L'Oreal Lineur Intense

3.9

395 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2015 9:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is okay... It's easy to remove because it flakes off even if you rub it after making a mistake. If your eyelids get oily throughout the day, it will transfer in the crease. The brush isn't that precise because the fibers would flare out of it so you have to scrape it against the top of the bottle to form it. After putting it on, I have to wait several seconds for it to dry.
I've had it for a year now and bought it on sale when it was 40% off. I'm using it until it runs out but after some practice, I've managed to make the kinds of cat eyes I want. It hasn't dried out yet. There's still a good amount of product in it. I've been using it every day for the last six months. Just be careful about rubbing it it's not long wearing. Still in the market for one that is.



on 12/9/2014 7:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

BRUSH TIP REVIEW: I am new(ish) to liquid liner so maybe I should've gone with felt. Didn't realize there were two options. BUT the formula is amazing!! It's so extremely black, and I'm fair skinned with very dark hair so the effect is striking. I wear black glasses and the blacks were the same. And it looks so... satin smooth. No crumbly flakey dry looking black crackle. It takes a while to dry. 30+ seconds of having your eyes half open or closed. Otherwise it will get on your crease if your eyes are shaped like mine. And I made the mistake of using a non-carbon black mascara with this a few times, and in photos: no lashes! Gotta go carbon black for liner and lashes if you want a really glam look. TL;DR Great blackest black, should go with felt, star off for the drying wait time. Get matching mascara.


on 11/8/2014 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using L'Oreal Lineur Intense with the brush for about 6 years, it's such a staple in my makeup kit. It's probably the only makeup product I've repurchased multiple times.

I have really oily eyelids, but I just apply my Proof 10 eye primer, then eyeshadow and then Lineur Intense for a dramatic black liquid line that sits firmly on my lids and has burned itself into part of my identity for years now. I know I can count on it to still be there, 12 hours later when I wash my face. I've flirted with gel eyeliners and such, before I used eye primer, but now with the eye primer my Lineur Intense and I have a more stable relationship than ever before, and I haven't been interested in looking for another eyeliner ever since.

Context:
I have Asian eyes with double eyelids, so I think this thicker brush tip looks amazing and dramatic on my kind of almond eye. I watched a video where a reviewer really disliked this eyeliner, and she had the Indo-Aryan deep-set eyes and was more of a beginner at liquid eyeliners so she preferred liners with firmer brush tips to get a thin line for herself. Lineur Intense gives you like a nail polish brush, so you're painting instead of drawing, but I think it allows for a smoother thick stroke, which I really love. It might have taken a bit of practice to get good at this (I don't remember), but now I can easily do a cat eye or super thin flicked corner as well. Happy eyelining!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2014 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG drugstore everyday liquid eyeliner. Regularly priced for $9 (U.S.) and can be purchased for even less when on sale. I've used this liner on and off for at least 5+ years and I could not be happier with it. I'm a contact lens wearer with dry eyes, and this liner does not sting nor irritate them. It's super easy to use, it comes with a tapered brush instead of felt/marker tips, and lasts at least 8 hours.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I just can't live without it. It never runs or smudges and always looks perfectly natural. I particularly love the very fine brush. It makes it so easy to draw a fine line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/6/2014 6:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the BEST liquid eyeliner I have ever used. I have been using this for the past 6 years, and I absolutely love it!! This eyeliner is bold, precise and long-lasting. I love the felt tip brush, its thin and perfect for a winged-eyeliner look! I would definitely recommend this eyeliner to everyone! Nothing can compare to this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2014 7:17:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like the way the brush works. It lines well . But the inner tube pulls out of outer tube and is a mess. I've had this happen with 3 different liners so there is a definite problem. L'Oreal, please fix this issue .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2013 4:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great quality! It doesn't smudge, and it lasts allllllll day. It's a true dark black. Easy to get a cat eye. Great tip. Great handle. Dries in seconds. The only thing I would change is the shinyness. It's not too shiny at all, I just wish it was a little bit more matte. But I just throw on a little black shadow overtop to get it matte. Highly recommend to new eyeliner users and professionals.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is ok. I've been looking for a liquid liner just like the Lancome liquid liner. The brush for the L'oreal liner is too thick though. I could cover my whole eyelid with it. Its kind of hard to make a thin line. But there is a felt tip brush, so you could try that instead. You do have to wait for it to dry or it will smudge easily. I don't think I would repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2013 2:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I tried the brown one and it's quite comparable to some of my HG eyeliners such as the Dolly Wink Liquid Liner. The brush tip makes it a bit more difficult for me to apply the product, but if I take my time, the brush creates a precise, medium sized line. Even on my oily lids, the liner did not smudge noticeably, and I was impressed with the staying power. You do have to wait for the product to dry, but overall, great drugstore liquid liner.


Back to Top