Creative Scentualization • Perfect Nectar • Fragrances

rated 3.1(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 cjblue on 1/24/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by cjblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Blast of peach opening. Dries down to Giorgio. Dog took one sniff and left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachellkimb on 7/5/2009 4:21:00 AM more reviews by rachellkimb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To me just a basic, boring floral. Luckily, it was just a sample. It's weird b/c the Perfect Bliss smells more nectar-y to me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mirabai on 1/28/2007 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Mirabai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

From a distance and on another person I might find this nice, but continuously on myself it is way too emphatically sweet. My nose primarily picks up the sweaty, hot mango further sweetened by the peach or nectarine. If this were only anchored better by warm bottom notes, or if it were layered with another more basenote-heavy scent, and then applied with a very light touch, perhaps *then* it would work. As it is, my throat constricts a little when I smell Perfect Nectar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 acentola on 12/11/2006 3:55:00 PM more reviews by acentola

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'd give it 4, but I'm not getting 'real live peach'! However, as far as peach and nectarine go, this is the most tolerable (even pleasant) that I've smelled so far, and typically I'm averse to peach scents. The perfume oil lasts, too, which is a real bonus. I'm seeing this as a regular summer scent for me....it's pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovefragrance on 8/30/2006 5:40:00 PM more reviews by lovefragrance

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't know what it is I don't love about this scent. I tend to like citrus AND tend to like Creative Scentualization so you'd think I'd like it. But..... It is a mix of citrus (orange) and peach (and some other stuff thrown in) but these are the MAIN notes....... However, the citrus is somehow sharp? I have no problem with "zest" but there is more sharpness? than zest here.... and I think? that's what I didn't like (perhaps????? possibly? even a soapy note I didn't like?) This is a very fresh, fruity fragrance. I probably "would" like it if it weren't for the sort of odd? "sharp" note in it that makes my nose crinkle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dancingoutlaw on 2/12/2006 1:15:00 PM more reviews by dancingoutlaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Before I begin I must note that I rarely like peach and/or mango as prominent notes (if at all) in fragrances. Peach usually takes on a disturbing body odor scent and mango tends to smell plastic and bland. So. This is better than some others, but it's still just a regular fruity scent. It comes [this] close to having an air freshener smell to it. I wouldn't purchase, but someone who loves peach/mango should try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyaub on 7/2/2005 6:21:00 PM more reviews by amyaub

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely get the peach and mango in this. None of the notes are so overbearing that they overpower the others too much. It is sweet so if you aren't a fan of sweet, you might not like this one. I on the other hand am a complete junkie for sweet, fruity scents. This truly is the "Perfect Nectar".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelseyP on 4/12/2005 10:12:00 PM more reviews by KelseyP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is pretty and simple, I get mostly mango, with a touch of sweet green tea, a squeeze of nectarine, and a touch of floral powderiness. This reminded me instantly of the Orange haired Strawberry Shortcake doll I had as a child... a sweet doll smell that I find wholly calming. But I don't think I'd want to smell like this all the time, it is just too sweet for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stbarthsbeaute on 3/22/2005 5:41:00 AM more reviews by stbarthsbeaute

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Perfection - mouth watering, long lasting fruit, but not a nauseating edible fragrance (like Dessert). I love this mixed with Perfect Sunset. That is a very sexy mixture. Always get compliments and questions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fragrance_fanatic on 12/8/2004 10:22:00 PM more reviews by fragrance_fanatic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This one is pretty good if you like REALLY fruity scents. Very tropical nectarine orangey peachy and very, very, very sweet. It smells EXACTLY like Victoria's Secret Sweet Temptations. Another one of the better ones by CS IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creative Scentualization products

More Fragrances products