Kerastase • Oleo-Relax Serum • Hair Treatments

rated 4.3(311 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 11/4/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to try this serum since I haver dry, thick and super frizzy hair... well... this made it worse..it's like it was supposed to do the opposite. It didn't calm my hair down, it didn't smooth, and it made even MORE frizzier...
I would never purchase this again I have MUCH MUCH better magical results with the Kerastase - Elixir Ultime serum.
Save money on this oleo relax serum and get the elixir ultime!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FelisCatus on 10/12/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by FelisCatus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The best hair serum I ever used! Better than any oil I used :macadamia,agadir,mythic oil,orofluido,elixir ultime... Hair is really silky,frizz free,shiny and bouncy :) I do not like the smell,it really floral and that makes me nauseous.I hate the fact that on the pump you do not have any arrows or marks indicating that you closed it.I wasted a lot of product because I didn't know it was still open.That's really annoying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tarjara on 7/22/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Tarjara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

you really are wasting your money if you buy this , though it may work , you can buy a much less expensive product and get the same results and btw it's made by loreal so what do you really think is going on , i'd suggest skinny serum by paul mitchell or even loreals products you can buy at Walmart or Target , just because you pay more doesn't always mean it's better , I have been a hair stylist for almost 20 years and I do know what I am talking about

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GwenNYC on 7/8/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by GwenNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on the fence about this serum. I have long, thick curly hair that I often blowout or have blown out, and I used to mix this together with Nectar Thermique prior to blowing dry. I found that my blowouts didn't last long, and my hair would get frizzy rather quickly. I switched to Moroccan Oil and it works like a charm.

That said, I do like this serum as a finishing touch to control fly-aways and adds shine, and it works very well for those purposes. It also smells fantastic. Not great for keeping my thick hair straight, but awesome for that glossy finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littleantlers85 on 6/25/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by littleantlers85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was really excited to try this serum, but personally I found it to be over-rated. It didn't do anything more for my hair than a basic serum would. It also made it very flyaway. I used varying amounts after washing my hair. It was best when using a very tiny, tiny bit, but still not amazing. It worked better as a pre-wash oil, but no better than jojoba oil which is a fraction of the price.

I tried to like it. I used it again and again in different ways, but it just did not suit my hair. I would recommend trying to get a sample before buying the full price bottle as it is very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cammy18 on 6/5/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Cammy18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many other hair serum for the past 10 years and I always come back to this one. It makes my hair very soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qaeng3 on 3/31/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by qaeng3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

i love the fact that this serum is so lightweight and you dont have to worry about over applying because it does not weigh my hair down.
I think it is a bit expensive for a serum, but it does make my hair looks shinier. As for frizz, i dont think it does a good job becuase my hair becomes frizzy again after the next day. Too bad this serum cannot be apply on dry hair.
Don think i will repurchase because of the price. Love the packaging though, small and convennient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gjones7 on 3/21/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Gjones7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I've had a bottle of this for over a year, and I use it every now and then. The smell is absolutely beautiful and I think that's one of its best features. It makes my hair feel soft, but I don't really notice whether it controls frizz or not. Also I have long thick hair and find it can make my hair a tad greasy, but most serums have this effect. I would buy again because of the amazing smell and a bottle lasts a long long time. Be careful with the packaging of this serum as I find it leaks , so always have it standing upright

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sara_1987 on 12/13/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by Sara_1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried many serums, but thought this one would be AMAZING, as i had read so many glowing reviews.

I've used many serums, from John Frieda to Bumble and Bumble to Moroccanoil.
This one is really not that special in comparison. It's ok, but it really doesn't calm down my frizz as much as I had expected.

I'm pretty indifferent to this serum and will not buy again. My Moroccanoil is way better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/1/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous stuff. . .smells great and makes your hair feel like spun silk without weighing it down. My hair is naturally straight, colour-treated, highlighted, very flat and lifeless but thick and doesn't get too frizzy so I use about 1-2 pumps on wet or dry hair to smooth it out, then after blow-drying occasionally (depending on the weather) I may need another small half-pump to tame just the ends. It makes hair easy to blow-dry, comb and style.

I also have very long hair (past the bra strap) and I've had one bottle (125mL) for almost a year and it's still 1/4 full. It smells really good too and I get compliments on my hair and how good it smells all the time with this - some men even inhale my hair when I'm at work and ask me what shampoo I use. It has a nice sophisticated but warm clean scent that lingers but isn't offensive.

It's obviously overpriced, like any salon brand, but lasts forever, smooths and detangles hair and makes it manageable and shiny without going flat. I've used other silicone serums (John Freida, Herbal Essences, Redken etc) but this one works best and makes my hair the silkiest and I need 1/2 the amount I did with the other brands so I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Hair Treatments products