MAC Eyebrows Crayon in Spiked

4.6

189 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/21/2015 8:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not my HG brow product. It is really fine and precise but it doesnt last on me.
I feel like it has a weird texture, too creamy and it doesnt set.
Once I draw my eyebrows perfextly I expect them to last all day, but when I use this pencil you anly need to touch your face with your hand to ruin your brows.
I use it to create a guideline and then i fill with mac's fluidline brow gelcreme in true brunette (for a soft finish) or in deep dark brunette.
Would not repurchase.
Also the packaging is so weird: once you twist the pencil, there is no way back!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I have bought several of these and love the colour brunette, I am so tired of how quickly they break and need replacing every 2 weeks that I have found a replacement. I now use an Art Deco pencil that performs perfectly.


on 3/24/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I will tell you why I like this. It doesn't have a pointy tip. There is something about the flat applicator that just works for me. I like the rich dark brown color and its great for filling in those pesky spots where your eyebrows aren't completely full. Love spiked. Good job MAC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was able to get this on super sale for only $5. The color is very nice, bit dark for my brows, but it glides on very nicely and has great staying power. The only problem I have is the point is too thin. I have very own existent eyebrows and normally use the Estee Lauder brow pencil to draw my brows in where they are missing and fill in spots where they are okay. The Estee Lauder tip is very fat and easy to fill in my brows. This MAC pencil I have to use also an brow brush. I guess when I am in a hurry this takes too long, but great for filling in brows for girls that have bushy ones.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been having HD brows for a number of weeks now and they tried to sell me their version of this product. My mum bought it and was not very happy that it didn't last longer than a month. We both then decided to try Macs out as it was easier to get hold of and had more a colour range to choose from. It was also cheaper! macs lasted a few extra weeks and had more of a staying power to it that HD brows. It's easy to use and no sharpener needed! We both now re purchase this product everytime.


on 11/27/2014 2:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed by this product, I usually love everything I get from MAC. I found that I had to press hard to get it on my eyebrows, and it actually snapped off a couple of times. The colour wasn't even (it looked spotty somehow), which made it look really obvious that I had filled in my brows. I used a spoolie to help blend it, but overall it was a lot of effort for not a lot of payoff. Also, there is no spoolie on the end of it! What the heck! I prefer a pencil with a spoolie attached. The overall quality of it was extremely similar to the Maybelline Define-a-Brow, and at more than double the price, just isn't worth it. The only good thing about it was that I found it had good staying power.


on 10/31/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this! I'm on my 7th one now I know I'm never going to look back lol. I did try other brow kits inbetween but my brows never come out a perfect as it would when I use this! It's so slim and pigmented so no pressure is needed and it's the most natural dark brown ever. You need to get used to it and know how to make it look good when you're using this brow pencil and the best thing for that is a spoolie to blend then you're sorted! Obviously you will need a precision brush and your favourite concealer to neaten up the edges and you're done, prefect brows! Only downside is the price but it hasn't really stopped me from repurchasing and also if you have oily skin it can get blotchy around the at the beginning if the brows.


on 7/3/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this! I've purchased Anastasia Dip brow and Brow wiz because of the rave but it does not compare to this! This shade is absolutely perfect for dark brown brows. So quick and easy to fill my brows in too! My only complaint is it doesn't seem to last that long for the price so I wish they'd have more product inside of it. Also, I read that Maybeline version of this in Dark Brown is the exact same but it is not! Very good but still not as good as this!


on 6/24/2014 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've gone through THREE of these within the past year and a half. I fill in my eyebrows everyday, even on the days where I'm wearing absolutely NO makeup - I need my brows at least filled in. The color is nice, but I find that if I sweat or absolutely touch/rub my eyebrow, this product will come on. If I don't touch my face or eyebrows at all, the color and staying power will be there. There will be times where I accidentally touch or hit my brow and I'll notice the color transfer of this product. I don't set my brows with anything, I only just use this - which may be why.

Overall, I like this a lot. Just wish it had a spooly end!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 11:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect Eyebrow pencil!
Wasn't born with lots of eyebrow so I literally cant live without it...

I have both colours Spike and Stud.. Spike suits me much better
on my skin tone!

Runs out quickly so I am looking for an alternative cheaper brand ..
haven't found one so far so I'll keep on buying this till I find one!!


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
395 Reviews
Back to Top