Creative Scentualization Perfect Veil

3.4

97 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/30/2015 7:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was searching for a new fragrance when I found this delicious scent at Patchoulis in Rosemary Beach, Fl. I am surprised at some of the negative reviews - especially the comments regarding staying power because that's a deal-breaker for me and I've found that this scent lasts a long time on my skin. It's strange, because I have other perfumes that I wear and love, but with some of them, I don't receive all that many compliments. With Perfect Veil (which I absolutely love!), I get compliments almost every time I wear it. It smells so good! It's pricey for such a little bottle, but it lasts quite a while as it doesn't take much with the little roller-ball applicator (I've never tried the spray). I understand what others mean when saying you can get the same scent for much less, and that may be true to a certain extent, but if you want a rich, decadent, expensive smelling fragrance....choose this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/1/2010 7:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Oscillates between Egyptian Musk (good) and Caress Soap (bad). Fortunately, I can get the Egyptian Musk for a fraction of the price of Perfect Veil.


on 4/7/2009 1:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Does Creative Scentualisation think we are stupid ? This is my question after sampling Perfect Vanilla and Perfect Veil twice over - from the bottle and from my samples. They are light, smell very similar after a short time and they do not last long. Fleeting actually. Neither are Perfect Anything IMHO. As a previous reviewer noticed- there is a similarity to Ava Luxe's Nude Musk and Perfect Veil is like Ava Luxe's Pearl Musk ONLY Serena's Pearl Musk is better ,longer lasting and better value for money.


on 8/19/2008 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

At first, I was very drawn to the vanilla, musk and sandlewood notes in this fragrance. On principle, I love the idea of a fresh, YSBB scent, but had yet to find one that worked for me. After optimistically trying a sample of Perfect Veil, I thought this might be the one I was looking for. However, each time I have worn it, this seemingly gentle scent has morphed into something cloyingly powdery and sweet on me. The idea, for me, behind a skin scent, is to present a barely there, almost organic smell of goodness. Despite applying the roll-on oil sparingly (a dab on each wrist and one on my neck), I don't think I accomplished this. My DH actually asked me to wash it off, which was a first. To paraphrase, the fragrance smelled artificially overpowering and unpleasantly sweet to him (not like my usual choices, he noted). DH also became concerned that some of the scent might rub off on him, lol. Maybe this fragrance simply doesn't mesh with my skin chemistry. I can easily imagine Perfect Veil smelling wonderful on the right person--just as I hoped it would on me. When I sniff the roll-on, I still find the scent that comes wafting back attractive: soft, cuddly, comforting, tender. I guess this snuggly little number just isn't right for me.


on 7/27/2008 3:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A nice, clean musk, light and pretty, but it is VERY like Ava Luxe's Nude Musk even in notes: Perfect Veil: Lemon, bergamot, vanilla, musk. Nude Musk: Sandalwood, bergamot, vanilla, musk. I prefer the Nude Musk, as the slight woody edge has more character than Perfect Veil, and the Nude Musk lasts a whole lot longer on me. Perfect Veil faded off pretty quickly on me to a faint vanillaish musk that I had to press my nose to wrist to detect. I do think it's overhyped and way overpriced. Too bad: At drugstore prices, I would probably buy this one.


on 6/30/2008 7:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I had my first swap I fell in love with a sample of this. It just stood out from the many that I received. Time passed and I tried on the sample occasionally then realised that I had to have little more. I received another sample decant and when I spilt this by mistake I realised how much I loved this scent!!

Fortunately I have two bottles and this is my favourite. It is a soft delicate scent with a hint of vanilla, sandalwood and musks. Many say that this is similar to cheaper fragrances in the market but I strongly disagree. It's versatility means that it can be worn all year round and anytime. I surprisingly prefer EDP to the oil version as the former is softer and lighter to wear.

Other alternatives include Ava Luxe's Pearl Musk, Nude Musk and Opal by SSS.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2008 3:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

As far as pleasant little soapy musk fragrances go, Perfect Veil fits the bill. I am not a huge fan of this genre, preferring exciting over comforting smells, but given what they set out to do, Creative Scentualization achieved their goal. The notes in Perfect Veil are enjoyable, the sillage is good and there is no cheapness about it. A similar perfume in terms of smell and quality is Sonoma Scent Studio's Opal. Vive la musk!


Here are the notes per Luckyscent: lemon, bergamot, musk, vanilla and sandalwood.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2007 2:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is admittedly powdery at first spritz, but once it dries down, it becomes so comfy--all vanilla and musk. Very cuddly. Very casual. And very addictive. The lasting power is great, too. EDIT: I still reach for this on occasion, but the powderiness gets to me. It's a valuable layering scent, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hate to be the voice of discension but Perfect Veil is perfectly ubiquitous and seriously over-priced/hyped. I have the EdP and all I smell is a strong, syrupy, Egyptian Musk. I have an Egyptian Musk oil I purchase from an occult shop for mere pennies that smells just like this only it binds to my skin better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2007 5:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

While on the hunt for my next signature scent, I ordered a sample of this from beautyhabit.com. It's nice, pretty, subtle. Staying power is good but it's sweeter than I'd like - on me it smells like a softer version of Aquolina Pink Sugar. Just not the type of scent I'm looking for, especially at the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
Back to Top