2008 12:36:00 AM more reviews by FastKitty99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely taupey/olive color with silver sheen, this looks great with complementary brown/green shades such as Celestine, Celery, and Soiree. Cool tones will love this, especially to highlight brown/green/hazel eyes. This is one of my favorites from BE, a truly unique and beautiful color. Try it foiled for even more beautiful sheen - love it!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 micha19 on 5/21/2008 4:10:00 PM more reviews by micha19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

don't be fooled by the name, this isn't green at all! regardless, it's a beautiful color--sort of a kakhi-pewter, with a hint of gold. it also doesn't go on as dark as it looks in the pot, but it is very shimmery. buildable, which is what i love about be's shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 myysharona on 1/18/2008 7:08:00 PM more reviews by myysharona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love BE eyeshadow, but this color just doesn't look good on me at all. I have semi-fair skin, and it just looks odd and washed out on my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Eye Shadow products