Mary Kay • concealer • Concealers

rated 4.1(246 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Formerann83 on 9/28/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Decent coverage and great color match, looks dry after a full day though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 7/23/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Eh. Meh. A little too thick and gloopy for me - but since MK reformulates about every 15 minutes who knows if the formula I purchased in 2012 is anywhere near what you are using. I got the Light/Medium (Ivory 2) shade and it is OK - a bit yellow toned (Ivory 1 was way too yellow). Not a bad concealer - but not nearly as good as my Sue Devitt (stick - but also d/c'ed) or Beauticontrol "Extra Help" - which is still available but (also) reformulated.

MK's is medium coverage - and you can build it up to some extent - but it ain't no dermablend!

How I wish I could find a concealer that I love and not have it be d/c'ed or re-formulated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xxelodiexx on 3/8/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Xxelodiexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I HATE THIS CONCEALER , it does'nt even hide my dark circles , I've tried to put this sh*t with my beauty blender and it was worst ,. Super cakey , gone after like 2 hours , take me 10 minutes to put it , idk if it's just MY concealer bc a lot of people seems to like it but anyway . I'm a students and it was expensive , makes me angry -.-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiechick1111 on 9/24/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by indiechick1111

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this concealer its one of the best ive ever had. I have really bad dark circles and this concealer does the trick it covers them up completely and makes me look flawless! I would highly recommend this concealer it does its purpose!!(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlatt on 9/20/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by jlatt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best concealer that I have ever used (Ivory 1). I have tried others and keep going back to this one. I've been using it since I was a teenager. I used to have a lot of breakouts and this concealer would hide blemishes really well and wouldn't come off in the water that easily. It works best with a bit of powder on top.

I wish that the packaging wasn't black. It's impossible to see how much product is actually in there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KarenNguyen2000 on 8/31/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by KarenNguyen2000

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews I went out and purchased the eye concealer. It performed OK. I would not buy this product again, instead I am looking for something with more cover.

I would recommend this product to you if you don't have a lot to cover up such as dark circles and lots o blemish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stellalaaa on 4/29/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Stellalaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have genetic dark circles but generally problem free skin. I've tried concealer of so many different brands & I've to admit this is the BEST! They blend in so easily & doesn't make the area looks patchy or creasy! I love this product! What's more? Its only about $18SGD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ebecks on 3/27/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had no high expectations for this seeing that I had tried it years ago and was underwhelmed. However I tried it again and I love it. It has good coverage and lasts all day. I would suggest if you have dry skin, mix it with your foundation for under eye concealer so it is more moisturizing. Good product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaymunjal on 3/17/2013 4:44:00 AM more reviews by jaymunjal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Context: medium to dark Indian skin color with yellow undertones
- Matches my skin tone perfectly. Rarely do concealer lines match the skin tones of minorities this well
- Incredibly pigmented. The first to ever cover up my awful dark circles
- Lasts for hours
- Matte to slight shined finish
- Very creamy
- One of the cheaper concealers on the market considering how long it lasts (since so little is needed to cover up imperfections)
- Convenient squeeze-out packaging. Once it's done I usually cut open the tube to salvage a few more uses
- Has never broken me out or caused any skin problems
- This is the only cover up I've ever used that looks gorgeous under camera
- An unfortunately small selection of color choice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 3/10/2013 9:04:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used every concealer there is on the market and always end up returning to this one. I think that says it all. Super pigmented, a little goes a long way, stays on all day, doesn't sit into fine lines or smudge, it's just perfect!!! And it's just $10! I recently used the Clinique's All About Eyes Concealer and it did half of what this one does, for almost double the price. Will keep repurchasing for eva!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Concealers products