The Body Shop • Satsuma Shower Gel • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(192 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/10/2015 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this shower gel. It smells tangy and cheerful and it doesn't make the shower slippery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 archt_marj14 on 1/7/2015 12:53:00 PM more reviews by archt_marj14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my fave TBS products EVER! The scent is amazing--it's not the "typical citrus scent", it's uplifting, sunshiny & just oozes positive vibes. Love this to bits! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionstyledance on 12/28/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by fashionstyledance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells amazing, and lathers up really well on the body puff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoxgoodbye on 12/18/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by xoxgoodbye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell of this shower gel and even got my sisters addicted to it, but it dried out my skin! If The Body Shop ever releases a cream version of this body wash, I'd definitely repurchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SparrowTea on 12/14/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by SparrowTea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE the smell of this body wash. Even though it costs double the price of Nivea Touch Of Happiness, which has a similar scent, I don't mind spending more for this. My ex boyfriend even used to steal it all the time, it really is that good. It also lingers for a long time after your shower, and if you get the glycerin soap version (also Body Shop brand) you bathroom ALWAYS smells like it. Fantastic body wash for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritanayeli on 9/1/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by ritanayeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Best of all the scents they carry,.,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mushroom8118 on 6/26/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My husband and I used to share this shower gel. But now am using Grapefruit, while my husband still sticks to Satsuma. He loves the smell of oranges. It's either Satsuma or Shokobutsu Orange Peel. This (according to hubby) makes him feels refreshed and rejuvenated. He said it makes him feels a lot cleaner rather than other shower gel.

It lathers well. One pump is all needed. I find this one is too overwhelming to me. It has no chemistry on my body. I smells like stale oranges after shower whenever I use this. So I stopped using it and move along with grapefruit.

I always bought a jumbo sized bottle for my husband. It lasts a long time and looks lovely in my shower. Don't get me wrong even though I don't like it my husband do, overall it is a good shower gel. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunshinejo1717 on 4/11/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by sunshinejo1717

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite scent from the body shop, I definetly recommend their Satsuma products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sutherlande on 10/25/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Sutherlande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just love love love the smell of this in the morning. It is perfectly serviceable as a body wash - definitely pricy for the amount you're getting, in comparison to other brands. However, what sells me on it is a) the smell, and b) the fact i can use it as a shampoo and a body wash. I follow up with a conditioner (Aussie) and my hair feels fine. I told a friend about this, and she was absolutely horrified that I would do that to my hair. However, I'm always being told that my hair smells good, and feels soft (boyfriends, hair dressers, etc.) so I'm pretty comfortable with keeping it as a shampoo. And it just makes my bathroom smell so good! My bf likes to use it as well, and he follows it up with Clinique Happy for men, which is a really citrusy cologne. Delish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vw1983 on 10/3/2013 9:30:00 AM more reviews by vw1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the smell of it, very fresh and zingy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Gels/Soaps products