Creative Scentualization • Perfect Veil • Fragrances

rated 3.4(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* atomic_girl on 8/1/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by atomic_girl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oscillates between Egyptian Musk (good) and Caress Soap (bad). Fortunately, I can get the Egyptian Musk for a fraction of the price of Perfect Veil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 4/7/2009 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Does Creative Scentualisation think we are stupid ? This is my question after sampling Perfect Vanilla and Perfect Veil twice over - from the bottle and from my samples. They are light, smell very similar after a short time and they do not last long. Fleeting actually. Neither are Perfect Anything IMHO. As a previous reviewer noticed- there is a similarity to Ava Luxe's Nude Musk and Perfect Veil is like Ava Luxe's Pearl Musk ONLY Serena's Pearl Musk is better ,longer lasting and better value for money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 moonstone2 on 8/19/2008 11:34:00 AM more reviews by moonstone2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first, I was very drawn to the vanilla, musk and sandlewood notes in this fragrance. On principle, I love the idea of a fresh, YSBB scent, but had yet to find one that worked for me. After optimistically trying a sample of Perfect Veil, I thought this might be the one I was looking for. However, each time I have worn it, this seemingly gentle scent has morphed into something cloyingly powdery and sweet on me. The idea, for me, behind a skin scent, is to present a barely there, almost organic smell of goodness. Despite applying the roll-on oil sparingly (a dab on each wrist and one on my neck), I don't think I accomplished this. My DH actually asked me to wash it off, which was a first. To paraphrase, the fragrance smelled artificially overpowering and unpleasantly sweet to him (not like my usual choices, he noted). DH also became concerned that some of the scent might rub off on him, lol. Maybe this fragrance simply doesn't mesh with my skin chemistry. I can easily imagine Perfect Veil smelling wonderful on the right person--just as I hoped it would on me. When I sniff the roll-on, I still find the scent that comes wafting back attractive: soft, cuddly, comforting, tender. I guess this snuggly little number just isn't right for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 7/27/2008 3:38:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice, clean musk, light and pretty, but it is VERY like Ava Luxe's Nude Musk even in notes: Perfect Veil: Lemon, bergamot, vanilla, musk. Nude Musk: Sandalwood, bergamot, vanilla, musk. I prefer the Nude Musk, as the slight woody edge has more character than Perfect Veil, and the Nude Musk lasts a whole lot longer on me. Perfect Veil faded off pretty quickly on me to a faint vanillaish musk that I had to press my nose to wrist to detect. I do think it's overhyped and way overpriced. Too bad: At drugstore prices, I would probably buy this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 6/30/2008 7:54:00 AM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When I had my first swap I fell in love with a sample of this. It just stood out from the many that I received. Time passed and I tried on the sample occasionally then realised that I had to have little more. I received another sample decant and when I spilt this by mistake I realised how much I loved this scent!!

Fortunately I have two bottles and this is my favourite. It is a soft delicate scent with a hint of vanilla, sandalwood and musks. Many say that this is similar to cheaper fragrances in the market but I strongly disagree. It's versatility means that it can be worn all year round and anytime. I surprisingly prefer EDP to the oil version as the former is softer and lighter to wear.

Other alternatives include Ava Luxe's Pearl Musk, Nude Musk and Opal by SSS.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jemimagold on 6/16/2008 3:51:00 PM more reviews by jemimagold

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As far as pleasant little soapy musk fragrances go, Perfect Veil fits the bill. I am not a huge fan of this genre, preferring exciting over comforting smells, but given what they set out to do, Creative Scentualization achieved their goal. The notes in Perfect Veil are enjoyable, the sillage is good and there is no cheapness about it. A similar perfume in terms of smell and quality is Sonoma Scent Studio's Opal. Vive la musk!


Here are the notes per Luckyscent: lemon, bergamot, musk, vanilla and sandalwood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luv_bug on 11/16/2007 2:28:00 AM more reviews by luv_bug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is admittedly powdery at first spritz, but once it dries down, it becomes so comfy--all vanilla and musk. Very cuddly. Very casual. And very addictive. The lasting power is great, too. EDIT: I still reach for this on occasion, but the powderiness gets to me. It's a valuable layering scent, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 9/6/2007 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate to be the voice of discension but Perfect Veil is perfectly ubiquitous and seriously over-priced/hyped. I have the EdP and all I smell is a strong, syrupy, Egyptian Musk. I have an Egyptian Musk oil I purchase from an occult shop for mere pennies that smells just like this only it binds to my skin better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* watsonsmummy on 8/27/2007 5:33:00 PM more reviews by watsonsmummy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While on the hunt for my next signature scent, I ordered a sample of this from beautyhabit.com. It's nice, pretty, subtle. Staying power is good but it's sweeter than I'd like - on me it smells like a softer version of Aquolina Pink Sugar. Just not the type of scent I'm looking for, especially at the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebbieB43 on 7/15/2007 1:34:00 AM more reviews by DebbieB43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this clean skin/musk scent...one of my favorites, and even though it doesn't last very long on my skin, I still purchased a full bottle anyway!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Creative Scentualization products

More Fragrances products