Purpose • Dual Treatment Moisture Lotion with spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tempest322 on 12/16/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by tempest322

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am forever trying to find moisturizers that contain SPF and don't cause my sensitive skin to break out or get irritated. I am pretty pleased with this one. I've been using it for about six weeks now and what I like is that it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight like so many moisturizers do (even those "for sensitive skin" often leave my skin tight and dry). This sinks into my skin well but also leaves it feeling dewy, soft and comfortable (it doesn't "evaporate" as some moisturizers do). I can't say it has necessarily improved my complexion, but it definitely has not made it worse or broken me out. For the cost, it's a really good buy. I like the design of the pump bottle, too, though I wish you could get more out of it when you're getting toward the bottom of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cgarcia5 on 11/8/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by cgarcia5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a new moisturizer to try out since I had ran out of my clinique one. I've never tried drugstore moisturizers, clinique was the only one I could use because it was so good to my skin. I had a coupon for this purpose moisturizer with spf in it now I hardly go out I'm always indoors, I'm basically a vampire I guess. Well anyways I got it because I had really loved the face cleanser and I had a coupon for this so I was like why not try it. I hate it. It feels so greasy and it's like your applying sunscreen I mean of course it has spf in it but I just hated it. I don't think it's worth the price. It feels heavy on my skin, it doesn't do much my skin was still dry and i will never repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynx90 on 7/15/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by lynx90

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is the best moisturizer for the daytime! it is inexpensive, non pore-clogging, not oily, but still provides moisture for thirsty skin. Ieaves skin healthy, and is not heavily advertised, generally a mark of a product that can sell itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liongirl22 on 6/22/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by liongirl22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm with all the naysayers on this one. I never got to try out the old formula that everyone is raving about but I sure dislike this new one. It is so thick and heavy, leaves a disgusting greasy feel to my face and made my forehead break out in a ton of white and red zits. I have never really had acne in my life- until this. Thanks Johnson and Johnson! I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 4/28/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really liked this product. Was pleasantly surprised! Good amount of SPF for everyday. I normally wear a foundation with SPF on top

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 8ar8ie on 9/17/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by 8ar8ie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been a long time Purpose Dual Treatment Moisture Lotion user. Since I was 16 to be exact. My skin would get small bumps, like clogged pores and I never understood why. I started researching "non-comedogenic" and found out the truth about ingredients listed in non-comedogenic items.

Purpose's ingredients has changed. Before, it used to contain octyl palmitate, which was rated a 4 (5 being the highest for pore clogging). Now, when I checked the ingredients, there's nothing pore clogging about this lotion. They have taken out octyl palmitate. Yay!

So....yes, I would buy this over...and over again. This is a true non-comedogenic lotion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thisisnotkathy on 3/14/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotkathy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this purpose moisturizer faithfully for several years. I like the simple pump instead of a flip-cap and the light moisturization that is always perfectly absorbed. I still notice some shine later in the day, but no product has ever made that go away and it's not too noticeable. Most of all, I love that it doesn't make my skin break out. Basically, it is an easy to find, under $10 moisturizer that just moisturizes.

Some time ago though, I noticed that my eyes were starting to get irritated. I didn't make the connection because it did not happen immediately but progressed as the day went on. They would burn and sting, and tears would well up. I went to the eye doc and now wear glasses at work because of a mild astigmatism but it continued. I started trying different allergy meds but that didn't seem to make a difference. I stopped wearing mascara. Finally I was on track to see a doc about some allergy testing for whatever obscure thing I was clearly allergic to, when on a whim I switched to using my nighttime moisturizer regularly during the day. Immediately my eye irritation ceased. Not cool, J&J. Now I have to find a new moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heartmyskin on 1/9/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by heartmyskin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't make my sensitive skin sting it turn red. It's a bit heavy, so it's not my favorite moisturizer. The pump is handy and great at preventing contamination. (putting germs in the lotion) Which can be harmful to skin. The pump clicks close so it's convenient for travel. I mostly use this as a back up when I want to give my skin a break of retinols; in the summer months when lotion just melts off, so that I don't waste my pricier stuff; and mostly for my teen daughter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mom2Free on 1/9/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Mom2Free

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am reviewing based on a sample.

This moisturizer has a heavy suncreeen smell to it. I could get past that, but this moisturizer also made my skin tingle. I don't know exactly how to describe it... an uncomfortable chemically tingle? And my skin is not even sensitive.
Once absorbed, my skin was soft and smooth, but it still felt weird and cold.

I will not purchase the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lockandload on 9/29/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by lockandload

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have pretty dry but extremely sensitive skin. This is my definitely favorite moisturizer because of how gentle it is and how well it distributes moisture to quickly be absorbed by your skin. I always knew neutrogina was a amazing skin company, buy when I used their moisturizer, my skin completely freaked out in reaction and burning. This lotion was my savior. I highly suggest you put this on before bed after washing your face, this is what I do everryyy night. the next morning, your face will feel like baby skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Purpose products

More Moisturizers products