St. Ives Apricot Scrub

3.6

2626 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Invigorating- Ingredients-Water (Aqua), Juglans Mandschurica Shell Powder (Walnut), Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Zea Mays Kernel Meal (Corn), Cetyl Alcohol, Linoleamide DEA, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Lanolin Oil, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil (Apricot), Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower), Chamomilla Recutita Extract (Matricaria), Ceteareth 20, Polysorbate 60, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance (Parfum), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) ***Oily/acne prone- Ingredients-Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (For treatment of acne) Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetyl Alcohol, Trithanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Sambucus Nigra Flower Extract, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth 20, Cetyl Acetate, Polysorbate 60, Sodium Chloride, Sorbitol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance (Parfum), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) 6/1/09


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wrote a complete review on this product aswell as other scrubs!
Check it out..

http://tryandreviewblog.blogspot.com/



on 6/25/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used this for the first time a few years ago and hated it, but now it's tolerable. I hated it because I didn't use it properly - I would exfoliate with it twice a day, every day, and was surprised when acne exploded all over my face and my skin was overall incredibly irritated. I gave it another try a few months ago after my regular exfoliator ran out. Personally, for best results, I use it once a week VERY GENTLY. This is a very harsh scrub so make sure to gently massage it into your skin. I also use this as a body scrub. It's affordable and has a pleasant, non-synthetic scent. It's not the best exfoliator at the drugstore but it's getting the job done until I can find the Freeman's charcoal and black sugar face mask in stores again.


on 6/21/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use this years ago and it was amazing, then they change the forumla and I found it didn't work as well. I did recently repurchase it to have another go and I still think it isn't as good as it was.

The scent is lovely, and it does leave the skin feeling smooth but I don't find it works well for my acne.

I do agree with the comments that it works well as a body scrub.


on 6/20/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a little rough but it sure makes my skin feel super soft! The smell is nice as well.


on 6/15/2015 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This scrub was way to harsh on my face. Not only that, it broke me out!


on 6/12/2015 8:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a good scrub for your body, not so much for your face. According to my dermatologist, the walnut particles in this scrub are too large and jagged, thus causing microtears in your skin when you use this as an exfoliator. Plus, this product contains ingredients that the ewg recommends that you avoid such as triethanolamine. The price may be good, but the product is not.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Used it every few days, helped keep my acne down!


on 6/4/2015 12:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think it's a great product. I love the apricot kernels which allow me to exfoliate any dead skin cells away so my face feels soft and allows any skin products I use afterwards to work properly. It's an old and reliable product plus it smells fresh too.


on 6/2/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

this scrub is already kind of cheap to begin with, but the store brand apricot scrubs are even cheaper and work just as well. my skin, in particular my blackheads, look noticeably better after a single use of this scrub. it doesn't completely erase every single blackhead, but it does remove a lot of them and makes the remaining ones a lot smaller and less noticeable. the scrub doesn't feel harsh unless you use it too often. i generally just use it as needed, i.e. whenever i have a lot of blackheads.


on 6/1/2015 8:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

There are many better scrubs than this one out there. The apricot kernels in this scrub are quite harsh on the skin, although they do make the skin softer. This scrub does nothing more for your skin though. I wouldn't use it or buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top