MAC • Eyebrows Crayon in Spiked • Brows

rated 4.7(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ash10twenty on 3/29/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by ash10twenty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very precise!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zmarie100 on 2/27/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by zmarie100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really disappointed here. I was making a purchase for lipsticks in a MAC shop, and asked if I could look at anything for eyebrows, as I was using a MUA brow pencil and looking for something else. The sales assistant instantly picked this up and told me this is what I wanted.
Paid something like 13 for it.
I went home and opened it up and realised just how TINY it is. not much product at all. I was told it was super sharp so I could draw individual hairs. After the first use the end obviously got blunt.
To be honest, I've been using this for two weeks now and its no better that the 1 MUA pencil I was using. Gonna try Urban decay's Brow box in my ongoing quest for nice eyebrows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 impact_player on 1/15/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by impact_player

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was going back and forth between which shade to purchase: Spiked or Stud. I tried Stud first per the recommendation of one of the MAC associates. To me, it had a teeny hint of red in it, which I do not like for my jet black hair. I exchanged it for Spiked which is definitely more of a true brown with no red. I'm thinking the associate picked Stud for me because I'm fair skinned and Spiked CAN look harsh as it is darker than Stud. I have definitely overdone it before... Just use light strokes for a more natural look. I really did like the super thin pencil "point", it was exactly what I was looking for at the time. I do agree with another reviewer, though, that Anastasia's Brow Wiz trumps this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monty2008 on 12/13/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by monty2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have alopecia universalis, so no eyebrow hair-- i really like this pencil and shade ( I've been purchasing since 2009) Applied with a light hand it's a light brown, i then apply med-heavy for darker shade. I use short feather strokes to apply my brows and this pencil does a pretty good job. Staying power is good as long as you don't rub your hand across, then it all comes off, somehow it mostly stays on with sweating just requires a touch up. The only thing I dislike is packaging, I wish you could see how much is left before realizing it won't click turn anymore!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 11/17/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too harsh and unnatural looking on my eyebrows, plus the pencil is so fragile and prone to breakage even with light strokes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missxcindii on 11/13/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by missxcindii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was my favorite for awhile but compared to my Anastasia Brow Wiz this is mediocre. The pencil has a much thicker point and creates too thick of a line at times. For a couple dollars more I would recommend Brow Wiz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 11/13/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really good brow pencil because it's very fine and it doesn't look harsh. It allows you to fill in the sparse areas very precisely and goes on very smoothly. I don't find that mine breaks off at all, but then I don't wind mine up too much. I don't like that you can't twist it back down because it's hard to tell how much product you have left. Overall, I love how quick and easy this is to use but I don't feel the price is justified.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rena10 on 11/7/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by rena10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail..eyebrown pencil...and yes..it last me only 2 n half mths..so i buy 4 at a time or so...but i started using lighter strokes...so it lasts longer...but the best ever...ive tried drugstore eyebrow pencils , other brands...but nothing can stray me from this stuff! ...I think MAC SHOULD..make it come in a pack set of 2....COME ON MAC ..STEP THE GAME UP!! LOL...gives u beat faced brows!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StupidUserNames on 10/31/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the better brow pencils I've tried at first I was upset with it because mine ran out in a month so that sucked and then ran out to get another one and guess what this time I learned I didn't need much just light strokes and it's just perfect for my brows even though my brows are darker than this pencil it just looks so natural I love spiked so much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ANBoudreaux on 10/29/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by ANBoudreaux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Agreed, this is an awesome brow pencil! I was hesitant to repurchase to first time I ran out because I'm cheap lol, so I found a "dupe" on youtube. Let's just say in this case you get what you pay for. It goes on smooth,stays put, and blends very well in the brow. Try it was a brow groomer or finisher on top!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Brows products