The Body Shop • Satsuma Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(188 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ritanayeli on 9/1/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by ritanayeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best of all the scents they carry,.,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mushroom8118 on 6/26/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My husband and I used to share this shower gel. But now am using Grapefruit, while my husband still sticks to Satsuma. He loves the smell of oranges. It's either Satsuma or Shokobutsu Orange Peel. This (according to hubby) makes him feels refreshed and rejuvenated. He said it makes him feels a lot cleaner rather than other shower gel.

It lathers well. One pump is all needed. I find this one is too overwhelming to me. It has no chemistry on my body. I smells like stale oranges after shower whenever I use this. So I stopped using it and move along with grapefruit.

I always bought a jumbo sized bottle for my husband. It lasts a long time and looks lovely in my shower. Don't get me wrong even though I don't like it my husband do, overall it is a good shower gel. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunshinejo1717 on 4/11/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by sunshinejo1717

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite scent from the body shop, I definetly recommend their Satsuma products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sutherlande on 10/25/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Sutherlande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just love love love the smell of this in the morning. It is perfectly serviceable as a body wash - definitely pricy for the amount you're getting, in comparison to other brands. However, what sells me on it is a) the smell, and b) the fact i can use it as a shampoo and a body wash. I follow up with a conditioner (Aussie) and my hair feels fine. I told a friend about this, and she was absolutely horrified that I would do that to my hair. However, I'm always being told that my hair smells good, and feels soft (boyfriends, hair dressers, etc.) so I'm pretty comfortable with keeping it as a shampoo. And it just makes my bathroom smell so good! My bf likes to use it as well, and he follows it up with Clinique Happy for men, which is a really citrusy cologne. Delish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 10/3/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the smell of it, very fresh and zingy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jealouspony on 10/3/2013 7:15:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge fan of citrusy bath products, so it's no surprize this shower gel is a big hit for me! It has such a fresh scent to it - sweet mixed with sour and the entire bathroom smells good when I use it.

The consistency of the gel is nice, just like other TBS shower gels (it's practically the only ones I use).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tonberrypie on 8/30/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by tonberrypie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the smell of this shower gel, which is why I regret to say that I must concur with other reviewers who say it dries out the skin. My legs are going to need some serious therapy after using this product for a month (I'm poor and can't waste, okay?).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shellstah on 8/3/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by shellstah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the shower gel but I won't be repurchasing this since I have gotten sick of the smell. I'm going to finish up my current jumbo bottle and move onto another one before using my second jumbo bottle in hopes I'd like the smell again by then. Considering the price of the regular sized bottles, paying $20 when its on sale for a jumbo size isn't too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mischievous1 on 5/1/2013 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is like happiness in a bottle! I look forward to showering with this every evening. It is such a de-stresser, too! The formula is pretty runny but it moisturizes quite well and doesn't feel like it's stripping the skin . I tend to use this more in the warmer months as I find it's a bit drying during the winter. It lathers very well and the scent is definetly there when you use it but doesn't linger on the skin after. I like to use the satsuma body butter to help prolong the scent. If you want more of the scent, then the satsuma body mist is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Gels/Soaps products