Matrix • Biolage Earth Tones Color Refreshing Conditioner - Natural Brown • Conditioner

rated 4.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SuperNude on 8/6/2008 10:34:00 PM more reviews by SuperNude

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am devastated that Matrix have discontinued the Biolage Earth Tones Conditioners. I have had such fantastic results with this product. It is great for colour, shine and moisture to colour treated hair. I actually wrote to Matrix who confirmed that this product has now been discontinued but did not as yet have a replacement for this range. A great pity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MomColors on 4/24/2008 7:14:00 PM more reviews by MomColors

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

For a color adding product this was a great conditioner too. It added brown to my hair so much so that when I shampooed again I could see the Earth Tones conditioner coming out. I leave it on 10 minutes. If you have gray roots it might tone them down a tiny bit. Mostly it will place a brunette sheen on your hair. I think the Artec product works a little bit better. I notice it more anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AyeDavenita on 3/7/2008 3:52:00 AM more reviews by AyeDavenita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Good product - does wonders for my fine hair. The color is beautiful, my hair looks shiny and hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angel_Ling on 11/12/2007 2:21:00 AM more reviews by Angel_Ling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got highlights back in the day -- light brown highlights on my dark ash brown hair -- and I was getting sick of them. I had roots about 4 inches long, and was not interested in getting highlights again, so I wanted to cover these current highlights up, but didn't want to put anymore permanent dye into my hair. So I turned to this color-depositing conditioner. This product really, really deposits a lot of color, a cool-toned dark, espresso brown. How much it deposits depends on how long you leave it in your hair; the longer you leave it in, the more it deposits. I would leave it in my hair for about 15 minutes in the shower (after putting it in, I'd clip up my hair into a bun and cover it with a shower cap while I finished up the rest of my shower), and afterwards, my highlights were pretty much completely gone, blended into my hair. (And the rest of my hair turned about 1 shade darker.) I'd do this about once a week; the color would start fading by about day 5. All in all, a very effective color-depositing conditioner.


I think this shade in particular is very hard to find nowadays. I see the other shades of red or blonde in hair stores, but I never see this specific shade anymore. Well anyway, it went for about $14 for a large tube that lasted for months -- a very good deal!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 klausner on 12/26/2005 5:24:00 PM more reviews by klausner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

well, this summer i went 'suicide blonde'... i am mostly italian, so you can imagine the brutality my hair suffered- what's left of it, anyway :/ when the phase was over, i had some dark color put in, and it basically all but washed out. so instead of inflicting more damage, i used this. the first time i left it on well over 1/2 hour (directions say 3-5 mins). i notice a slight difference for the better, but i will keep using it to get the build-up going. it is a true brown with no red tones. i hate red tones. **EDIT** this stuff is the shiznit!! creamy, conditioning & makes my hair a gorgeous, realistic dark brown! i am ordering more- worth every cent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilda on 11/28/2005 10:23:00 AM more reviews by ilda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This makes my hair really shiny. I used it only twice, but allready two persons asked me what product I use on my hair. It also gives some colour, but that is not so noticeble because my hair is dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 librazebra on 9/4/2005 1:30:00 PM more reviews by librazebra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best stuff! I use about once a week and it refreshes my color. After I use it people always ask me if I just got my color done. I have to wipe down the shower walls after I use it, though because I'm afraid it will stain. I think I'm on my third tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcreechkelly on 1/14/2005 10:14:00 AM more reviews by mcreechkelly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to try this after reading the great reviews. I finally found it at a Smart Style salon inside a Super Wal-Mart. I bought the last 2 tubes (50% off) and I love this stuff. Great conditioner for thick, coarse hair and really enhances my color. I hope that I can continue to find it. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmarkle on 12/19/2004 12:24:00 PM more reviews by cmarkle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping to refresh my colored hair and it's quickly becoming my HG conditioner. When I use this on a near daily basis my color doesn't fade nearly as quickly. I went a week without using it and then used it again - I noticed a big difference. My brown hair is shiny, moisturized but not weighed down and has great body. I also love to mix a bit of this with other conditioners to reap the color depositing benefits. A word of caution - this is a color depositing conditioner so it will stain your hands and around your hairline if you are not careful. I just try to make sure and wash my hands immediately after using it. I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smcd0626 on 11/14/2004 10:54:00 PM more reviews by smcd0626

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awsome. I've had blonde highlights for over a year so by now my entire head was just about blonde. I have medium brown hair and wanted to go back to it. I hate paying $65 at the salon so it can fade out in two weeks and cause further damage my hair. This way gives you color and a deep conditioning. I got this after my sister tried it. I left it on for 1 hour the first two times and now use it as my conditioner daily. I have an all over color change. By four uses as described above my hair is brown. Very happy! Its $14.95 in stores, much less than dying it in a salon. Plus once you reach the tone you like just use it once or twice a week to maintain. :o) I've only tried the Natural Brown so I can't comment on the other colors. You must wash your hands right after application, warm soapy wash cloth is the best. Also comb it thru after application helps you use less and get even coverage. Good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Matrix products

More Conditioner products