Epicuren Discovery • Lip Balm SPF 15 • Lips

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 eat245 on 3/9/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by eat245

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm! It's got a thin, lightweight texture that feels great going on and doesn't get goopy or waxy even if I use too much. The tea tree scent took a little getting used to as it's not a common scent for lip balms, but now I think it's great, nice and fresh. The gold packaging is simple but classic, not great but not terrible. The best thing about it, though? It works really, really well. It moisturizes effectively, and the moisture really lasts. Also, unlike many balms I've tried, it actually softens dry, chapped, flaky lips so they feel better instantly. I tend to pick at my lips when they're dry, which is a horrible habit and means they never really get to heal. This lip balm is one of the only ones I've tried that actually does heal my lips- I keep one with me pretty much all the time. I'm on my second or third stick, and I have it in the pot too. The price is really reasonable for the quality of this product, definitely worth a try if you've got chapped lips that just won't heal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haruhi13 on 1/1/2012 1:01:00 AM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know how I'll ever express how much I LOVE this lip balm. Since I was 10, I've had constant, horrible dry and chapped lips that crack, bleed, and peel. I've tried dozens (literally) of lip balms and 'moisturizing' (HA!) glosses. This is the ONLY thing that has ever worked for me. It really does help keep my lips soft and smooth, and I love the eucalyptus/tea tree scent. It's pure gold, and reasonably priced. (It's the same price as a horrible sticky Victoria's Secret Beauty Rush gloss.) The packaging is high quality and tasteful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 5/18/2008 3:30:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pros: great gloss protection with sunscreen, no funny taste.
cons: it burns on those with sensitive lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinknika on 2/27/2008 10:51:00 PM more reviews by pinknika

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good product. I gave it 4 lippies because, well it kinda gives me a burning sensation for an hour after application, and I know its not the tea tree oil because I have used tea tree products with no sensitivity... but my face and lips are sensitive to a few sunscreen ingrediants...so its not their problem really. Anyways, I like how it smells and it does a good job moisturizing and it does kinda give your lips a plumping effect UPDATE: I have been using it for a while now and I have to say that my lips have dried out and cracked. I didn't know what was wrong so I kept on applying this stupid lip balm, needless to say that I stopped and my lips are back to normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tparker14 on 1/28/2008 6:11:00 PM more reviews by tparker14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Works great, feels great, lasts a while. It has a great cooling peppermint feel on the lips. The consistency is nice, not to thick and gives a sheen to my lips. I really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cowgurl on 1/28/2008 2:38:00 PM more reviews by cowgurl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a fan of tea tree, but I'm already planning my next purchase of this balm (in the chapstick container). My lips are so darn unchapped -- I am stunned. I always have peely lips and am wondering when they will peel again. They just don't seem to do that with this balm. Surely they must shed again? I feel my lips and they are moist and maybe even, dare I say, plump? Maybe that is what the tea tree is for -- why is that in there? I have tried every darn balm on the market and am so pleased with the results. It has a weird consistency at first compared to other chapsticks, but be sure to rub it in and you will be fine. Enzymes must be the way to go.... 8$ and worth every penny. I am seriously thinking about ritualistically tossing all other balms I have around here. Other balms begone! UPDATE: This is still working for me and I can't believe what it's done for my lips. They are plump and full of moisture -- this balm is long lasting and my lips have not been chapped one time since I started this and I've always had chapped lips! I've decided that if this balm can do this form my lips, I have to try their enzyme concentrate for the face. UPDATE: I recently bought another tube of this and it seemed to not work as well. I looked at the date on the tube and it expired over two years ago! This seems to prove my theory about the enzymes working wonders, but they will lose effectiveness over time. Make sure you get a fresh (not expired) tube and I think you will be very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meh on 10/9/2007 6:03:00 PM more reviews by meh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Simply the best lip balm, hands down. I have about 5 tubes of it placed strategically around the house, in my overnight bag, and in my purse. The tea tree oil definitely gives it a medicinal scent that some people will not like, but I love tea tree so it doesn't bother me. This lip balm works **WAY** better than any other lip balm, actually moisturizing lips all day. It doesn't make your lips feel all dry and peel-y after a few hours. It's a miracle HG for me. If you tried to separate me from my Epicuren Lip Balm I would put up a serious fight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hulaprincess on 4/17/2007 3:22:00 AM more reviews by hulaprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not fond of the smell, but this is the best balm/chapstick out there IMO. It works everyday, when your lips are dry or even cracked. Most impressive was what it did for my 8 year old daughter. She had this habit for awhile of pulling in her lips constantly. It caused this awful ring around her lips that was red, chapped and scabbed. Within a day of application the redness had gone down, and by day 4 there was no sign of it at all. Previous attempts with other products had taken a week to 10 days to heal. It was really amazing (although she hated the smell). I have one in my car, one at home and one in my purse. The smoothest chapstick too especially considering there's spf in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartproducts on 3/4/2007 4:55:00 PM more reviews by iheartproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this is the ONLY lip balm with sunscreen that i have tried that does not have that nasty sunscreen taste! it is a really great texture- smooth but not greasy, and i actually like the tea tree oil scent. this is also great for guys since it doesn't have a fruity taste and has minimal sheen. i just wish this were easier to find! if you are sensitive to sunscreen, i would definitely give this a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rainbow_Phoenix on 8/8/2006 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Rainbow_Phoenix

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe this stuff. Unlike any other lip balm I've ever tried including Huaschka & Smith's Rosebud, this stuff lasts for many, many hours. It has tea tree oil in it which does give it a somewhat medicinal, minty fragrance. I didn't really experience much tingling with it at all. It's the best all around moisturzing protective (SPF!!) lip balm I've ever tried. I just ordered 4 more to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Epicuren Discovery products

More Lips products