Mary Kay • concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SLeal13 on 10/8/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by SLeal13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer! It works pretty well on most days but some days it doesnt. A little bit goes a long way with this so its definetely worth the money. Even though its a small tube it lasts me a long time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Formerann83 on 9/28/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Decent coverage and great color match, looks dry after a full day though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/23/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Eh. Meh. A little too thick and gloopy for me - but since MK reformulates about every 15 minutes who knows if the formula I purchased in 2012 is anywhere near what you are using. I got the Light/Medium (Ivory 2) shade and it is OK - a bit yellow toned (Ivory 1 was way too yellow). Not a bad concealer - but not nearly as good as my Sue Devitt (stick - but also d/c'ed) or Beauticontrol "Extra Help" - which is still available but (also) reformulated.

MK's is medium coverage - and you can build it up to some extent - but it ain't no dermablend!

How I wish I could find a concealer that I love and not have it be d/c'ed or re-formulated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xxelodiexx on 3/8/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Xxelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I HATE THIS CONCEALER , it does'nt even hide my dark circles , I've tried to put this sh*t with my beauty blender and it was worst ,. Super cakey , gone after like 2 hours , take me 10 minutes to put it , idk if it's just MY concealer bc a lot of people seems to like it but anyway . I'm a students and it was expensive , makes me angry -.-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiechick1111 on 9/24/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by indiechick1111

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this concealer its one of the best ive ever had. I have really bad dark circles and this concealer does the trick it covers them up completely and makes me look flawless! I would highly recommend this concealer it does its purpose!!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlatt on 9/20/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by jlatt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best concealer that I have ever used (Ivory 1). I have tried others and keep going back to this one. I've been using it since I was a teenager. I used to have a lot of breakouts and this concealer would hide blemishes really well and wouldn't come off in the water that easily. It works best with a bit of powder on top.

I wish that the packaging wasn't black. It's impossible to see how much product is actually in there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KarenNguyen2000 on 8/31/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by KarenNguyen2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews I went out and purchased the eye concealer. It performed OK. I would not buy this product again, instead I am looking for something with more cover.

I would recommend this product to you if you don't have a lot to cover up such as dark circles and lots o blemish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stellalaaa on 4/29/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Stellalaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have genetic dark circles but generally problem free skin. I've tried concealer of so many different brands & I've to admit this is the BEST! They blend in so easily & doesn't make the area looks patchy or creasy! I love this product! What's more? Its only about $18SGD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 3/27/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had no high expectations for this seeing that I had tried it years ago and was underwhelmed. However I tried it again and I love it. It has good coverage and lasts all day. I would suggest if you have dry skin, mix it with your foundation for under eye concealer so it is more moisturizing. Good product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaymunjal on 3/17/2013 4:44:00 AM more reviews by jaymunjal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Context: medium to dark Indian skin color with yellow undertones
- Matches my skin tone perfectly. Rarely do concealer lines match the skin tones of minorities this well
- Incredibly pigmented. The first to ever cover up my awful dark circles
- Lasts for hours
- Matte to slight shined finish
- Very creamy
- One of the cheaper concealers on the market considering how long it lasts (since so little is needed to cover up imperfections)
- Convenient squeeze-out packaging. Once it's done I usually cut open the tube to salvage a few more uses
- Has never broken me out or caused any skin problems
- This is the only cover up I've ever used that looks gorgeous under camera
- An unfortunately small selection of color choice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Concealers products