Bloom • Lip Glaze • Lip Gloss

rated 2.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Ysatis830 on 11/16/2005 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Ysatis830

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have this is Lavish. I like it because it doesn't seem to have too many unnatural ingredients which is of utmost importance to me. The smell is fantastic. Because it is natural I find that sometimes you have to roll the tube around a little in your hands to mix it. The color is sheer even though this looks like a shimmery plum. I think it's fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 9/23/2005 5:26:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely lipglosses. I have one in a medium pink and it looks very pretty on. Nice amount of shimmer. The staying power is decent. I didn't notice a bad texture. I sometimes use glitter-infused glosses, so maybe that is why I didn't notice anything out of the ordinary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candy_apple on 6/17/2005 3:20:00 AM more reviews by candy_apple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Too gritty, too sheer, hate the round shaped applicator. Will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kath_leenie on 6/6/2005 4:09:00 AM more reviews by kath_leenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOATHE THE GRIT-FACTOR

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tambien on 5/21/2005 8:06:00 PM more reviews by tambien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm actually a big fan on this product. I bought mine in Glitz, which looks really gross on the Bloom website, but is actually a flattering pinkish-bronze color, a YLBB shade for my tan coloring. This is probably the best color I've found for everyday use.

The appearance of the product when first squeezed doesn't look appealing - I'll agree that it does look runny and watery. But it goes on nice and smooth. The vanilla scent is nice, not strong at all.

Packaging is really cute too, as with most of Bloom's products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 somesuch on 5/14/2005 8:46:00 PM more reviews by somesuch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The smell gave me a headache.
It was gritty and gloppy and I threw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jakquetta on 4/10/2005 1:50:00 AM more reviews by Jakquetta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I have Glam, which appears dark red in the tube but when applied (thinly) looks like a dark pink-reddish tint. It leaves a stain even after the gloss comes off.

I noticed a weird texture and when I didn't use it for quite some time the pigment and oils separated! A bit drying too. I came to like it for some other factors though it has a delicious scent and the color is nice on me.

I got Glimpse for my birthday and it's stickier than its pigmented counterparts so it lasts very long and is VERY shiny. Better than Glam. Problem is even with the cap on, the gloss drips. I can't put it in my kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeatrixKiddo on 3/12/2005 7:19:00 AM more reviews by BeatrixKiddo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has got a horrible gritty texture, and even though it looks good when I put it on first thing in the morning, it starts flaking after reapplying during the day. I like the smell though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 2/18/2005 12:29:00 PM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided that I don't like this product at all,after giving a try to a few colors from this line.At first,I thought it's very nice b/c it goes very sheer on my lips than the tube.BUT in a few seconds I knew that I was wrong about it.The texture is gritty so that it feels like something's stick onto your lips. Believe me this feeling is no good and simply unbearable.I don't like the smell either. So why bother to buy it again?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sanida on 1/14/2005 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Sanida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this product (I bought luminious, but I've tried others and they're all really bad) I had it replaced because I thought there was something wrong with it, but its the worst bloom product out there. A real dud. Dont buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Lip Gloss products