Ulta • Super Shiny Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 2/22/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I was really excited about this until I tried it. Ulta products were on sale, BOGO, as they often are, so I picked this up in Whisper, hoping it would be a good neutral. There is an Ulta gloss that I like very much, but all of its info has worn off my tube, so I took a shot and hoped it was this. It's not. In the tube, this looks like a YLBB but with just a hint of sparkle. I've been using it for a little over a week and I'm thinking about tossing it. The smell (which in turn impacts the taste, at least for me) is cheap and chemical, like a fake almost fruity scent. The texture is sticky, which is fine; however, the color is so very sheer that it is really just providing shine - and shine it does. It is so shiny that it and/or the hint of color (which on me is redder than I was expecting - it is not red in the tube) make my lips look smaller than normal. I am also unimpressed with the tiny amount of product that comes out on the sponge-tipped applicator. It seems like the gloss is so thick or so forced into the tube that it creates resistance on the wand. The price - at least considering the frequent sales - is pretty low, so I don't regret taking a chance on it, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aastew on 6/1/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by aastew

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is NOT super shiny lipgloss. I have to put a ton of coats on to feel like I have any lip gloss on at all. Very cheap quality-like something you'd find at the Dollar Store. I would not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princesshorn on 9/29/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by princesshorn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It goes on easily but the taste, stickiness, and lack of nice color makes it TERRIBLE. Would never buy another lip gloss that is Ulta Brand..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ADoyle90815 on 9/22/2012 2:36:00 AM more reviews by ADoyle90815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I normally like lip glosses, but this product didn't really work for me at all, as it looked clear. I'm just glad that the mini tube was free as part of a gift bag when my new Ulta had their opening sale. I do like other Ulta products, but not this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aredore on 4/29/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I lucked out and found the last 01 "Bellini" in the sale bin at Ulta. This is the perfect pink for me. Balanced between peachy and and purple, this is a wonderful bright pink gloss that goes on light, bright and sheer, with a barely perceptible gold shimmer. It is indeed, Super Shiny, but it is also a featherweight formula with a slight taste of melon.

Too bad they have discontinued this. It's a shame. This could very well end of my my casual summer color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 akd616 on 1/3/2012 2:07:00 PM more reviews by akd616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging is cheap and poor, it's very difficult to get the product out of the tube, goes on uneven, and does not last. However, the two shades I bought (Sublime and Whisper) both look fantastic on me and come out the shade they were in the tube which is a plus. That said, I would put the value of these lip glosses at about half of what Ulta charges. Can't recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jglam on 12/28/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by jglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do not like!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariannalynn on 2/26/2011 12:19:00 AM more reviews by ariannalynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 colors of these -- Cosmo, Charmed, Bellini, and Flirtini. Charmed and Cosmo came as samples with a gift set, and I got the other two in full size. These are good glosses. They aren't sticky or glittery, and give your lips a nice shine. The colors I got as samples have a little more color than my full size ones, but I like them all the same. I only get these when they're on sale because $8 for one is a little pricey, but if you do find a sale, I suggest you pick them up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 flora3892 on 2/22/2011 4:46:00 AM more reviews by flora3892

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Charmed, and it is definitely not "super shiny" and you can barely see the color on the lips. not to mention, the taste is AWFUL. it also doesn't stay on very long. definitely not a good lip gloss

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 2/20/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product in a big makeup set I bought once when I was starting out with makeup. I wasn't too crazy with the products but when I tried the Super Shiny Lip Gloss in Whisper, I fell in love. I use it for the centers of my upper and lower lip over my tinted lip balm for a feminine look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ulta products

More Lip Gloss products