L'Oreal Voluminous Waterproof

3.7

648 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

isodecane - aqua (water) - cera alba (beeswax) - disteardimonium hectorite - carnauba wax - paraffin - alcohol denat. - allyl stearate/va copolymer - propylene carbonate - oryza sativa (rice) starch - polyvinyl laurate - peg/ppg-17/18 dimethicone - synthetic wax - dimethicone - propylparaben - 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanedio - dimethiconol - sodium dna. May contain [ /- ci 77492, ci 77499, ci 77491 / iron oxides - ci 77007 / ultramarines - ci 77891 / titanium dioxide - mica - ci 75470 / carmine - ci 77288 / chromium oxide green - ci 77510 / ferric ferrocyanide]


on 8/23/2015 1:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Ugh. As to why I strayed from tubing mascaras to give traditional waterproof formulas a chance again is beyond me.

This mascara smudged on me (which is totally expected given my oily skin). The volume and length were nothing special. And to make matters worse - the formula irritated my sensitive eyes. It is a pretty dry formula once it FINALLY sets. The irritation oddly enough feels very similar to chronic dry eyes. Obviously I don't apply this to my eyeballs......but the lashes are close enough to have an effect.

This mascara was just decent, at best. I would not repurchase it.



on 8/18/2015 7:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not one of the worst mascaras, but not one of the best either. I found this product to be fairly dry and hard to apply without accidentally flicking mascara from the wand all over my face. It was also very thick and left my lashes looking a little clumpy and glued together if I didnít comb them afterwards.

Despite this being waterproof, I found that it smudged a little by the end of my work day. It wasnít too hard to remove with a 2-phase remover, and I didnít lose many eyelashes as I seem to always do with other waterproof mascaras. This was too much work to use daily though, from cleaning up my face each time to combing my lashes thoroughly, I donít think this is worth the bother.


on 7/27/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love L'Oreal mascaras , But this one not so much. It worked for me years ago, but now it flakes so badly. Not sure if they have revamped the formula?have long lashes, but they are sparse. Like the volume it provides but an hour later raccoon city. There are better mascaras from this brand. I so mis the waterproof Panoramic Curl.


on 7/5/2015 10:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the tube this comes in, simple shape, simple black and gold color, not teeny bopper fluorescent color in a giant tube. The price is fine. It is waterproof and makes my lashes appear fuller and longer. The problem with it is that it is goopy and clumpy. Everytime I use it, I have to spend several minutes trying to scrape the excess mascara off the wand so that I don't end up with giant clumps of mascara and I still end up with clumps. This might be an OK product if it had a better applicator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2015 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was hopeful about this mascara because if the great reviews I had read but it did not work for me. It gave a pretty full look but was smudged halfway down my face in a few hours. I tried to wait and let the mascara dry before each coat but no luck. Another one bites the dust.


on 3/3/2015 12:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is fine; not the best and not the worst. It takes a little while to dry upon first applying it and i have to be careful not to let it smear.


on 11/18/2014 9:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've been loving this mascara for the past few months. The formula is perfect in my opinion, as it's not too wet and not too dry, right in the middle. Really holds a curl and adds volume and length. Only beef I have with this mascara is how my bottom lashes will smudge a little throughout the day. Overall, a great mascara and the voluminous line is great!


on 10/17/2014 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily, monolids,in addition, to short straight lashes. I want to point out how much I dislike waterproof mascaras. It dries out your lashes and it needs makeup remover for it to breakdown. I've used Dior waterproof, Chanel and that fiber lash extension mascara by too faced. Loreal voluminous waterproof mascara is a steal and it trumped the other competing brands.I dust translucent powder between each layer (2 max) .over 8 hours of wear, the curls stayed and no smudges! I was shocked. I want to say it was the combo of powder and cooler weather that helped. The con is that it's hard to take off the mascara. I hate rubbing my eyes so If you're planning to wear this, be aware that it'll take extra time and patience. I wear this everyday. I love the staying power. Sometimes it smudges but very, very little but the curls stay so it's worth it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2014 9:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very oily lids, and this mascara is definitely great to add volume and length. But it tends to smudge a little throughout the day, not the best but not the worst.


on 8/6/2014 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've a lot of good things about this mascara and wanted to try it out for myself. When used it for the first time, it gave a decent amount of volume to. However, I have straight Asian lashes that normally require curling and a waterproof mascara to keep it curled. This mascara, despite being waterproof, did not do the trick. My curl dropped about 50% within half an hour. I continued to use it occasionally and found that it actually gave a lot of length to my lashes which a lot of volume mascaras usually don't. I was impressed and continued to use it, but in the end the mascara was too clumpy, flaky, and a lot more work than my usual covergirl lashblast was. Due to the flakiness, I won't be repurchasing. In short -- PROS: decent volume and loved the length it gave. CONS: doesn't hold a curl at all, clumpy, and super flaky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top