St. Ives • Apricot Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.6(2529 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/16/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I always have this on hand and its an HG product for me. I have been using it for years. It really scrubs your face clean and removes the dead skin. Do not use this daily though. It will feel harsh and leave marks if you do.

I like to use this with my Olay Scrub brush. It's a wonderful product that has been duped so many times now. They now have a more sensitive formula that is great for more frequent use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LilyLil on 4/15/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by LilyLil

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has stayed by my sink since I was a teenager and I'm in my mid-30s now. I am oily and not very sensitive, even though I'm fair, so I use this several times a week with no problems. Contains a lot more coarse graininess than other exfoliating products, which I like. Gets the job done. Cheap and effective. I will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 isabellayessi on 4/15/2014 7:54:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

what happend to this product it used to be great in teen years and now they changed the formalation I am not stupid and is got glass product and rocks just google the ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jennirocketz on 4/15/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by Jennirocketz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Price and packaging and well the smell are the only good things about this scrub.
As a teenager I used to use it and for my really oily face it worked well, then all of the sudden I dont know what happened if the formula changed or maybe my face changed (skin texture and concerns) but it just gave me really small skin colored bumps on my face, it made my acne worst and it was too abrasive for my non-sensitive skin. People say the one in the jar is better and the green tea one, I'll just have to try'em!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoyalBomb on 4/8/2014 1:35:00 AM more reviews by RoyalBomb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my holy grail product since my teens! I am now 25 years old and have definitely learned to use this scrub more efficiently. You must be gentle when using this*** and only use 2, maybe 3 times a week. I will be purchasing this forever :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kmac81 on 4/7/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Kmac81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I preferred the old formula as I liked the scent of the old formula better. Still works the same. I use this on my upper arms and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ninjakitten14 on 4/5/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Ninjakitten14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For a the *idiots* saying it's "too harsh" The trick to this product is to not over massage your skin with it, of course do SOME rubbing, but not to much..use it more as a leave on, especially if you have sensitive skin.

Excellent product. I've used it 2 years and it helps my acne a lot. I'll always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkchikk on 4/3/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by nikkchikk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of those products that I keep coming back to. everytime I the Walgreens or Target version of this, my skin riots. It knows the real thing and that's all it wants! I can always rely on this face scrub along with Burt's Bees deep cleansing cream to keep my face clear. happy user for almost 10 years :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nitala on 4/3/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ouch! This stuff is harsh! My skin is normally really good, but this made my skin so red. :( I'm going to stick to chemical exfoliators.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurentaylor88 on 4/3/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by laurentaylor88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as my every day scrub. My skin is oily and blackhead-prone, and since I started using this, my blackhead problem has improved for sure, which I'm positive is in conjunction with a few different products, but definitely including this one. I don't like to feel like I'm over-exfoliating, so I only use this at night. The price is great, and it comes in two different packaging depending on your preference (I'd go with the squeeze tube).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Scrubs products