Aussie • Moist Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.9(409 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 SuziBarnes on 8/25/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by SuziBarnes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a budget shampoo/conditioner to use inbetween washes using Redken All soft & having seen great reviews on MUA decided to give this & the conditioner a try. Aussie do little travel size bottles too, so figured it was a super cheap way to give them a try. I have to say, considering my last experience of Aussie about 10 years ago (no problems, just didn't work for my very long, naturally curly & bleached hair) this time round I was really impressed! Enough, indeed, to decide to buy the full size bottles when these ran out. Move on a couple of weeks & I start to notice a rash of spots across my forehead & around my hairline. Because I was alternating the Aussie with my redken, I didn't see a link at first, because the rash/spots were going & then coming back. After the 3rd outbreak though I started to think it might be the Aussie. After a process of further elimination, only using products I was totally sure weren't breaking me out & then re-trying a few different things, it became clear that Aussie was the culprit. I've been know to have sensitive skin on my hands before & I am allergic to ppd (widely found in darker hair colourants) but other than that I've never had a reaction to any product before, so I'm not very impressed with Aussie because they must have put something quite nasty in their products to get a reaction from me. I'll still be fair & give 3 lippies for the performance of the products, but I won't be re-purchasing & do have to wonder what nasties are in this brand?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 imaprilfae on 8/23/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by imaprilfae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Wen but wanted to try something new since Wen costs way too much, so I switched to this. It ended up drying out my hair and leaving it coarse. The smell is nice, but it can be overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Megalo on 7/28/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Megalo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

THIS SHAMPOO IS AMAZING. I figured at the price it as too good to be true. After reading numerous good reviews I gave it a try. I used Paul Mitchell daily color shampoo that dried my hair so bad I didn't think it could recover my fine color treated hair. It saved it after one wash. Definitely using this again!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosiemuz on 7/25/2014 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Rosiemuz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this shampoo the smell is amazing and i always receive compliments on the smell!

This shampoo leave my hair feeling clean, light and soft

love the aussie range

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweety77799 on 6/25/2014 2:59:00 AM more reviews by sweety77799

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I have long thick hair and when I look at all these reviews about them saying that it will dry out there hair or make it oily or make your scalp itch, I just think that it depends on what type of hair you have and if your skin get irritated easily about what type of shampoo and conditioner you use on it.

I've always used this brand of shampoo, it always leaves my hair smelling good with a nice and soft textue without leaving any tangles or knots in it, it doesn't leave my hair and scalp all dry and itchy like some other brands I use. Over all I think this is grate and I will continue to use this kind of shampoo and conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 6/14/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Strips my hair and dries it out...my long, thick, colored hair was left in tangles and knots. My hair felt coarse. Yes it lathers well and smells good, but that is not the most important thing. The deep conditioner from this line is the only thing that's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treradical on 6/13/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo, along with the conditioner, just became my HG's for shampoo and conditioner. I immediately noticed results. My hair felt SO much more softer and it definitely helped cut down on frizz. I bought the bigger bottle that comes with the pump because I always prefer that kind of packaging. About a $1 or $2 more, but worth it. I will definitely keep on purchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewwie on 6/9/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by ewwie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So this is my new favorite shampoo!
Smell is amazing, product is a light purple, creamy color. Lathers well.

A few people have mentioned this drying out their ends, but I have not had that issue. However, I only use this on my scalp. I use about two quarter sized squirts and spend a lot of time massaging it into my scalp - about a whole minute. After that I lift up the ends of my hair while I rinse so that all of the product doesn't run down the ends of my hair, a little bit naturally gets on them, but I don't ever apply it directly to my ends - doing that I've never had an issue with dry ends with this particular shampoo.

Really takes out the oil on my hair too, so I never come out greasy. I only wash my hair every 3 days or so so when I wash it's usually pretty oily. It also removes any residue of product I had in without drying out my hair. Afterwards my hair smells great and is nice and soft.

I plan on buying this again in the biggest bottle I can find. I pair it with their deep conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fsmeath on 6/3/2014 5:02:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

the thick and creamy formula lathers well,
doesn't overstrip hair, is inexpensive and smells good.

unfortunately it made my scalp itchy and feeling "coated" every time i used it. it contains dimethicone which i try to avoid in shampoo. i decided to use up the rest as a body wash but got the same itchy dry result on my skin. pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yolanda71 on 5/26/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by yolanda71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A perfect shampoo for my fine and a bit dry hair. Good smell, good price, good results. I will buy it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Shampoo products