MAC Eyebrows Crayon in Spiked

4.6

187 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2015 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I will tell you why I like this. It doesn't have a pointy tip. There is something about the flat applicator that just works for me. I like the rich dark brown color and its great for filling in those pesky spots where your eyebrows aren't completely full. Love spiked. Good job MAC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/23/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was able to get this on super sale for only $5. The color is very nice, bit dark for my brows, but it glides on very nicely and has great staying power. The only problem I have is the point is too thin. I have very own existent eyebrows and normally use the Estee Lauder brow pencil to draw my brows in where they are missing and fill in spots where they are okay. The Estee Lauder tip is very fat and easy to fill in my brows. This MAC pencil I have to use also an brow brush. I guess when I am in a hurry this takes too long, but great for filling in brows for girls that have bushy ones.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been having HD brows for a number of weeks now and they tried to sell me their version of this product. My mum bought it and was not very happy that it didn't last longer than a month. We both then decided to try Macs out as it was easier to get hold of and had more a colour range to choose from. It was also cheaper! macs lasted a few extra weeks and had more of a staying power to it that HD brows. It's easy to use and no sharpener needed! We both now re purchase this product everytime.


on 11/27/2014 2:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was really disappointed by this product, I usually love everything I get from MAC. I found that I had to press hard to get it on my eyebrows, and it actually snapped off a couple of times. The colour wasn't even (it looked spotty somehow), which made it look really obvious that I had filled in my brows. I used a spoolie to help blend it, but overall it was a lot of effort for not a lot of payoff. Also, there is no spoolie on the end of it! What the heck! I prefer a pencil with a spoolie attached. The overall quality of it was extremely similar to the Maybelline Define-a-Brow, and at more than double the price, just isn't worth it. The only good thing about it was that I found it had good staying power.


on 10/31/2014 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love this! I'm on my 7th one now I know I'm never going to look back lol. I did try other brow kits inbetween but my brows never come out a perfect as it would when I use this! It's so slim and pigmented so no pressure is needed and it's the most natural dark brown ever. You need to get used to it and know how to make it look good when you're using this brow pencil and the best thing for that is a spoolie to blend then you're sorted! Obviously you will need a precision brush and your favourite concealer to neaten up the edges and you're done, prefect brows! Only downside is the price but it hasn't really stopped me from repurchasing and also if you have oily skin it can get blotchy around the at the beginning if the brows.


on 7/3/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this! I've purchased Anastasia Dip brow and Brow wiz because of the rave but it does not compare to this! This shade is absolutely perfect for dark brown brows. So quick and easy to fill my brows in too! My only complaint is it doesn't seem to last that long for the price so I wish they'd have more product inside of it. Also, I read that Maybeline version of this in Dark Brown is the exact same but it is not! Very good but still not as good as this!


on 6/24/2014 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've gone through THREE of these within the past year and a half. I fill in my eyebrows everyday, even on the days where I'm wearing absolutely NO makeup - I need my brows at least filled in. The color is nice, but I find that if I sweat or absolutely touch/rub my eyebrow, this product will come on. If I don't touch my face or eyebrows at all, the color and staying power will be there. There will be times where I accidentally touch or hit my brow and I'll notice the color transfer of this product. I don't set my brows with anything, I only just use this - which may be why.

Overall, I like this a lot. Just wish it had a spooly end!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 11:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect Eyebrow pencil!
Wasn't born with lots of eyebrow so I literally cant live without it...

I have both colours Spike and Stud.. Spike suits me much better
on my skin tone!

Runs out quickly so I am looking for an alternative cheaper brand ..
haven't found one so far so I'll keep on buying this till I find one!!


on 5/14/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

C3 AAB black hair with very sparse brows Ė I mean they are going bald to the point that I was considering permanent makeup for a minute. Luckily I like my brows on the thin side, but this is not from over-plucking bc I am missing hairs in weird areas which have never been tweezed. I have a good many hairs that you can see have some minute growth and then have just stopped right there, in itís little stubby state.

I have been using spiked pencil for over 5 yrs. This pencil has allowed me to perfect my brows. When I want that perfect, structured brow look, I start my brow routine by outlining the upper and lower borders of my brows with spiked. Iím very careful to just barely touch the pencil to my skin as it is very easy to apply more product than is desired. So I go carefully and with as light a touch a possible, outlining top and bottom. I then take my angled brow brush to blend the lines inward toward the body of the brow, then finish by filling in w Mac Coquette eyeshadow. Spiked is perfect for extending the non existent tail of my eyebrow. I finish by cleaning up edges with what is left on my concealer brush. Since I have incorporated spiked into my brow regimen, I have received many many compliments from other women. It has a slightly waxy texture which makes for easy precision and lasts and lasts.

When I choose not to do such a structured brow look, I just fill in with coquette and finish with Mac Brow Set in Beguile which I just reviewed and am loving.

I completely identify with previous reviewerís frustration at not being able to tell how much is left!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2014 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was the first product i ever bought from MAC. my hair is very dark, almost black, and most ordinary pencils/powders are not dark enough for my eyebrows. I previously used Spiked but this was too light for me so now I use Stud.

Whenever this product is delivered the box it comes in is always squashed but i've never had any issues with the pencil itself. When i first received this pencil i was worried that it would not last very long due to the size of it (my first pencil only lasted a couple of months), but now i've become a bit better at applying it they last a lot longer now. I definitely get more natural looking results with this pencil than i have with other brands i have used before. My skin never reacts badly to it & it stays put all day. I do sometimes put MAC Brow Set gel over the top if im going out but usually i don't and have no issues with the product staying. Only downside in my opinion is that it doesnt take a lot of pressure for the pencil to snap (the colour inside, i mean). you have to be quite light in your application, especially if you wind it up too far (as you cannot wind it back down)

Overall, love this stuff, gives a much more defined look than other products i have used in the past. Only thing that could be done to improve it would be to be able to wind the product back into the pencil.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top